We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pecious gem in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
El Prado, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pecious gem in Santa Fe”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful birthday weekend in Santa Fe. The hotel is a very special place--conveniently located, great price, charming room, yummy full breakfast in an intimate breakfast room to share with other travelers. The staff is wonderful--welcoming, knowledgable and very gracious.

This was my second stay and I will return. Don't miss out on this charming place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    193
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
134
370
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in January 2014 in a wonderful little casita that was not facing any road, just the parking area. Being winter, there were not a large amount of other guests except on the Dr.Martin Luther King weekend. It was extremely quiet and great for sleeping. Wonderful large king size bed and immaculate room with great heat (needed at night)! The breakfasts were so delicious and filling that we did not even need to eat lunch for most of the days we spent in Santa Fe! Other guests were friendly and talkative around the breakfast table. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful in all areas.The motel is located very close to the Plaza downtown and even closer to the Railyard District, which we totally fell in love with! Great intro to Santa Fe, chose online for its Southwest decor and free breakfast! Will always stay here in the future when we come back to this lovely town!

Room Tip: If you have to stay in a room and not a casita, I would stay upstairs on the second level just to no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC, OK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stay at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn every time we come to Santa Fe and have never been disappointed. We have never heard other guests conversations, and always have ample hot water. Those who have experienced such problems, are very few and far between I am sure. The breakfasts are wonderful too! We have stayed in Casita 25 and 21 found them both very accommodating and not noisy at all. 25 does not have a window, but we enjoyed the fireplace and patio and the close proximity to the outdoor fireplace where you can sit outside and enjoy the night sky and stars and have a nice glass of wine. We will continue to stay here as long as we can return to Santa Fe one our favorite places on earth!!

Room Tip: There are casitas with windows you might try staying in one of those and they are private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oktravelerokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathcarron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Upon arrival, we were shown to the Casita (25?) which is behind the kitchen and looks on to busy Cerrillos Road. This room was awful – really small, with no useable window and sooo noisy as the bed is literally a few feet from the road. We refused this room, and the staff were really helpful is allocating us a different room – a standard room on the ground floor of the main 'block'. The room was much brighter and more spacious, but ... wait until your neighbours move in to the adjacent rooms ... the walls are so tissue-thin you can 'enjoy' joining in every word of their conversations, every cough, and listening to the couple making love in the room above. : - ( I can't believe that more reviewers haven't commented on this.

The rooms are attractively styled, the service very helpful, and the location convenient – although the immediate area is not very attractive, it's only a 10-minute walk from the interesting part, but the complete lack of soundproofing means a thumbs-down from me.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms would be one of the casitas away from the road, or an upper-floor standard room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Moofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Sorry that you had the misfortune of experiencing rowdy neighbors during your stay. We rarely have complaints of noisy neighbors. Certainly if you had notified the front desk we would have quieted them down. We have soundproofed the walls between the rooms sufficiently to quiet the ordinary noise levels commonly experienced between rooms. In the future I would recommend your staying in a casita which is constructed with thick adobe walls enhancing the pursuit of peace and quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in Casita 22 for 2 nights with our 2 dogs. The casita is perfectly decorated with southwest decor, the bed is super comfy with nice pillows and blankets. We liked having a private courtyard for our extra stuff like coolers, etc. everything seemed very secure and safe. the service we received was outstanding every time we encountered them and the breakfast was GREAT! Will definitely go back here again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I just spent 6 night over the Christmas Holidays at the Santa Fe Motel, I was amazed by the services my wife and I received, the location was great, the room was graciously decorated, a truly southwest decor and design.

We sat in the courtyard for breakfast, was so delightful to sit by a Kiva fireplace, was very cozy. The staff was amazing, the lady doing breakfast was real funny. Every morning we enjoyed talking with Ramiro about town, you can tell he enjoys his job, every morning he was welcoming you with a great smile, giving you suggestions on what to do, where to go, making dinner reservations for us, he sent us to the farmers market which is just one block away, was a great experience to visit the farmers market.

Bernadette was so helpful, friendly and amazing. If we had a request no matter what it was they got it done immediately. If you want to feel like home go visit them, you wont be disappointed.

They really have fun and enjoy doing what they do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector-Riley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in a "casita" with two queens (no fireplace as we were told it would have). The "casita" was so small and disappointing. A Holiday Inn Express is much bigger and nicer than this room. In addition, the hot water ran out during a shower. I indicated the concern upon checking out and I was told the manager would contact me (never happened). Save your money and stay elseware - The Old Sante Fe Inn is a great place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank 65PAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel And Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing