We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific experience!”
Review of Inn at Vanessie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Vanessie
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Daisy, Mindy, Akiva -- all made us feel so welcome. The room (#4) was spacious and the king bed was totally comfortable. Gourmet breakfasts and lovely cocktail hours at 5 PM each day. The other guests were friendly and very social. It turned a bit colder than I expected, so Daisy kindly lent me her beautiful coat for a few days -- that's "above and beyond" in my book. We don't usually stay in the same place twice when we visit Santa Fe, but we may need to make an exception for the Water Street Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2009

had never been to santa fe and found that the hostess, Tamara was set to make our stay more then satisfactory. Friendly,welcoming and caring for each guest as if they were the onlly person there. Easy to check in and out, like being in a person's home yet private at all times..
Only negative would be I was surprised to have to pay for dailly parking when there was plelnty of availabe space and I have never stayed in a hotel or B&B where you were charged to park as a guuest.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopvardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

This is the first B & B I've liked as there was lots of privacy and we could be served breakfast in our room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had been told beforehand we would be moving to a different room after the first night. When we returned from sight-seeing the staff had already moved everything for us--nice surprise as we'd left a bit of a mess. The location is walking distance to most every site we wanted to visit. Comfortable rooms. Especially enjoyed the evening happy hour and home-baked bed-time goodies. As the innkeeper is new she couldn't wait to implement the few minor improvements we suggested.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKshirleylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We stayed in the Galisteo with a comfortable, king-sized bed, fireplace, private patio and decent sized bathroom. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and as previously mentioned, within walking distance to the Plaza. Unfortunately, Santa Fe seemed to be leaning toward the "Epcot" version of itself, and the closer you get to the Plaza, the worse it seems. The Water Street Inn's location escapes the day bus tourist feel. The bathroom could use better lighting, and some counter space, but all-in-all, a very nice B&B and a good value!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutNextWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Loved everything about the Waterstreet Inn. Walking distance to Old Town, The Vannessie which has upscale dining and entertainment is very close, the accommodations with the Southwest fair are the best, the people made us feel right at home and parking was plentiful!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

This B&B was just close enough to walk to the downtown shops, but somewhat out of the way. Clean and well kept, but everytime we came in from our daily activities, our door was left unlocked by maidservice.... Nice breakfast served each morning to our convenience. Friendly wait staff. Would stay closer to downtown next time and be better prepared to enjoy the fabulous restaurants and art shops.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooktrout2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We arrived after being in the countryside of taos, so we needed to adapt to city life. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our cozy, small room. The breakfast was lovely, especially when we could sit on the sundeck. The happy hour was also lovely, offered in the same space which made for easy connections with the other guests. The place has just been bought and the new owner has some ideas of how to update some features. I would hope for a cleaner hottub area - not very inviting hence not used; swept up common area for the rooms in the back; bars on the windows so we could leave them open and feel safe (though I did open them and took a chance). Whatever the new plans are I hope the rates won't be jacked up too much. We enjoyed our stay and would return!

Jane and Bill
Charlotte, VT

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riderjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,119 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,708 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 61 in Santa Fe
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Vanessie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Vanessie

Address: 427 W Water St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1858 (Formerly Water Street Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £92 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn at Vanessie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Vanessie is an award winning, authentic adobe Inn located two blocks to the Plaza area. The 11 spacious rooms are exquisitely appointed with southwest art, artifacts and textures. Amenities include private baths, fireplaces, TV/VCR/DVD, CD players, wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, hair dryers and robes. The stunning suites have private gardens with fountains and sun rooms. Fantastic jacuzzi, happy hour at our bar Vanessie -- an Inn with a fun atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Vanessie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Vanessie Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Vanessie Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing