We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gold Stars”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We had a GREAT stay. Wonderful accomadations. Great breakfasts. Maggie, Christine and Ramiro were the envoys for this outstanding Inn. The little touches like an accessable 6 plug extension cord on the desk raised the bar for vacation stays.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    194
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
138
377
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a gem near almost everything that happening in town. It is clean, efficient and reasonably priced. The hot breakfast was good although the menu could be varied a little, particularly if one intends to stay for a few days. The staff was friendly and warm. My husband and I arrived on a Wednesday night and were able to check in despite the office being closed. The instructions that were left were simple enough to follow. We had restful, quiet nights until the weekend crowd came in. Despite this minor inconvenience, we will likely come back and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

After staying at many places in Santa Fe, this is terrific and you don't have to stay 3 nights ,like so many places with good prices. the breakfast really is awesome and some very special touches all the way around. the staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 331deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this motel in December 2013. Our room was a casita room with working fireplace. The room was clean, spacious, well equipped and best of all the room was real Santa Fe style . The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was healthy and delicious with plenty of choices. This motel is really good value for money.
The location of the motel is easy walking distance to town and other good restaurants nearby
We would definately stay here again

Room Tip: casita rooms with fireplace are a bit special
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan1_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here over the New Year's holiday a year ago. We loved our room and found the location easy walking distance to the Plaza and other attractions. The breakfasts were excellent quality. It felt very much like a friendly B&B to us rather than a more impersonal motel. The manager gave us very good recommendations for restaurants and made reservations for us.

On New Year's day, after we had checked out of our room and were making our last walk-about around Santa Fe, my wife slipped and fell in the Plaza and badly broke her left forearm. I called the Inn from the hospital, as my wife needed rest from the trauma and we had no place to stay. Our own room was taken, but the owners gave us an upstairs suite where we stayed for two nights at half price! The owner and manager were unbelievably kind and generous with their support and service during this time of hardship for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukunda, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The motel is close to the centre - a pleasant 10 minute stroll from the main plaza. Room was well equipped with a kitchenette (with kettle - great for tea drinkers!) and large sofa. Front desk staff were full of helpful information about local attractions and restaurants. We ate at two within a few minutes walk - nice not to have to drive to eat out.
Breakfast was excellent with cereals, eggs, fruit, cinnamon rolls, toast etc

Room Tip: Room 14 had a kitchenette plus separate sitting room and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

For the price in Santa Fe, you're not gonna beat the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. Great location, nice amenities. Very close to the train station, easy walk to downtown. I thought it was strange that when booking the hotel, the reservation page said $89/night, but the bill came to $112. I understand there are service charges and taxes, but I explained to them that when you check out online, or go to a register in a store, they tell you the total cost BEFORE they charge you, and I suggested he change it. Instead, he gave me a smart aleck response about contacting the Tax and Revenue department in Santa Fe with a phone number and mailing address. Totally unnecessary considering that I was trying to offer constructive advice. He was very nice to my face when I arrived to check in, but I was initially very peeved and worried that my response might have caused him to refuse me service. The poor behavior and uncertainty sort of soured me on their motel, however, everything else was very nice.

Room Tip: I chose the least expensive one bed room, and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ehren7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I am sorry that your strained communication and misunderstanding with the manager over the required city taxes and charges created a blemish on your otherwise perfect stay at the Santa Fe Motel &Inn. Notwithstanding the blemish we thank you for complimenting us on the reasonableness of our room rate as well as our superb location and the overall pleasant experience. In the hospitality industry whether that be New York City, San Francisco or Miami, room rates are most commonly quoted without taxes and city charges included. While a misunderstanding regarding the inclusion of city taxes and charges is a very rare occurrence, we will take your suggestions and try to make it more clear that the room rate does not include city taxes and charges. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,247 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel And Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing