We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Another lovely stay at the Pueblo Bonito in Santa Fe. The rooms are lovely, clean, and the location of this b&b couldn't be more ideal for exploring all that downtown Santa Fe has to offer. Minutes from the Canyon Road gallery district, shopping, Collected Works Bookstore--really a perfect place to stay. Amy and Herb, this inn's longtime owners, remain friendly, remarkably helpful and accommodating, without any degree of intrusion. I'll return again and again and would recommend Pueblo Bonito to anyone wanting a comfortable, convenient Santa Fe experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyJuly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
And a lovely review, as well! Thank you so much for the five stars and your loyal patronage over the years. We certainly do pride ourselves in our cozy, clean rooms, but even better, we're so close to the highlights of Santa Fe. You mentioned a few—Canyon Road, for one—but we're also just a quick stroll to Santa Fe's plaza, the NM State Capitol and a number of world class museums. It's a lot easier to accomplish everything on your list when you're close to it all!

We're always happy to host you, and we really do cherish your recommendation. It's very helpful to prospective guests, as well. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    159
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
77
404
47
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had to make a last minute reservation. I thought we would have to settle for the rooms no one else wanted. But we were delighted to find our reasonably priced adobe suite had wonderful original features without being too designer.

Room Tip: Our room was a lot more charming than the photo made it out to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywidellwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Wendy,

Whether it's last minute or several months in advance, we're always happy to host you! And I'm very glad you had a relaxing. enchanting stay with us. From kiva fireplaces to afternoon tea, there's plenty to enjoy here at Pueblo Bonito Inn, and of course, we're so close to the sights and sounds of Santa Fe. FYI: All 19 of our rooms are unique. We'll have one guest request the Tesuque while another requests the San Ildefonso, and so on. Each room or suite has it's own character and reflection of local culture and flavor! I'm so glad you found your "adobe suite to be wonderful full of original features". Let us know if you're ever back in town. We'd love to see you again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast is situated within easy walking distance of Santa Fe's main plaza, shops, restaurants, galleries and museums. The property dates to the 1880's when it was the home of a circuit judge and is of a classic Santa Fe adobe construction. Our unit was a one bedroom suite with a fully functioning kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, vintage door and window hardware along with a brick and hardwood floor. What it lacked was a comfortable bed and TV that could be seen from more than three feet away!

The "breakfast" portion of the "bed and..." was about what you would expect from a Hampton/Comfort/La Quinta Inn and served by the very friendly and helpful owners. The Inn's clientele were mainly middle-aged to retired folks. As such it was incredibly quiet and peaceful.

As a Bed & Breakfast experience, it was long on charm but a little short on amenities. Overall, we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WriteBrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for visiting us and glad to know you had a great time as stated in your last sentence of your review. We do have a prime location- one of the best in downtown Santa Fe for exploring sights and attractions of Old Santa Fe. If your bed felt uncomfortable, I apologize for that. We have serviced 1000's of guests over the past 28 years all of which are unique and have a wide variety of preferences. Some require feather pillows, other foam, others hard, others soft, etc. Similiarly it is with bed preferences- while most folks find our beds quite comforable, others prefer softer or harder. We strive to make our guests visit as relaxing as possible, and can usually solve any preference issues if given the chance.

Our tv's range from 27" to 32" flat screen which are not bolted into our foot thick adobe walls, rather they are set on viewable tables, etc. All are equiped with comcast cable and changer.

Our breakfast includes a nice mix of hearty, filling options, including fresh coffee, tea and juice, a wide variety of freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves and smears. It's the perfect way to start off your day!

I'm happy you found our decor charming— you stated above that you enjoyed your stay, but the star rating doesn't necessarily reflect this- thus I'm somewhat confused. We invite you back the next time you're in Santa Fe as you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I love the overall atmosphere here. It is clean, cozy, and most importantly in an increasingly twee town, it is unpretentious. It is blessedly quiet thanks to the thick adobe walls and surrounding gardens. The tamales waiting for me saved me often during my stay. I have stayed there in the fall and summer and it is always comfortable. In the fall, the kiva fireplace was wonderful. The breakfast is well thought-out and the group chats spontaneously happen due to comfort and good cheer - not from an enforced "let's play!" attitude from the gracious owners.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Carmen,

Thank you so much for a sweet and touching review! Those thick adobe walls sure do keep out the noise, don't they? And of course, we hop on any chance we have to let guests sample the tamales and other wonders of Santa Fe.

We really do love enjoying our guests. Hearing about your travels and the sights you've seen is so rewarding for us, and we're always happy to do it. Of course, if you'd prefer to relax in the comfort and solace of your room, you're more than welcome to do that, as well.

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's helpful for anyone considering a stay with us. And with fall quickly approaching, those kiva fireplaces will be roarin' and keeping us warm!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Ok, it was my first stay in Santa Fe, but as far as I am concerned, the search for places to stay is over - next time I am planning a trip to Santa Fe, I will just automatically try to get a room at the Pueblo Bonito. The room was very pretty, had the atmosphere I was looking for, clean and cosy. Breakfast was great, healthy and many choices and the Inn keepers were great - very welcoming and friendly. It is only a short walk to downtown with lots of interesting things to see on the way. I highly recommend Pueblo Bonito.

Room Tip: Just 4 pints for Value as I happened to be there during the Indian Market weekend, so everything was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Nadja,

We are absolutely ecstatic to win in your "Santa Fe lodging" search! Thank you so much for a lovely review. The last thing a weary traveler wants is a room that's unpleasant to be in, so I'm glad your room was the perfect atmosphere for you!

Once it comes time to explore the city, we've got you covered, too. Whether it's with a filling breakfast or by offering suggestions and guides on what to see, we want you to have the best stay possible. That's a lot easier to do when you're so close to several great attractions, including the Plaza, Canyon Road, Palace of the Governors, and Site Santa Fe, just to name a few.

Please us know the next time you're in town—can't wait to see you again!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We visit Santa Fe once or twice a year and over the last 5 or 6 years Pueblo Bonito has been our B&B. The only thing negative that I can think of is that there are details in some of the rooms that could stand attention - a door that doesn't quite close properly, a bathroom fixture that's not quite up to par. But maybe that's intrinsic to this being a century and a half old building. The location is superb, the price is reasonable. This is probably the friendliest place we've encountered in more than 30 years of visiting Santa Fe. Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thanks so much for a wonderful review, Gene. It's an absolute honor to be called the friendliest place you've been. Kind, courteous and helpful service is always been something we pride ourselves on. That's hard to find at a big chain hotel.

It's been great hosting you over these past several years, and of course we're always happy to have you visit us when you're in town. Being just a short walk away from the plaza has its perks, too—certainly makes seeing a large number of sights and attractions possible!

The life of an innkeeper- especially of a 150+ yr old adobe property- never ends when it comes to repairs, upkeep and general overall "love" of the buildiing! We will look into the little "querks" stated above and make sure corrections are made where they are need. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. We really do appreciate it. See you again soon!

Best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I booked this Inn based on previous reviews and I am so glad that I did. When I arrived I found that I had been upgraded to a lovely suite and I could have happily stayed there for weeks. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the centre of Santa Fe is just a pleasant 10 minute stroll away. There is also a lovely grocery store nearby so that you can use the lovely kitchen provided. Breakfast and afternoon tea were both great.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladylizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Lizzie,

It always makes us smile when someone discovers us due to our reviews. Thank you so much for paying it forward and leaving us one yourself! I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay, and of course I'll pass this along to the whole team.

Visitors love how close we are to so many sights and attractions of Santa Fe. A short walk will get you to Canyon Road, where you can check out plenty of fun shops and restaurants, the Plaza, which is really the heart of downtown Santa Fe, and a host of museums and other attractions. As you saw (and hopefully took advantage of), the local produce is really incredible here. Were you able to visit the Farmer's Market during your stay, too?

Thank you again for leaving a review. You're a perfect example of the power of a site like this. We're happy to host you anytime you're back in town!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Property: Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 18 individually decorated and charming adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in all 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and a wide array of other offerings. Afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't stay in Historic Santa Fe- Experience it at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing