We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Sterling
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was our second stay at this motel. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. They appeared sincerely interested in our welfare and and the welfare of our pet (dog). A special touch was the soup and salad upon your arrival. The breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    244
    179
    90
    62
See reviews for
201
235
87
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had lots of problems in the first hour, but the desk clerk (sorry I don't remember her name, but the sign on the wall said "Bud" - I'm pretty sure she wasn't Bud). Shortly after we were in the room, someone else thought it was her room and had a working key. After that was straightened out, I couldn't make the TV (DirectTV) work. After "not Bud" told me how to reset the system, it still didn't work so she came up herself and after 10 minutes on the phone to a technician, we were running.

We had a king suite (I reserved a king - the suite was a happy suprise) and the bed was good. There was little noise from the highway and the air conditioning worked great. Somebody else wrote about the parking lot being dark - it wasn't now - even with the drapes drawn, there was light in the room from the parking lot.

Shower worked well. The breakfast was good, great if you like bisquits and gravy.

The only real con is that the place needs a renovation. When you can't get the spots in the hall clean, it's time to recarpet. Broken floor tile and duct tape over the screws in the carpet edging are just signs of delayed maintenance. Even in an inexpensive hotel, people expect that things are kept up.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orion24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Spent 1 night here as a short stop before going down to Phoenix. This was my second time at this hotel in the past 4 years and I do believe this place and the area of Santa Fe around this hotel is definitely improving. More street lights, more people around and decent stores/restaurants now in the area.
Room was a typical or slightly above-average Super 8 room and the breakfast was a slight upgrade from continental breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StapletonCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Came to Santa Fe for the Civil War Weekend at Pecos NHP. Booked the non-smoking room through Priceline.com and got a super rate. Manager/Owner was super helpful and accomodating. He has plans for continually updating and improving the property. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Ammenities included coffee maker, ironing board and iron and hair dryer.
Free breakfast: waffles, cold cereal, danish, bagles, buscuits and gravy.
Motel is close to Albertson's, Target, Starbucks, the freeway and to city center.
The only concern for families in the summer would be the lack of a pool.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank acgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed a couple nights in March 2012. The motel is very clean, comfortable, newly furnished, lots of plugs for electronics, good lighting for reading. Fast WiFi, and a good breakfast. The owner was very attentive and helpful. Wish there were more like this! Very near shopping center.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUS
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We only stayed for a night at this hotel and were so positively surprised . You can not beat the location , close to the interstate , lots of shops and restaurants nearby ( we tried Mexican seafood "Mariscos azules " ) , not too far to get to the attractions of Santa Fe with its lovely Adobe buildings and just 30 minutes to get to Santa Fe Ski Resort .
The room was spacious , modern, cozy and clean . There is also a lift .Enough parking in front of the hotel .
Breakfast was very good.
Best was the staff : My special thanks go to Bud Singh from the front desk , who jumped up from his table , having studied for his exams in real estate , to help me with my luggage.
You do not often find so wonderful people , I know, I travel a lot ....
I recommend strongly to stay in this hotel .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PeterXAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed here as part of an organised trip in January 2012 for one night.

The hotel floors are split level and on check-in, I was given a room on the ground floor (first floor if you're American). It had two double beds - the decor and furniture in the room are a bit dated but everything worked and was in a good condition - there was a wardrobe, table and chairs, large (non-flat screen) tv and the beds were okay. The bathroom's on the small side but functional enough, with a shower over the bath which had enough pressure and hot water.

The lobby had enough table and chairs for breakfast, with vending machines too. Breakfast the usual Super 8 standard: bagels, Danish pastries, toast, cereal, oatmeal, scrambled egg and burgers, plus juices and tea and coffee. We headed up to a Mexican restaurant near the Wendy's (just across the street) for dinner which was good. The hotel WiFi was pretty quick and had good signal throughout.

Overall, this is a good place to stay, it's just a bit dated and could do with updating, even by Super 8 standards, but everything worked and I'd recommend it for a short stay if you can get a good price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLush101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
511 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Property: Super 8 Santa Fe
Address: 3358 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super 8
Santa Fe Super Eight
Super 8 Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing