We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay at a great price”
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay at a great price”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When we arrived in Santa Fe we were finding most hotels booked or with only smoking rooms available ( not an option for us due to allergies). When we called Super 8 they had 2 rooms left and were very kind to hold them for us. I have to admit when we called we were very skeptical because the rate was so good. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The parking lot and lobby were both clean. The front desk person was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We actually ended up spending an extra night .

Room Tip: We were the front of the hotel upstairs. We could hear a little road noise, but it was still a comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sherri1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    235
    170
    86
    57
See reviews for
189
222
80
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I would go back to this Super 8 hotel. It had a refrigerator, free wifi & a good breakfast was included for a good price. We came for the Albuquerque Hot Air Balloon Fiesta and drove to Albuquerque 3 times during the week for different sessions, but it was nice to stay in Santa Fe and see sights in Santa Fe on the days we didn't go to Albuquerque.
The fitness room needs lights. There is one dim light on one side of the room and you can't read while you are on the treadmill at night.
Parking was ample and free. The room was clean. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Santa Fe a week earlier and paid up to be within walking distance to the plaza. Coming back through Santa Fe on our way home we decided to try the Super 8. We were not disappointed! The king bed was extremely comfortable & the continental breakfast was delicious. We paid the public parking fee at the plaza and still saved $$ over our previous stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

See my title....WOW what a great stay 8 nights 7 days room 243 suite. Clean,Large,QUIET, QUIET oh did I say QUIET. $479 for the 8 nights O.T.D. A very comfortable like home king-size bed.
Continental breakfast every morning, okay it's not french cusine but for waffles, biscuits and gravey, hot and cold cereal,orange juice, danish, hard boiled eggs,toast,yogurt, milk and coffee it was fine every morning. Safe parking facilities, no traffic, friendly staff ( okay Ray J they didn't speak fluent english SO WHAT!!), and also very quiet. A refrigerator, a safe, and DirecTV. Are they perfect... no...the food area is a little small but If you want more don't stay here and pay double for very little. My hotel of choice for my next stay in NM.

Room Tip: Get a suite......it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tfino191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Property: Super 8 Santa Fe
Address: 3358 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super 8
Santa Fe Super Eight
Super 8 Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing