We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2011

The Inn is really a nice place to stay. We were impressed with the hospitality and friendly staff. The breakfast included with the room was fantastic. The whole setting was exactly what I would have expected in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horses3440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,210 - 2,216 of 2,462 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

This place is a jewel. Rooms are very comfortable. Wine reception in the afternoon is a bonus. Grap a glass of wine and spend some time in the private hot tub with the stars overhead for a nice end to the night. Location is the best

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I used tripadvisor many times to find the best places to stay, and again this time on my trip to Santa Fe. I was not disappointed: all the great reviews were right! Great value for the price. It felt like staying at a top notch place for a very reasonable price with a super location. Friendly staff, a great breakfast spread including a fab spinach fritata that is not to be missed; afternoon wine (accompanied with cheese, olives, veggies and dip) -- and a hot tub! I would highly recommend the place and come back there myself on the next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nensusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My husband and I just visited Santa Fe for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Making it all the better was our stay at the Inn on the Alameda. It was such a value as well with free parking, internet, delicious breakfast, and wine/cheese in the evenings. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The pinyon pine fires made the lobby so cozy. Our room was very nice - a frige would have been helpful. The bedding cover was too heavy and we couldn't use it. The location was very convenient and a bit away from the hub-bub of the plaza but very accessible. We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This hotel is very clean and they offer a fantastic breakfast, also free parking. The front desk person was grumpy. The standard rooms are just that… standard, no mini-fridge, no microwave, no in-room safe. They are also smallish. The bathroom was tiny with no counter space to put your toiletries. This room was far from cozy, the two chairs available were rock hard, same goes for the bed. We decided to stay here because of the rave reviews, but for us it wasn’t “all that”.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jacobpini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed at the Inn based on Trip Advisor. Inn on the Alameda has a great location, walking distance to centre of town, and the galleries. Adobe and the smell of pinon pine in the crisp November air, magical. The inn has nice rooms- we had a first floor enclosed terrace which we used every day. Basic rooms - made ever so special with great amenities- personalized note when we arrived, nice little touches everywhere. Its all about the staff at Inn on the Alameda - from check in to the the complimentary cocktail hour which was never missed, we recieved wonderful attention and personalized concierge style service. We felt very welcome and looked after.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canyonman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

My husband and I live in Santa Fe. Unexpected house repairs forced us to decamp for a local hotel for three days. We selected The Inn because it is fairly close to our house. We have stayed at other SFe hotels before but never the Inn on the Alameda. It was SO relaxing. Their Deluxe Room is wonderful - very large and the furnishings, the linens, even the carpeting are all quite plush. Each has a gas-burning fireplace. Plenty of storage space for clothes. Large bathroom w/ natural (!) light - great. Private balcony with outside seating (we didn't sit outside - too cold - but, it is there for warmer months). Decor is very light and sophisticated southwest. They serve an incredible complimentary breakfast each morning and a wine and cheese reception every afternoon (also complimentary). Breakfast is served until 11am which is great because we weren't rushed out of bed to get fed. The selection is wonderful --- quiches to breakfast burritos to a half dozen or more pastry selections. Also - large muffins, fresh juices and cereals. All very high quality and supplied by one of the best bakeries in Santa Fe (I had to ask) - Chocolate Maven. There are plenty of places around the property to sit and read quietly. The staff is warm and welcoming but unobtrusive. Housekeeping was responsive. We asked to have the room cleaned promptly at 1pm on all three days of our stay and they showed up on time and did a very thorough job. It is a very romantic hotel. For those out of town, it is only a half-block away from Canyon Road and a short walk to the Plaza. What started as an urgent need to find other quarters turned out to be a beyond-pleasant break for my husband and I. They significantly lessened the stress of our time away from home in not-so-great circumstances. Recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieLSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,675 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £112 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing