We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Price, but Could Use Some TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Price, but Could Use Some TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

I stayed at this location with my father in August. The price and location are very good for an expensive city. The furnishings in the hotel are average- the inside of the rooms was quiet. The hallways could use new carpet, and I noticed quite a bit of scratches in the wood doors, frames, etc. A little TLC and this could be quite a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tallcodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    231
    169
    85
    55
See reviews for
184
221
78
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

I attended a conference in santa fe and all the other hotels were $200+/night so I opted to stay here. The price was very good but the quality of the hotel was so so. I could feel the coils in the mattress at night. There was only one sheet on the mattress so i could see the mattress underneath. I stayed for 3 nights and the free continental breakfast got boring really fast. They had cereal, sausage, toast, juice, coffee and fruit... but no eggs. The area was relatively safe as it was on a major street and right next to an econo-lodge. My room was in the middle of the north wing and the wifi was not good. It did work, but was slow. The fitness center was one of the rooms converted into a gym with a few machines.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroTraveller_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Burn holes in the spread and blanket, recliner was broken, bathroom door was broken, can't imagine what the spots on the rug were. Day 2 we had no towels. Days 3 and 4 the room was not cleaned. Front desk personnel were not rude but were not any help either. They all said to talk to the manager, but, the manager was never available.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_Traveler_131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

Basic hotel, but quite a good deal. Room was clean enough, front desk people were nice, pretty good breakfast for a Super 8, and the wifi worked. What else can you need?

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sukhoi_584th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

For a hotel so affordable I couldn't imagine it would be SO GOOD !!
Very comfortable, remodeled rooms, very clean and much more...

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michelvwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver,CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

We arrived aprox 1:20am, in the rain.There was no one in the front desk and we could not get in. I pushed the bell and called on the telephone for over 5 minutes before someone finally shows up.
Our room was generally clean, the shower was very creaky. One pillow had blood stains on it. Gross! And there was a coffee pot in the room, however there was no coffee.
Breakfast consisted of 2 kinds of cold cereal, white bread and a toaster. No fruit, no bagels, no oatmeal, no danish and the Juice machine did not work.
Very very poor. There are lots of options for hotels in this area. pick somewhere other that the super 8!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrmom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed at the Super 8 two days ago. Nice hotel and the staff was great- even gave us some ice cream as someone there was celebrating a birthday. As there are smoking rooms on most floors, my wife and I got a room far from them and from the front desk. As a result, couldn't get Internet in our room. At 11 pm, I went down to the lobby to use their Internet. Sat in the lobby for almost an hour, not knowing there were people lurking outside. The front desk clerk told me she was going outside for a smoke. A few minutes later, she ran back in, screaming. There was blood running down her hands. "Help me!" she screamed. "How can I help you?" I asked. "Call 911." I ran to my room and did just that. Turns out she had turned away some local girls, who now were getting revenge. I do not blame the clerk or the hotel, and don't think Super 8 is any less safe than any other hotel (or then Garrett's Desert Inn, which is within walking distance of the plaza and where I went the next day and got a nice $79 weekday special rate). But do want to want you against hanging around in the lobby like I did late at night. The girls could have just as easily invaded the lobby and stabbed me too.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Property: Super 8 Santa Fe
Address: 3358 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super Eight
Santa Fe Super 8
Super 8 Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing