We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could live here always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wish I could live here always”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in a casita here with my partner in May and loved every minute. Everyone was kind and caring, especially Cristine, who fussed over us at breakfast just like family. More recently, in July, a solo trip to Santa Fe went sideways and I had to change plans in a hurry. In the middle of high season, I doubted I could find a room at the inn, but lo, I did, and it felt like a refuge -- because it is. I plan on nothing but good trips to Santa Fe henceforth and will only stay here because of how good the people are. Oh, and the breakfasts and location are stellar, too, the beds comfy, the bedding like something you'd have at home, not in a hotel. What can I say, the joint's a gem, and I'm picky!

Room Tip: Casita #22 has a private patio with a gate you can lock for privacy and faces a little alley that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    193
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
134
370
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
231 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Great location within walking distance of plaza. Lovely accommodations and accoutrements. Service highly efficient and friendly. Breakfast is homemade not out of a bag like most. Excellent value especially in SF. Almost didn't want to share because it's such a great find!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ChefJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I loved everything about this little motel, from the thoughtfully arranged room to the delicious free breakfast. Staff members were friendly and efficient. Well-located, too: Just a few blocks from the Plaza. Megan STL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn the last week of June 2014. I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with information, and Christine prepares a wonderful breakfast! Additionally, there was a small "hic-up" in regards to my credit card billing and the manager came in at 10:00 p.m. on a Saturday night to make sure that it was taken care of prior to my check-out the following day. The inn itself is very charming and has many personal touches added. Wonderful location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I visited Santa Fe for our Anniversary and we could not have been any more pleased with our choice of hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast made by Christine with LOVE! We stayed for 6 nights and made many side trips with their guidance. Their reccommendations and directions could not have been any better. Very well located to navigate the area. Rooms were very comfortable and extremely quiet. Will return if we are ever in Santa Fe again.

JohnK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband & I took our 5-month-old daughter to Santa Fe for the first time this Summer. This is our first time staying at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn as our usual hotel was booked for the two nights we planned on being in town. This was a perfect alternative, & we will probably make it our new go-to place in Santa Fe.
Ramiro is a wonderful manager for this establishment. He was so courteous & friendly--definitely made us feel welcomed. He has lots of info if you've never visited before--provides a good walking map for all the popular places in downtown & surrounding areas. That's the best thing we found about this motel--it's so close to everything. We drove, but only because it made it easier for us to ride back with bags + baby.
The rooms are cozy & charming. We loved the nice touches like the red chiles on top of the hand towels. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms are spaced out well, too.
Breakfast was wonderful--not just a typical breakfast, but hot items like oatmeal, eggs, sausage, & tortillas. The cooking staff was also very friendly. We looked forward to coming into the main dining room while we were there. Looking forward to our next visit. Oh, & it is baby approved. There is no elevator, so consider that if you are having to take up lots of personal belongings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thereeds_2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The place is a green oasis, just lovely. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Breakfast was great - included wonderful breads from the Sage Bakehouse across the street. Just on the edge of the walkable downtown and the more open, sunny, wider streets beyond, which makes it easy to walk to/from and easy to drive to/from. The Railroad yard development 2 blocks away is really great too. Don't miss the farmers market!

Room Tip: I did not see an elevator so the first floor might be better for some. There were lots of steps up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Property: Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2665
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel And Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing