We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveller rating
1,109
701
344
150
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
701
344
150
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred sageiguana cafeparrot buffetcasino floornice casinobeautiful resortindoor poolturquoise trailnative american artnew mexiconon smokinghilton santa felos alamosjunior suitefitness centerminute drivebalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,493 - 1,498 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

room was good. dining was pricey for so-so food. hostess at hotel check in was snippy, but andres at check out was very good. like the casino but they need to have more than one $5 blackjack table open for us casual bettors when the 1st one fills up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal L, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Wesley,
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder. I was pleased to read that Andreas from our Front Office team provided you with an excellent departure experience. I was however concerned about your comments regarding the food quality and pricing. I'm not sure which restaurant you were referring to, so would appreciate any assistance you can provide me in order to address them immediately. I will also be happy to pass along your comments regarding the Blackjack tables to our Casino General Manager, as Hilton does not manage the casino component of our resort.
Thank you again for sharing and please feel free to contact me personally via phone or email.
All the Best

Hal Leonard
General Manager
(505) 819-2000
hal.leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Service was so-so, food was mediocre at best, and they close everything down by 11:00 p.m.! There are places closer to "civilization" that are better! I hope I've met the 200 characters by now because I don't have anything else to say!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mks71892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal L, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear mks,
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations regarding you Food and Beverage experience. It's true that we do close the hotel restaurants at 10pm, however the casino maintains longer hours in their two restaurants for late night dining.
I would enjoy hearing from you personally, should you want to share any additional comments regarding your stay, in particular our guestrooms and arrival/departure experience. My direct phone number and email are listed below for your convenience. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your experience.
Sincerely,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
(505) 819-2000
hal.leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beautiful facilities and amenities. Great choice of rooms and rates. All the rooms are sufficiently distant from the casino to avoid the smoke and noise yet close enough to go back and forth. The Junior Suite was wonderful last year and even the regular double this year was very nice and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a beautiful property. The art and construction details are fabulous. Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was excellent. Had a nice meal in the buffet and lots of fun in the large, action-packed casino. We'll be back !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gonzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were visiting the Santa Fe area for a couple of days and this is where our exchange company suggested that we stay. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are lovely. We did not go to the casino section of the hotel. Our room was near the spa and indoor pool. The room was very clean and well furnished. It was also. Wry quiet in the area that we stayed. The only thing is that it is about the place is that it is about 13 miles to the plaza area. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews