We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
“Wish I could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Pueblo Bonito is a beautiful, adobe B&B in downtown Santa Fe! The main plaza is less than a 10 minute walk, which was ideal since I was traveling without a car. As a lone traveler, Pueblo Bonito's Cochiti room was the perfect size (and price)! It was very cute, clean, and quiet with a comfortable bed and the area around the Inn felt very safe. The staff and owners were extremely welcoming and helpful and a delicious breakfast was a great start to my day of Santa Fe exploration! Though checkout was 11AM, I was able to leave my bags at the inn until the airport shuttle picked me up at 3:30 that afternoon (The Roadrunner shuttle provides reasonable door-to-door access to Abq or Santa Fe's airport). I really wish I could have stayed longer - Santa Fe is a great city and Pueblo Bonito is a wonderful inn!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    158
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
75
396
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We couldn't be more pleased with Pueblo Bonito!..The location was just perfect...we could walk to everything and the location was very quiet. The breakfast was terrific..lot's of choices in a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Linda,

Thanks for the feedback! Because we have been here for 150 years, (well, not us personally- our property dates back to 1860's!) Santa Fe has grown around us! This creates a great downtown location with an authentic Northern New Mexico adobe pueblo-style compound for guests to enjoy. Striving to preserve the originality and integrity of this uniquely attractive property has been a priority. Match these qualities with the quiet atmosphere you mentioned and you have a peaceful, convenient location perfect to experience Santa Fe. We hope you decide to indulge in another bout of relaxation with us soon!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our suite was clean and a good size. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great for walking to all the Plaza attractions. Nice parking area right in front of our room. We lso enjoyed the outside seating areas around the property, Breakfast was a bufffet, a variety of items but nothing special. I looked at a lot of B&B in Santa fe before choosing this one, I think it was a good value. We would stay here again if we returned to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Suites have King size beds and are not in the main house. It was nice and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAG0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thanks for staying with us; we appreciate the review and your feedback. I'm glad you chose us after searching for a Bed and Breakfast here in Santa Fe. Our proximity to the plaza is perfect for a quick walk to museums, galleries, restauants, historic sites, etc and I'm glad you took advantage of that! If you have any specific suggestions about the breakfast, we're all ears; we try to provide a fresh, varied selection that caters to all diets, and we'd love to discover new ways to improve it! We're grateful for your patronage and glad to know that if you return to Santa Fe, we'll have the privledge to serve you again! Until then-

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

In the heart of downtown Santa Fe, yet it's own unique compound, Pueblo Bonito is truly its own beautiful little village. Much more charming and unique than a faux adobe big box hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Muchas gracias, Gnarlene! We pride ourselves on providing a convenient yet secluded haven for travelers in downtown Santa Fe. We love being described as charming, because that is exactly what we strive for. Our foot-thick walls are of real 150-year-old adobe, and that's what we consider one of our strongest assets-- our authentic history as well as the care we take of our customers. I appreciate your succinct but meaningful feedback, and I hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Santa Fe!

Best Wishes,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Quiet & clean, plus close to all the delightful Santa Fe venues! The facilities are well cared for. Our family members from two states enjoyed the afternoon tea service!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thanks for your review! We are happy to provide a place that is more quiet and historic than many of Santa Fe's bigger hotels. We pride ourselves on having great service and well-maintained facilities, while still giving you access to all of the wonderful attractions that Santa Fe has to offer. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback!

Next time you get the family together, we'd love to have you back at Pueblo Bonito!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Pueblo Bonito B&B is an original adobe building with thick walls, southwestern furnishings and ample off-street parking. It's located within easy walking distance of the central Plaza, restaurants and art dealers. Owners/operators of this historic inn, Herb and Amy Behm, were exceptionally helpful and gracious, and provided a generous continental-style breakfast with lots of choice. After talking to Amy, my wife and I were convinced we need to return to Santa Fe for longer than one night. We will be staying at the Pueblo Bonito B&B on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Gary,

We appreciate the great review -- your description of our historic Pueblo was spot-on! We pride ourselves on our traditional feel, which comes from the many antiques, our handcrafted wooden furniture, and the authentic New Mexico architecture. You captured that spirit perfectly.

Thanks for your appreciation of our service and breakfast; we have been doing this for 27 years and we have loved every minute of it! Some hotels don't consider breakfast a priority, but our breakfast is meant to be a healthy and satisfying experience -- one that gives you a great way to start off your day.

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay here in Santa Fe, and we look forward to seeing you back before too long!

Best wishes,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in Santa Fe. It's great to share in the history of such an old city by staying in a building that's also historic. Our only problem was finding the place. As we heard several times throughout our stay, the streets in Santa Fe can be confusing and it took several circles around the downtown area before we found our cozy room. By the second day we were getting oriented and had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thanks for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor; Herb and I love to hear from our guests about their experiences. I'm sorry you had a hard time finding us, but at least now you know where we are! Next time I suggest printing the directions we email to you and follow those rather than a GPS system as sometime they choose the "long" not so direct route to your destination! We intentionally provide directions to our guests prior to arrival for this purpose. Santa Fe can be a little confusing sometimes, but I guess there could be worse places to be lost than the beautiful area around our Pueblo Bonito Inn. It's always nice to come back from busy downtown to our peaceful and cozy little spot, but it's also nice to be so close to all the action!

Thanks again for the review, and we hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Property: Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 18 individually decorated and charming adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in all 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and a wide array of other offerings. Afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't stay in Historic Santa Fe- Experience it at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing