We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2011

nice quiet clean place to stay hosts were very nice good breakfast excellent location would have liked microwave in room and bigger coffeepot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingbose77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

Thanks for review last July. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all of your compliments about our staff, breakfast and location— as well as your feedback about the microwave and coffeepot. We are always looking to improve our guests' experiences here, and we'll take your comments into consideration as we enter the new year. We hope you had a great time in Santa Fe and that you visit again soon! We'd love to welcome you back.
Thanks again,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

My wife and I spent 5 days at Pueblo Bonito in mid June 2011. We had a great time. The room was quiet, the grounds peaceful and the location was an easy walk to historic Santa Fe and the Rail Yard. Breakfast was great with eggs, cereal, cheeses, breads and fruit. We even spent some afternoons and evenings just relaxing in our room... a true vacation! The inn keepers were very helpful and courteous. Maid service was every day and much appreciated. We would be glad to stay here again should we visit Santa Fe. THANK YOU!!!!!

Room Tip: Learn about the rooms through the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomastheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

All in all, we enjoyed our time at this B&B. The owners are communicative in a timely fashion when setting up the reservation. The room was clean and good-sized (though our particular bathroom was a bit tiny). The breakfast was very nice. And I believe there were afternoon snacks as well, though I personally did not take advantage of that.
My husband was particularly happy about the in-room internet service.
Their location is, in fact, within walking distance to the old town center, though more so for people who can easily handle a couple miles of walking. It's certainly a quick trip by car or bicycle. Overall, the staff was professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Positives: great location, you can walk to town; free parking; ample breakfast

Negative: rooms are large but a bit dingy, bed sagged

Overall value for an urban environment is good but don't expect a lot of personal care or pampering.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocofoodSanJoseCaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This 18 adobe walled pueblo is within walking distance of the historic downtown Santa Fe next to the Capital building in a charming residential neighborhood. This is an authentic adobe community. Not new constuction. It has history and the feel of the old southwest that emerges you into the Santa Fe spirit. You can walk to all major in town destinations. Perfect place for fist time visitors, romantic get away for couples. They serve a hearty continental breakfast. Hosts Herb and Amy are there in the morning to get you on your way and to answer all your questions.

Bill & Laney New England

Room Tip: Request A Room Facing Into The Courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDLuisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Funky little place, reminding me of travels through the southwest in the 40's and 50's. Certainly pleasant enough, even if dated. The brekkie can be enough to last for lunch - and tasty! Service from the staff was terrific, making for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cu6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very comfortable , friendly informative staff . The fire in the bedrooms were a great touch . Good breakfast and excellent location , highly reccomend .

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janep18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,522 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
487 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing