We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodge outside Sante Fe city for less!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lodge outside Sante Fe city for less!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This was a nice campground with a desert forest walking trail running along the back. We stayed in our tent. The pool is NOT heated, so be prepared. Our August stay was a bit chilly, so we could not enjoy this feature as much. It's set off the road and is a quiet campground! It seemed much better than the KOA down the road a few miles, which sits next to the freeway. We liked the Movie night and old timey theater chairs. Employees very helpful. Gift/food shop had decent pricing. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberta1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    14
    13
    14
See reviews for
40
41
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
360 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

About 8 miles north of Santa Fe on Old Las Vegas Highway, this RV park is well done. Very adequate pull throughs with full hookups including cable TV and free WiFi. The park is clean and well maintained. The RV sites and roads are gravel, but I don't count that as a negative. The showers are clean and plenty of water pressure and hot water. The WiFi is fast and plenty of signal strength.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This park is just far enough out of town to feel, well, out of town. The sites are wooded and not so close together that you feel you may get to know your neighbor a little too well. We drive a 31' Class A motorhome and had a pull through site, number 111, and found it totally satisfactory for our week in Santa Fe. The park is just off of I-25 and my concerns about excessive freeway noise proved unfounded. Was really quiet even at peak traffic periods.

The bathroom facilities were close, clean and well equipped and the WiFi worked and was reasonably fast. Sites were clean and well maintained, was nice not to see cigarette butts all over the ground like some places we've stayed. Office staff was helpful and while their bags of ice may cost a little more than you are accustomed to paying you get a lot of convenience for that extra 80 cents. They offer Good Sam, AAA and AARP discounts.

We would stay there again and would recommend it to other campers contemplating a trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimJTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We enjoyed a shady campsite, clean shower facilities and a swimming pool. Very convenient to downtown Santa Fe. Worked well for our three night stay to attend the opera. Easy access from I25. You can take back roads to downtown and avoid traffic while enjoying better scenery. We were there during the Indian market week and it was nice to get away from the crowds. Pool temp is cool but refreshing once you get used to it.

Room Tip: Ask for a shady site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsp453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice campground with very clean facilities, staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Despite being close to the road and having plenty of big RV sites, the layout and gravel roads give it a quiet and almost rustic feel. The small but clean pool is a good place to cool down on a hot day.
Little shop for some basic supplies, big supermarket only a short drive away. Santa Fe plaza also within a short drive.

The only 'negative' point: It can be hard to spot the campground entrance from the road, 'couse the sign is almost invisible once the trees are green.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YerBruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosque Farms, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Don't know how our kids "found" this place, but we are delighted they did. We converged upon Rancheros de Santa Fe from Mississippi, Texas, and New Mexico. My husband and I rented a cabin (brought our own fan for circulating the air a bit--which was very helpful)--and we requested one nearest the restroom facilities (yup--that worked out great, too). Everything was clean, but a woman using a high-powered hair dryer blew out the fuse in the restroom--no more hair dryer usage for anyone! Campers and staff were very friendly. Pets were on leashes and not a problem for anyone. We would go there again. Fire pit was perfect for chatting and roasting marshmallows in the cool evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground is a nice campground with clean facilities in a good location to Santa Fe. We only stayed one night but found everything to be in good, clean order. The sites were nicely shaded with full hook ups. We used the laundry as well as the bathrooms and both were very clean. They offered WiFi that we also used and worked pretty good. All in all, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
472 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,239 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Sunrise Springs Spa Resort
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
127 reviews
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground

Property: Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
Address: 736 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Exit 290 off 1-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1409
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Fe, New Mexico's most scenic RV resort and campground. Country camping with full amenities, only minutes from Old Town Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rancheros De Santa Fe Campground Hotel Santa Fe
Rancheros De Santa Fe Campground New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing