We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable, convenient”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Confortable, convenient”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Great place, convenient to everything. Baths need updating, but everything else is top notch.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RielyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,702
    420
    84
    12
    9
See reviews for
386
1,183
81
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We spent three nights at the Inn on the Alameda. Our primary purpose was to attend two performances of the Santa Fe Opera. If you are visiting for that reason this hotel is exceptionally convenient. The shuttle (which you can book through he Santa Fe Opera box office - $19 roundtrip per person) picks up at the front door of the Inn and delivers you to the entrance of the Opera. Door to door service that was excellent. The hotel is a series of small buildings. We booked a deluxe King room. Our room, 158, was nicely sized and had a small outdoor patio -- great for enjoying morning coffee. There was a gas kiva fireplace and one large comfortable lounge chair. The bed was extremely comfortable! The room was wonderfully quiet. There is a very peaceful quality about this property that we enjoyed. The outdoor spa in a small private courtyard I used after each day of walking to relax. The Inn is located in a quiet section of town, directly across from a beautiful park that runs along Alameda. Canyon Road is just one block from the Inn. Easy to walk to the center of town -- less than 10 minutes. The included buffet breakfast was very good, particularly the frittata. Free parking and free wi-fi were appreciated as well. Close enough to walk to several excellent restaurants (no dinner served at the Inn). We dined at Amavi, at Luminaire, and at Fuego. All recommended. Overall, we loved this place and would definitely consider it as a first choice when returning to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoLion69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The location was convenient to Canyon Rd. art galleries, as well as the downtown Plaza---but the hotel is on a very busy corner, so traffic noise was bothersome, including big trucks, & sirens from emergency vehicles. The rooms & the grounds could use more attention to housekeeping & detail. The windows in our room were very dirty ---looked like they had not been cleaned in a long time. We felt that the price ---over $300 for a mini-suite, was overpriced for the accommodations. Also, rooms are dimly lit with flourescent light bulbs. I requested brighter bulbs, but they did not have any, so I went out & bought some myself.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gtghumane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We were upgraded to a suite which was large and tucked away on a busy street. The slight traffic noise was muted behind the walls and greenery. Excellent breakfast, pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strikketoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This hotel was good. Not great, but not bad and the location was close to the plaza. It did seem a little over priced as it isn't right on the plaza and looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while. Staff was great and the room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clovejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdle,arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

spent 5 days at the Inn on the Alameda and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located perfectly for walking trips thru Santa Fe. The staff is pleasant and eager to assist with directions and recommendations. Breakfast is more than just a "buffet". The food is plentiful, fresh and very tasty. Their coffee - both regular and decaf - is very good. The rooms are adequate and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and can highly recommend it. Visit Ojo Caliente if you can - it was superb!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goblue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We have been going to Santa Fe for 23 years and we have tried many hotels over the years. When we finally got around to trying the Inn on the Alameda, we were hooked. Aside from the perfect location, the Inn is well managed, clean, comfortable and quiet. There's a great buffet breakfast, as well as afternoon wine and cheese included in the room rate. Most of the staff has been there over the years, which means you get good service and employees are treated well. Clientele seems to be more adult than most places, which means you don't get a lot of screaming babies and kids rampaging through the parking lot early in the morning. Room features vary; the traditional rooms are not quite as nice as the newer rooms. The suites at the back of the Inn are absolutely perfect and mercifully quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnalsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,182 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
582 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,563 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing