We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just stayed at this motel for the first time after reading others' comments about how nice it was, and they were right. It was very clean, comfortable bed, nice accommodations, and a great breakfast. The people were nice, the atmosphere was so pleasant. We sat in chairs outside our room during the evening and enjoyed the birds and surroundings. We walked to downtown (the Plaza) and we're in our early 80's. Due to the elevation in S.F. it was a little more difficult, but we live at 5500' (S.F is 7000') and we found benches we could rest on close to the stream. I would recommend this motel to anyone and on our next trip to Santa Fe, we'll stay there again. The breakfast room was either inside or out on the patio. We opted for the patio and it was really fun. A great value for the money. Expected to pay much more this close to downtown. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014JanC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our American road trips are often interesting with breakfasts that at best stir the stomach in not the best of ways, well here we ate real bread, sausage with a tangy pepper salsa, real jam, not spread .
the rooms were pleasant with the unmistakable latino influence, beds were ok, quiet location and if you are used to a gentle stroll then you are at the center of everything, yes you can leave the car , so those who think a 10 minute walk is a stroll and not an endurance event this is a good spot.
great little spot to mellow out and oh so Sante Fe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We recently stayed in a charming casita at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn and feel so lucky! It is a lovely and unique small property, perfectly situated a short 10-minute stroll to the picturesque Plaza. The casita was spacious and comfortable, the entire facility immaculate and the staff incredibly personable and helpful. Breakfast was great every morning, featuring fresh eggs and Christina's outstanding homemade green chili, along with meats, cheese, beans, tortillas, organic jams, and fresh local breads. On top of all these laudable attributes, it was affordable! We were there 6 nights and I only wish it could have been longer.

Room Tip: If available, ask for a casita. The motel rooms are nice, too, but the individual clustered casitas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrishPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent value for a charming, clean place with friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and within walking distance of the Plaza. The casitas are especially nice but the regular room was fine. I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaufOrt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The motel was comfortable, and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast I have had. There is not much of anything close to the motel. Be prepared to walk a fair distance or drive with the hope of finding parking in this busy tourist town. Do book early to get a room. The motel grounds do provide for places to sit out doors and relax. Should we again travel to Santa Fe, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was adequate but small. We did not view the casitas. If you pick a room rather than a cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review and appreciation of our staff and rooms as well as our delicious complimentary full hot breakfast. However we are somewhat perplexed by your ideas about our location since we are only 5 minutes walking to great restaurants, shopping and the farmers market,. Also the plaza is only a 15 minute walk which includes checkling out sites and stores along the way. Most importantly we really appreciate your paying us the ultimate compliment by wanting to stay with us again on your next visit to Santa Fe. Whenever that may be I insist that you ask for me so that I can personally direct you to the many treats and adventures that are within a 5 minute walk of the Santa Fe Motel & Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staff was very pleasant. The room was reasonably priced and had a lot of charm. If you're going to stay in Santa Fe you might as well get that Santa Fe feel. The hotel also has a very good location for a visitor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed in a casita while visiting for the Santa Fe Century bike ride. What a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the room charming and the location perfect. My wife and I are visiting next month for our anniversary; I had booked a casita earlier this month hoping she would like it, now I know she will love it.

Room Tip: My only experience is with a casita but repeat visitors told me the motel rooms are also excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,667 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,693 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,708 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel & Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Santa Fe Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel & Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing