We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is our third stay at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn and we were not disappointed. It is quaint and clean and cozy, the people are very friendly and helpful and they really make you feel welcome!! Love the breakfast which sets you up for a great day!! We will be back!! (Love Love Love the pillows!! I want some for myself!!) It is right down the street from the Railyard, on Saturdays they have a wonderful farmers market and it is only a few blocks walk to the plaza. Just a beautiful little slice of heave!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oktravelerokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

This Inn offers good service, a nice breakfast w/gluten-free offerings, and great atmosphere. Don't let the name scare you. This is much nicer than a "motel." Great outdoor space despite being located on a busy street and it's in the heart of Santa Fe located across the street from an international market that is good for lunch. The Inn is actively managed by the owner who is always happy to give advice.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank shanebikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in one of the casitas for three nights and loved it. Very clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff here is truly special, going out of the way to make sure everyone has a good stay. The amenities include power strips for charging all the electronics we carry around, a welcome fruit plate for stays of three days or more, rubber duckies in the bath, a fireplace with real wood that smells divine, bottled water, comfy bed. They can even loan you umbrellas if you happen to have rain, which we did..a fairly short walk to the center of town.

Room Tip: The casitas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginacat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Loved the "Santa Fe" style of the motel! We parked our vehicle when we arrived and didn't get in it again until we left - the plaza is only a few blocks away. Loved the restaurants, museums, historical Churches which were all within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and Christine makes the best breakfast ever! Would highly recommend staying here and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Charming and spacious, our room included a small but well appointed kitchenette. The breakfast is fresh and wonderful with healthy and tasty choices. The staff is friendly and accommodating. This is a short walk to the Santa Fe farmers market (one of the best These veteran marketeers have seen) and the beautiful reclaimed rail-yard walking trails. There is a free shuttle to the main square and museums. The cozy group gathering spaces are well thought out, beautiful and often with fascinating people. Parking is adequate but tight..

Room Tip: No pool but I could not clear the rating field...oops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We loved all our hotels on our visit to the states, this one was just average. The tv played up the first night and we missed master chef, it did get fixed the next day but it took a bit of asking to get done. The location is great, customer service is lacking, rooms are clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A charming motel . . . staff was exceptional and very accommodating; clean rooms and a fabulous breakfast buffet from yogurt and oatmeal to eggs and sausage. We were a dozen women celebrating a birthday and the staff opened up their courtyard for us to enjoy our own private party. Christine from the kitchen was personable and also a good source of information about the town and events. A short walk to the rail yard where we would pick up the shuttle down to the plaza.

Room Tip: There is one room that is located under their outside patio and moving the patio furniture bothered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12HappyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,694 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,676 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,365 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel & Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £73 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Santa Fe Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel & Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing