We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our suite was clean and a good size. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great for walking to all the Plaza attractions. Nice parking area right in front of our room. We lso enjoyed the outside seating areas around the property, Breakfast was a bufffet, a variety of items but nothing special. I looked at a lot of B&B in Santa fe before choosing this one, I think it was a good value. We would stay here again if we returned to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Suites have King size beds and are not in the main house. It was nice and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAG0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thanks for staying with us; we appreciate the review and your feedback. I'm glad you chose us after searching for a Bed and Breakfast here in Santa Fe. Our proximity to the plaza is perfect for a quick walk to museums, galleries, restauants, historic sites, etc and I'm glad you took advantage of that! If you have any specific suggestions about the breakfast, we're all ears; we try to provide a fresh, varied selection that caters to all diets, and we'd love to discover new ways to improve it! We're grateful for your patronage and glad to know that if you return to Santa Fe, we'll have the privledge to serve you again! Until then-

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

In the heart of downtown Santa Fe, yet it's own unique compound, Pueblo Bonito is truly its own beautiful little village. Much more charming and unique than a faux adobe big box hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Muchas gracias, Gnarlene! We pride ourselves on providing a convenient yet secluded haven for travelers in downtown Santa Fe. We love being described as charming, because that is exactly what we strive for. Our foot-thick walls are of real 150-year-old adobe, and that's what we consider one of our strongest assets-- our authentic history as well as the care we take of our customers. I appreciate your succinct but meaningful feedback, and I hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Santa Fe!

Best Wishes,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Quiet & clean, plus close to all the delightful Santa Fe venues! The facilities are well cared for. Our family members from two states enjoyed the afternoon tea service!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thanks for your review! We are happy to provide a place that is more quiet and historic than many of Santa Fe's bigger hotels. We pride ourselves on having great service and well-maintained facilities, while still giving you access to all of the wonderful attractions that Santa Fe has to offer. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback!

Next time you get the family together, we'd love to have you back at Pueblo Bonito!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Pueblo Bonito B&B is an original adobe building with thick walls, southwestern furnishings and ample off-street parking. It's located within easy walking distance of the central Plaza, restaurants and art dealers. Owners/operators of this historic inn, Herb and Amy Behm, were exceptionally helpful and gracious, and provided a generous continental-style breakfast with lots of choice. After talking to Amy, my wife and I were convinced we need to return to Santa Fe for longer than one night. We will be staying at the Pueblo Bonito B&B on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Gary,

We appreciate the great review -- your description of our historic Pueblo was spot-on! We pride ourselves on our traditional feel, which comes from the many antiques, our handcrafted wooden furniture, and the authentic New Mexico architecture. You captured that spirit perfectly.

Thanks for your appreciation of our service and breakfast; we have been doing this for 27 years and we have loved every minute of it! Some hotels don't consider breakfast a priority, but our breakfast is meant to be a healthy and satisfying experience -- one that gives you a great way to start off your day.

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay here in Santa Fe, and we look forward to seeing you back before too long!

Best wishes,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in Santa Fe. It's great to share in the history of such an old city by staying in a building that's also historic. Our only problem was finding the place. As we heard several times throughout our stay, the streets in Santa Fe can be confusing and it took several circles around the downtown area before we found our cozy room. By the second day we were getting oriented and had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thanks for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor; Herb and I love to hear from our guests about their experiences. I'm sorry you had a hard time finding us, but at least now you know where we are! Next time I suggest printing the directions we email to you and follow those rather than a GPS system as sometime they choose the "long" not so direct route to your destination! We intentionally provide directions to our guests prior to arrival for this purpose. Santa Fe can be a little confusing sometimes, but I guess there could be worse places to be lost than the beautiful area around our Pueblo Bonito Inn. It's always nice to come back from busy downtown to our peaceful and cozy little spot, but it's also nice to be so close to all the action!

Thanks again for the review, and we hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Loved this B & B! Our room, Taos, was charming with a corner fireplace which thankfully we didn't need. The only flaw was the bathroom was small but workable. The location is great, probably a quarter mile from the "downtown area". We were able to park the car (free) and walk to the museums, dinner and shopping.
Breakfast was included. They had cloth tablecloths, the newspaper and a nice breakfast assortment of rolls, yogurt, cereals, meats, juices etc. We had our own coffee pot at our table. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fun2gogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

We're so glad you loved your stay! (We did, too.) The Taos room is charming with the wooden beams and authentic touches such as vigas, nichos, and of course -- the kiva fireplace. If you come back in colder months, you'll certainly put it to good use! The rooms get even cozier.

Herb and I thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our inn, not only for the lodgings but also our prime location, free parking, and breakfasts. We strive to provide the best value for our guests. Hope you are safely home in Michigan now! We hope to welcome you back to Santa Fe again in the future.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We reserved four rooms for 7 members of my family. We all loved our room! They have great character and charm, very clean, and comfortable. The owners Amy and Herb were so helpful to us with maps and directions and recommendations. Herb even helped us with my grandmother who uses a wheelchair when traveling. The breakfast was outstanding. Many choices, even for me who is gluten-free. We are heading to Santa Fe again in the fall and will be bringing more family to stay here. It is wonderful. I promise you will not be disappointed if you are looking for a place to stay with character and charm, a reasonable price and close to the plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Klala,

It was a joy hosting you and your family! Accommodating unique aspects of our guests, like your gluten-free diet or your grandmother's wheelchair, is part of what we do for our guests. Herb and I love helping folks and owning this inn for the past 27 years allow us to meet wonderful, appreciative people like yourselves. A valuable and huge part of what we do for our guests is to assist them in making the most of thier time in Santa Fe, which includes providing maps, directions, recommendations and anything else.

Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend Pueblo Bonito for its character and charm, great location and great value. Herb and I really appreciate it. We can't wait to welcome you all back in the fall (it's a beautiful time of year in Santa Fe) and meet more of your clan! Hope you have a wonderful summer!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing