We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Family Ski Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #7 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn on a recent trip to New Mexico. We arranged to spend 2 nights here at this lovely, quaint Bed and Breakfast. I personally talked to Herb on the phone when making reservations, and he was very personable. He made sure that he told me that Amy, his wife would be sending an email detailing our reservations. We received the email in a timely manner. We arrived at the Inn, and we were pleasantly greeted by Amy and Herb. The rooms we stayed in were more than comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. The breakfast that was provided was more than adequate, having something for everyone. The tamales were delicious, and the selection of fruits, cereal's, cakes, and breads were bountiful. Amy and Herb have done a tremendous job in being proprietors of this unique GEM in Santa Fe. A historic building that Herb and Amy take pride in. They treated us like members of their family and were very concerned to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. We will be staying at the Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast again in the future when we visit New Mexico.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 392kayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you Kay for the personal testimony of your stay at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn! Thank you so much for sharing as we very much enjoyed hosting you!
I'm so glad to know you had a wonderful, relaxing stay.

There's no better way to get your day started than with our filling breakfast featuring our famous "breakfast tamales". A traditional and tasty offering stuffed with red chili pork and enjoyed by all our guests- including gluten free folks! Complimenting our hot dish (tamales) we also offer a wide variety of choices: freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, low fat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, French toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice! You are definitely correct, that our breakfast runs a full gamut when servicing all the different dietary needs and preferences of our guests!

Here at Pueblo Bonito Inn, your comfort is our top priority. We'll do everything we can to make sure you're having an enjoyable visit. I appreciate your kind words of affirmation regarding our service and warm hospitality and we're so glad you could spend a few nights with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!

Best,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Herb and Amy were wonderful hosts. There were plenty of easy choices for breakfast--including wonderful tamales! We also really enjoyed afternoon tea and snacks, while sitting in front of a cozy fire, after a tough day of shopping! Yes the building is old, but the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JaneInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words, Jane! Sounds like you had an adventurous day visiting all the shops in the area. There's certainly a wide variety to check out! And we agree with you--nothing beats relaxing with afternoon tea in front of a warm, crackling fire. It's the best cure for anything that ails you.

Of course, to have all the energy for a busy day on the town, you need a quality breakfast! I'm very glad you got to taste our tamales. They're a Santa Fe specialty, and we love seeing guests' faces as they try them for the first time!

Originally built in 1860 (154 years ago!) Pueblo Bonito B&B was a private estate...now that IS old! All exterior walls of the original main home, stables, and Indian Orno (outside bread oven) are definitely distinctive architectural features intentionally preserved to retain the authenticity of this massive historic adobe compound. Yes, we agree there's certainly an incredible amount of preserved history here for all to experience and enjoy! Our aim is to keep our rooms as comfortable as possible, to include all modern day amenities (comfortable beds, air conditioning, refrigerators microwave, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, etc) while preserving that very unique, traditional Old Santa Fe lodging opportunity for our guests. We're always happy to welcome any feedback.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's so helpful to us as owners, and also to any guests considering a stay with us. Thanks again, and hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Best,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here with our dog during a recent road trip and loved it! The owners and staff are very friendly and tremendously helpful. Our suite was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean...and, the breakfast tamales are delish! In fact, we loved this place so much we booked another night on our way back home. Stay here...you'll love it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasgrl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a review! I'm very happy you had a great stay with us. It's truly an honor that your visit was so enjoyable that you stayed another night on your way back home.

Our top priority is for you to be comfortable and love your time in Santa Fe. I'm glad you found some time to relax, and so pleased you tried the tamales. They're definitely a specialty of the area, and I agree 100%—they are delicious!

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thanks again for the kind words, and please let us know the next time you're in town. We'd love to host you again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have stayed at Pueblo Bonita quite a few times and the experience has always been good. One of the things we like best is the easy walk from Pueblo Bonito to downtown art galleries and shops. Breakfast is very good and the staff is consistently pleasant and helpful. The buildings are very old (maybe a couple hundred years?), well-maintained and very charming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Always nice to have you return "home" to Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast! Glad your experiences have always been good and you enjoy our breakfasts and staff. You mentioned one benefit of staying with Pueblo Bonito Inn—we're so close to all the great sights Santa Fe has to offer! Just a short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, Governors Gallery, restaurants, and a number of other shops, museums, etc.

Of course, with so much to explore, a hearty breakfast is a must. Did you try our new breakfast item- "Pueblo Tamales"? Delicious and perfectly sized, these moist red chili pork tamales have proven to be a great way to introduce our guests to the traditional New Mexico culture. It's our pleasure to serve a complimentary meal to start your day, with a wide variety of options. And you're right: our buildings have been on the property for over 150 years! But we certainly keep them well-maintained, and I'm glad you feel comfortable in them.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. Always happy to host you whenever you're in town!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed just one night,our room was clean,cozy and we enjoyed the fireplace. The room was small as well as the bathroom,it was fine for one night. The mattress on the bed seemed a little lumpy and pillows need to be changed. I was surprised to only find 2 bath towels and 2 wash clothes in the bathroom,no hand towels but then I am picky about towels.

Having stayed at b&b's many times I was surprised at the breakfast,it was good but not what you usually see at a b&b. The bagels and cream cheese good. Just not any hot food,they did have tamales in a crock pot which seemed a little dry. There was some juice,fresh fruit,bake goods,cold cereal. It was fine.

The owners are wonderful they are the best part of this b&b,they are friendly,helpful. We enjoyed meeting them very much,they make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thanks for staying for the night! I'm glad you had a great time- 4 star rating of your stay- as we really enjoyed meeting you as well.

I would like to point out that all of our beds are high quality, posturepedic mattresses. Of course, it's a matter of preference, and so I apologize if yours wasn't 100% to your preference. As for harder or softer pillows, extra towels or other needs, we serve thousands of guests and can usually accomodate each if asked. So we encourage you next time to please ask- it's our desire to make you as comfortable and cozy as we possibly can! We're happy to provide more, free of charge.

I'm happy you enjoyed our breakfast, too. While for a hot dish we feature our famous handmade Pueblo Tamales, we also feature a 7 ft buffet table completer with a wide variety of items to choose from as well a gluten free and dairy intolerant items! You'll be more than ready for a busy day of exploring (or in your case, traveling!).

Thanks again for allowing us to serve you. If you're ever back in Santa Fe, we'd love to see you again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Love this place... charming, old-world style rooms with plenty of heat (we visited in Dec), lovely floors (slate), traditional adobe style and authenticity. The breakfast was just right... good quality and variety with friendly guests in a lovely sunny morning room. The staff were gracious and super friendly throughout our stay, offering wine glasses and a bottle opener as we needed them one night. The room is quaint, old-world cozy and authentic, so don't expect high-end fanciness. Rooms kept wonderfully clean. Kiva fireplace in the room is a real plus - so nice after a Winters' day out! Location right next to the State Capitol is an easy walk to downtown across the river. No complaints whatsoever, other than the water tank for the shower was a little small, but they are in a desert climate so this encourages water conservation... not a bad thing :^)

I highly recommend this place - we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no room upstairs (i.e. no room above you).
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Amy Behm, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the five-star recommendation, Stephen. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoy everything from the location to the atmosphere—we work hard to maintain a warm and cozy authentic Santa Fe or "old world" feel as you state above. You can imagine how much we appreciate your compliment. You're right, the authentic in-room kiva fire place is definitely a real plus after a winter's day out! Just one of the unique amentities guests experience at our 150 yr old historic bed and breakfast inn.

As far as the water tanks go, all our rooms have their own individual hot water heaters (40 gallons!). As you noted, we are in a desert climate and thus follow strict city water conservation regulations requiring us to have "low flow" shower heads and toilets. Hope that clears things up!

We'd love to get the chance to welcome you back the next time you're in Santa Fe. Until then, take care!

Best regards,

Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night, during a cross-country road trip. We were thrilled with our stay. It's in a great location, walking distance to the historic parts of Santa Fe. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean, cozy and had a working fireplace. The breakfast was great. (The local tamales were fantastic!) We thought overall it was a great value, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AC8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you! I'm really glad you had a great visit and enjoyed your accomodations. Sounds like you took advantage of our "prime" proximity to historic Santa Fe plaza, restaurants, shops, galleries, etc and any things you wanted to see. The breakfast included with your stay is just the cherry on top—those tamales are the pride and joy of New Mexico...I've yet to meet someone who didn't love them as the were recently added to our breakfast buffet offerings this past holiday season.

We hope your road trip across the country was uneventful and memorable. So many great sights to visit and experience in the USA- New Mexico definately being one! And of course, if you ever find returing to Santa Fe, we hope to host you again.

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,601 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £102 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing