We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value for those on the go”
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 21 November 2005

I stayed in this hotel on two visits spaced ca. 1 week apart. In both cases, I found the hotel to be a good value. However, my first stay was more pleasant than my second stay. The first stay was in a non-smoking room for $40/night; the second in a smoking room for $30/night. Both rooms were kept very clean; both were quiet, and the water ran hot in both.

On the down side, the smoking room's smoke odor was the strongest I have ever experienced; I reflexively gagged when I first entered, which is telling, as I grew up in a smoking household. That room was also comparatively rundown (TV cable reception poor, bathroom fan noisy, banged up furniture, etc.). For $30 a night in Santa Fe, many won't mind these inconveniences, especially if they smoke.

The hotel did *not* at the time of my stay have wireless internet; however, guests have access to a PC in the lobby, with a fast connection, and it's rarely occupied.

The hotel's breakfast is dismal, and I recommend Santa Fe Baking Company for great breakfasts and decent coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank bfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2005

One of the not so best kept Secrets in Santa Fe. This hotel has a lot of regulars. Ask for a room in the Garden Wing. A lot more than you expect.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank fredweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City
316
Reviewed 24 August 2005

We found the Super 8 to be just what we were looking for. It was small but clean. We asked for one queen size bed which I think made the room seem bigger than if there had been two doubles or one king. It was plain but more than adequate for our needs. The breakfast was simple but not much different than we would have had at home. I think it was a great value.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Longview, Texas
214
Reviewed 17 April 2004

We stayed 5 nights at the Super 8 in Santa Fe. Simple but a great deal at $47.00 a night(Manager's Special). It didn't have a pool or extras, but we weren't there for that. The money we saved on the room was spent on food and jewelry. It was clean, new carpet, good location, friendly service and we could even see the mountains from our room! The people at the desk were very helpful with places to eat and shop. We have stayed here a couple of times and will again.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
las vegas, NM
17
Reviewed 3 November 2003

very rude front dest clerk when asked questions. young and thin and not mature and not suited for that type of business. will never go there again.no costumer service skills at all

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2003

On a busy holiday weekend in July, I found myself in Santa Fe without lodging. The Super 8 had a room and I took it - expecting the worst.

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the establishment.
Everything in my room was spotless.

The room was tiny. But the view out the window was attractive. With the curtains open, there was plenty of space for my two stay.

Great selection of channels on the TV. Not that you come to Santa Fe for TV, but it is nice to have a variety when you want to relax . After my stay at Super 8, I moved to my reserved room at the Marriott Courtyard. Absolutely the worst channel selection at more that twice the price. Though I didn't use it, there was also a safe in the room.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was minimal, with boxed doughnuts and toast. However, the orange juice was just fine and there are coffee makers in the room.

All in all, a bargain. If you are on a budget and want a really clean room, this place is comfortable. It is located on the main hotel row and an easy drive to the historic center of town.

17  Thank nmsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chriss033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Address: 3358 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super 8
Santa Fe Super Eight
Super 8 Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing