We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice location, decent price, great staff - but still has the bones of an old motel. Room has a very odd layout - no windows in the bedroom made it feel like sleeping in a cave, and a tiny, convoluted bathroom. Some noise from the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dsblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are a unique property with no two rooms being exactly the same. The room you stayed in is the only room we have that has a separate kitchen and living room with the bedroom off the living room functioning like a cozy sleeping anteroom. There are plenty of windows and light in the living room/kitchen. Prior to your displeasure with the room, we have never had a guest complaint with this particular room configuration. We would have been more than willing to change your room after you checked in and saw the layout of your room. As with most motels and Inns you are able to park near your room and much of our property is historic Santa Fe with adobe walls and vigas in the ceilings. We meticulously maintain the property and are proud of our historic roots. We in no way want to compete with or emulate those properties with long indoor hallways and cookie cutter rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us wherein you will choose a room with a configuration that better suits you. We appreciated your acknowledgement of our great staff and superb location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    194
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
138
375
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This small resort has very good value. Done in Adobe style that fits Santa Fe perfectly and situated very close to the historic section, the Santa Fe motel and Inn was a nice 3 night visit.
Rooms were adequate in size, bed was very comfortable and a fine breakfast each morning was included. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bread, fresh fruit, juices and coffee were served in a cozy eating area outside next to a blazing Kiva fireplace that added to the atmosphere. Friendly staff at the front desk were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you need extra room they have casitas on the grounds at extra cost. For 2 of us the regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My mom and I loved our 6-day stay! Location is perfect for doing things in the Plaza, as well as easily driving out for day trips. The breakfast was excellent and carried us through each day until dinner because it was so complete and hardy. This place offers a great value, too. Rooms are well-appointed, very clean and comfy, and really quiet and restful. We had a great night's sleep each night, and we were not bothered by the noise of neighbors or traffic. And most of all, the staff was so welcoming and helpful. This was more like staying at a B&B in some ways.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This motel has a lot of personality…you definitely know you're in Santa Fe. I stayed in a casita. The room was comfortable, and I had a little patio with seating in front. They served a warm buffet-style breakfast (with plenty of healthy choices) in a cozy little indoor/outdoor space. One of the staff started a fire for us in the morning, which was perfect given the slight chill. The walk to the square was easy. I stayed here with my parents (on a road trip to a family reunion), but if I ever go back with my husband back for a romantic weekend, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdec_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stop after a long days drive. Clean, comfortable and within walking distance to all I wanted. At check in was given a great map of town and told of things to do through the following day. Breakfast in morning was fresh, delicious, with many options. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You can't beat this place for proximity, price, and charming, clean rooms. But the casita we booked, to have room for our dog's crate, was heavy on the "-ita"---TINY! We could barely turn around. We had the housekeeper remove one of those useless Mexican leather barrel chairs and some of the heavy bedding (in June), as there was NO WHERE to stash anything. I guess what made it a "casita" -- aside from our little patio-- was a mini fridge and microwave jammed in the clothes closet, which frankly we could have used for our own things. No bathroom counter space whatsoever. B'fast was thoroughly decent for that kind of freebie, and served in a nice space. When we accidentally locked ourselves out of the room one night, we learned there is no 24-hr attendant on the property; someone had to drive in 20 mins to open our door, which I found troubling. I would stay here again if I did not need much space and wanted something clean, cute, and close to town. Best bakery in SF across the street.

Room Tip: Ask how many square feet in your room--do not rely on the web photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My spouse and I stayed in a casita at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn for a few nights in early June. The casitas are located in the back and are very quiet. The beds were very comfortable,and the shower had hot water right away. The full breakfast was wonderful--yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, green chili sauce, beans, toast, coffee, tea, milk, juices, and cinnamon rolls. Breakfast was available beginning at 7 a.m., so we were able to get our usual early start to a day's activities.

The location couldn't have been better. It was an easy walk to the plaza, the railyard district, and some really good places to eat (e.g., Tomasita's, Shake Foundation, Vinaigrette) as well as places to get good craft beer (e.g., Second Street Brewery).

Newspapers were available every morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We highly recommend the Santa Fe Motel and Inn.

Room Tip: The casitas are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieTheLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel And Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing