We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waterstreet Inn Outstanding”
Review of Inn at Vanessie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Vanessie
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waterstreet Inn Outstanding”
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We just spent a week at the Water Street Inn in Santa Fe. The rooms are attractive and comfortable. The staff of the Inn are gracious, friendly and helpful. The Inn is within walking distance of most things in downtown Santa Fe and has parking for those with cars trying to visit the many fascinating sites outside the city itself. We arrived on a friday when the daily happy hour for guests which always provides wine, cheese and chips and salsa ( and frequently other tasty snacks) is further enlivened with delicious fresh mango margaritas. The Inn serves an outstanding full breakfast every morning. The interaction of guests and staff over breakfast and drinks is one of the additional pleasures that makes this such an attractive place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliezerbenHerschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    101
    32
    16
    4
See reviews for
45
254
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Our party stayed in the Galisteo and Jimenez private rooms/casitas. The rooms were imbued with Hispanic colors, furniture and were peaceful., our priviate courtyard was wonderful to come back to each night. The breakfasts were fresh fruit, custom made omlettes, and other unique offerings. The staff provided a warm but unobtrusive atmosphere and assisted in reservations, helpful local hints etc. We went there to experience a relaxing peaceful wknd and enjoy Santa Fe's art/cultureand the Water Street Inn helped to make our experience even more enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeM_4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed in a large room with everything you need for a comfortable stay. They had a cocktail and snacks hour every afternoon, which was very good. The breakfast was good.

The best thing is the location to downtown. It is about 4 blocks to the Plaza. All of the downtown restaurants are within convenient walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcglaw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2010

The location of the Inn is great. Short walk to the plaza. The Happy Hour each evening was wonderful. Great snacks and the Sangria Wine was superb. The breakfasts were fabulous. All breakfasts made fresh in a relaxing kitchen. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Dee Ann the manager of the Inn is extremely nice and accomodating. We also would like to thank Tamera, Madelynn and Daisy (rest of the staff). They were great as well. Could not have been happier. I would highly recommend this B & B. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0therofthebride10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Convenient to the Square and museums and studios. Staff is friendly and very helpful, rooms are fun, spacious and comfortable--couldn't recommend it more highly and will definitely return on our next trip to this special city. Daily breakfast is excellent, other guests interesting and evening gathering informal and enjoyable.
jgm

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artgecko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I was in Santa Fe this past weekend with my mother for her annual "after April 15th" holiday. Since she is a CPA we are always looking for a relaxing place to mainly just hang out, catch up and relax - Water Street Inn certainly fit the bill! We stayed in a great room which had an extra bed so we could both spread out. We lit an amazing little fire in our room two of the nights and even ordered delivery one night to our room and just stayed in with a great bottle of wine. The location was perfect - only a couple of blocks to everywhere: the plaza, the railyard, the museums, and great food. The staff was also amazing!! So helpful in suggesting great places to eat, fun places to visit and answering all our questions. Water Street Inn is defanatly a MUST for any future visit I make to Santa Fe - I now feel like I have a home away from home in NM!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Water Street Inn. The room was clean, private and well decorated, bed was very comfortable and had the weather been warmer we would have enjoyed the private patio! However, the hospitality was wonderful and we enjoyed happy hour and great breakfasts with other guests. Location very convenient for old town and railroad district - would definitely recommend and would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesCincinnati_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Vanessie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Vanessie

Property: Inn at Vanessie
Address: 427 W Water St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1858 (Formerly Water Street Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn at Vanessie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Vanessie is an award winning, authentic adobe Inn located two blocks to the Plaza area. The 11 spacious rooms are exquisitely appointed with southwest art, artifacts and textures. Amenities include private baths, fireplaces, TV/VCR/DVD, CD players, wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, hair dryers and robes. The stunning suites have private gardens with fountains and sun rooms. Fantastic jacuzzi, happy hour at our bar Vanessie -- an Inn with a fun atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Vanessie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Vanessie Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Vanessie Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing