We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This is my second stay at Inn on the Almeda, and was not disappointed in any way.
Having said that I do prefer the suites on the Almeda road which have a fridge in the room t a little larger than the room we had attached to the main building, and a little more private. Breakfast meets everyone's needs I believe and the happy hour is a nice touch.
The inn is well run, not a small undertaking in a hotel this size but feels more like a boutique hotel which is a positive in my mind. Location can't be bet. Architecturally it is a interesting building with lots of hidden patios and walkways.
We will return.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rhodesianridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,182 - 2,188 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

Great place, convenient to everything. Baths need updating, but everything else is top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RielyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We spent three nights at the Inn on the Alameda. Our primary purpose was to attend two performances of the Santa Fe Opera. If you are visiting for that reason this hotel is exceptionally convenient. The shuttle (which you can book through he Santa Fe Opera box office - $19 roundtrip per person) picks up at the front door of the Inn and delivers you to the entrance of the Opera. Door to door service that was excellent. The hotel is a series of small buildings. We booked a deluxe King room. Our room, 158, was nicely sized and had a small outdoor patio -- great for enjoying morning coffee. There was a gas kiva fireplace and one large comfortable lounge chair. The bed was extremely comfortable! The room was wonderfully quiet. There is a very peaceful quality about this property that we enjoyed. The outdoor spa in a small private courtyard I used after each day of walking to relax. The Inn is located in a quiet section of town, directly across from a beautiful park that runs along Alameda. Canyon Road is just one block from the Inn. Easy to walk to the center of town -- less than 10 minutes. The included buffet breakfast was very good, particularly the frittata. Free parking and free wi-fi were appreciated as well. Close enough to walk to several excellent restaurants (no dinner served at the Inn). We dined at Amavi, at Luminaire, and at Fuego. All recommended. Overall, we loved this place and would definitely consider it as a first choice when returning to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoLion69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The location was convenient to Canyon Rd. art galleries, as well as the downtown Plaza---but the hotel is on a very busy corner, so traffic noise was bothersome, including big trucks, & sirens from emergency vehicles. The rooms & the grounds could use more attention to housekeeping & detail. The windows in our room were very dirty ---looked like they had not been cleaned in a long time. We felt that the price ---over $300 for a mini-suite, was overpriced for the accommodations. Also, rooms are dimly lit with flourescent light bulbs. I requested brighter bulbs, but they did not have any, so I went out & bought some myself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gtghumane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We were upgraded to a suite which was large and tucked away on a busy street. The slight traffic noise was muted behind the walls and greenery. Excellent breakfast, pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strikketoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This hotel was good. Not great, but not bad and the location was close to the plaza. It did seem a little over priced as it isn't right on the plaza and looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while. Staff was great and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clovejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

spent 5 days at the Inn on the Alameda and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located perfectly for walking trips thru Santa Fe. The staff is pleasant and eager to assist with directions and recommendations. Breakfast is more than just a "buffet". The food is plentiful, fresh and very tasty. Their coffee - both regular and decaf - is very good. The rooms are adequate and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and can highly recommend it. Visit Ojo Caliente if you can - it was superb!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goblue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
619 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £119 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing