We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, super-friendly staff, ideal location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 March 2011

My wife and I recently spent a celebratory weekend here, and we were most impressed. The B&B occupies an old, well maintained, nicely appointed adobe residence near the heart of downtown Santa Fe a stone's throw away from the Old Santa Fe Trail. We stayed in the Jemez Room, which was quiet, spacious, and comfortable. Everything we wanted to visit was a short walk away. At breakfast Amy, one of the owners, was freely available to advise guests on sightseeing opportunities and dining options. Pueblo Bonito is a real find, and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyXMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Thank you for choosing Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn. It was our pleasure to serve you. We enjoyed sharing our thoughts, tips, selves and city with you. It's very rewarding to hear what an enjoyable time you had with us- we strive to provide a unique and affordable Santa Fe vacation experience for all of our guests. Our historic adobe pueblo-style compound provides authentic historic accomodations and a nice foundation to build upon for a memorable trip. Again, thank you and come back anytime! We'll be here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

Perfect spot to explore Santa Fe; easy walk to everything. Excellent breakfast and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_walkers21209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed in the Nambe room and had a kitchen and kiva fireplace in the room. The room was very comfortable especially with a fire in the evening. It was very close to the historic part of town - no car needed. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts consisted of breads, fruit, waffles, and juice with coffee or tea.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhorse60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Pueblo Bonito can't be beat for friendly, helpful staff. Be aware, though, that there are no employees on site at night. You are given a phone number to call if you have a problem or question in the evening.

We stayed in the Nambe Room, which was pretty, cozy and quite comfortable, with a kiva fireplace in the corner. The bathroom is tiny (not surprising in a 250-year-old property), and there is very little room for toiletries. The bed was comfortable, but the frame was pretty wobbly.

This room has a newly remodeled kitchenette, but the freezer really needed defrosting and there were no utensils, pots and pans, or any way to clean up after oneself. We had planned to eat out, but these things would be helpful for other guests.

The location is outstanding, just south of the Roundhouse and within easy walking distance of downtown and the Railyard area.

We enjoyed happy hour, which features margaritas, boxed wine, coffee, tea, fruit, chips and salsa, and crackers. One quibble - it was too bad the salsa was Pace, since we have so many great local salsas in New Mexico.

The deluxe continental breakfast is like what you would get at a Comfort Inn - store-bought breads and bagels, yogurt, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, coffee, juice, and tea.

We took advantage of the inn's February special - $70 per night - and enjoyed a comfortable, romantic stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnnAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We loved the location, the character, and the coziness of our kiva fireplace. The March special made it that much easier to splurge and spoil ourselves.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank meadowlark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Thank you for your review. Great to have you stay with us. Yes, we do have some really nice specials that run throughout the year. Keep an eye on our website as well a specials we run through tripadvisor. Take care and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We used our San Ildefonso suite for 3 nights as a base to explore museums, shopping and a day trip to Taos and were very comfortable. The property has evolved from a private residence through renovation to apartments to its current incarnation as a B & B. The owners are very hospitable and accommodating and our suite displayed traditional local decor.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersuemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments on Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn. We are a unique property and we are so glad you appreciate the historic preservation and background we have strived to retain. The authenticity of this unique 150+ yr old pueblo-style adobe residence with the "funky Santa Fe artist" element adds a real charm that provides a distinctive character to our accomodations. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for allowing us to serve you. Please come back any time- you're always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. They gave us recommendations for sightseeing and for dining. I emailed after we left to say my daughter had left a souvenir bracelet in our room, and they promptly mailed it to our home. All in all a very pleasant place to stay within easy walking distance of the plaza in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allansanmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Wonderful to have you stay with us. Please come back- we enjoyed getting to know your family. I'm glad we could hlep in getting your daughters "special indian bracelet" back to her... we know how the little things in our lives can make a big difference. Take care and our best to you all. Sincerley- Amy Behm- Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,640 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,449 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £89 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing