We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The personal service was the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Vanessie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Vanessie
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
“The personal service was the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for one night at Vanessie in Santa Fe and found the staff to be wonderful especially Mary Ann and Joseph. They were so accomodating and helped us with some logitics to get to our train in Lamy. Wonderful place to stay. Also the breakfast and dinner were wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    98
    32
    16
    4
See reviews for
45
250
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our long weekend in Santa Fe was greatly enhanced by our stay at Vanessie. Located just two short blocks from the main center of activity -- the Plaza --the Vanessie is far away enough from the commotion to make it a quiet, peaceful and serene place to relax before setting out on your daily excursions.

The rooms our tastefully designed in New Mexico style, amenities abound and the inn features oh so comfortable beds. Great after a day of sightseeing and hiking. Rooms include a wood burning fireplace, affording a romantic, snuggly warm atmosphere.

A continental breakfast with omelets is included in their exquisite dinning room. At night, they offer an excellent dinner menu and a piano bar after your meal.

All in all, the Inn was an ideal venue to compliment a week or weekend spent in a wonderful art-filled New Mexican town.

Room Tip: Try to reserve the Pecos room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Joseph was very helpful in my reservation for a group reunion in October. I am looking forward to staying at this charming inn. I am booked for the Jemiz room which has a sitting area with a courtyard entrance. It looks very inviting and comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn at Vanessie and found the accommodations and staff to be wonderful! A nice little walk from the Inn and you are at the Santa Fe Plaza with all of it's shops and attractions.
The free breakfast included omelets, fruit, yogurt, coffee etc....great deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently returned from Inn at Vanessie and had a wonderful stay. The room was lovely, more like a small casita. We had a virtually private courtyard both in front of the room and in the rear. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was in the restaurant attached to the property and it was calm and a good way to start the day. A small continental breakfast was served with choice of eggs. Two nights we enjoyed the piano bar at the restaurant. Very pleasant. The location is excellent. Away from any noise of the town but a close three or four block walk away. The Inn is a small boutique hotel and we like that ambience, though for some it will lack the amenities of a larger property. We would gladly return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Galisteo Room. Great option for travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suntravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had not visited this property since it was Water Street Inn, but were more than pleased! Our one bedroom king was extremely comfortable, with two easy chairs, desk, day bed and fireplace. Large well appointed bathroom as well. Mary Ann greeted us immediately on our arrival and was more than helpful and accommodating. Nice breakfast included. Would definitely recommend this for your next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwatkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have visited Santa Fe for years and find all the hotels have the same characteristics: the rooms are DARK, small and expensive! The Inn at Vanessie is the EXCEPTION!!!!
A lovely adobe inn located approx 5 blocks from the square, it is furnished in Santa Fe style and most rooms have a kiva fireplace. Several of the rooms are located off a wonderful, vine covered court yard with a fountain which is a great place to read or write your book. The rooms are large and light and the prices are very reasonable. Mary Ann, the manager, is extremely helpful. After years of hunting for the perfect place to stay in Santa Fe, we found it here! Breakfast is included and at night there is a wonderful piano bar located just across the parking lot. We will never again stay anywhere else in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigitexas525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Vanessie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Vanessie

Property: Inn at Vanessie
Address: 427 W Water St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1858 (Formerly Water Street Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn at Vanessie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Vanessie is an award winning, authentic adobe Inn located two blocks to the Plaza area. The 11 spacious rooms are exquisitely appointed with southwest art, artifacts and textures. Amenities include private baths, fireplaces, TV/VCR/DVD, CD players, wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, hair dryers and robes. The stunning suites have private gardens with fountains and sun rooms. Fantastic jacuzzi, happy hour at our bar Vanessie -- an Inn with a fun atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Vanessie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Vanessie Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Vanessie Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing