We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very good. Restaurants a little high priced. the prices for candy bars and drinks in the room were way too high. Beautiful rooms and very clean. It was also very quiet and relaxing. My husband enjoyed the gym. A little too much walking for me since I have Fibromyalgia and am on oxygen 24/7. Too far to walk to take our dog out and too far to the elevator from the room. But, I did ok just went slow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,236)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,428 - 1,434 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in the Enchantement suite on 6th Floor. The service was excellent, and the Hotel was clean throughout. We had our luggage carried to our rooms and our vehicle valet. We also ordered room service several times and it was delivered quickly. We used the business center to print out some documents for free. I recommend hitting the bar downstairs and the Red Sage restaurant for a fancy dinner. i was impressed by The bartender who was quick getting our drink orders and even made a Latte for my mother-in-law since the starbucks was closed. My only complaints are that the bed could have been more comfortable for a suite and that the starbucks had odd hours and closed early. Other than that this hotel really is a 4 1/2 stars. I recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Buffalo Thunder is a very clean neat hotel, From the minute you walk in the lobby it shines. It has a strong culture theme of the area and the displays are nice. We were very pleased with the people. Very friendly. We have started planning our next trip there. And the Casino is much better than any I have been to in Vegas!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was clean with great amenities. However, the carpeting showed some wear, and the pool locker room had plaster broken off of the walls. The service and food at the main restaurant (Red Sage) were below my expectations, especially for the price. The chefs appeared to be overwhelmed and the food was not coming out of the kitchen expeditiously. The wait staff were helpful, but also appeared to be stretched. Although my main entree was excellent, the sides, especially the Papas Bravos, were only average. I saw no healthy choices among the sides. The vegetables that were offered were wrapped in bacon, which put them in a less healthy category. The dessert was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked 3 nights and decided to leave one day early as the weather turned foul and we wanted to move on. We made that decision on the second day and had anyone informed us at check-in there was a penalty for early departure we would have told them the night before.Imagine any casino hotel charging a guest who has stayed and played for two days a $fine for leaving a day too soon. It does not happen. Well,the Hilton and the casino are separate entities and Hilton charges for early departures without a 24 hour notice. The desk clerk wanted to charge me the whole day. the manager on duty dropped it to $50 and after I informed her that I would not pay it she dropped it to $25. We almost agreed to that but then my husband told her that he was not willing to pay anything as he should have been told of this policy and that people leave casino hotels early all the time. When he was again informed that the corporate policy of Hilton and the separation of ownership of hotel and casino within the same building complex, he told the manager that he would not check out but sit in their beautiful lobby and be annoying and obnoxious but below the level of criminal. Finally the penalty was waived but we were informed that special notes were going to be put on our Hilton Honors records.

The hotel was beautiful and our junior suite was clean, comfortable , and really very nice. Enjoyed the food and the casino.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lyndaab46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We enjoyed relaxing, use of the exercise equipment, playing in the casino, and dinners together in a wonderful environment. The staff at the Buffalo Thunder Hilton treat you like family and are quick to resolve issues if they arise no matter how small.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at Buffalo Thunder recently. Terrific suite--fireplace in each room, comfy bed, easy to relax. The common space is lovely--much dramatic Indian art all around. Nice restaurant facility, but food not so good. Uninteresting and very pricey! Too bad, because there is so much of interest at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
595 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,814 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Address: 20 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £82 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort & Spa At Buffalo Thunder Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort And Spa At Buffalo Thunder
Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Santa Fe Hilton
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing