We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rustic charm”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent a night when going to the Santa Fe Opera this weekend. The hospitality upon arrival and the breakfast spread were great! We stayed in the Nambe suite that included a kitchen and lots of rustic charm. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. It was an enjoyable walking distance to the Plaza and parking was available in the courtyard. Teatime at 4 was a plus!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abuela_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks for the kind words, and your time in leaving this review Abuela! Glad you had a wonderful and relaxing evening with us at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn. So nice to hear you enjoyed our Nambe room and even nicer to read your description of it as a "suite"! The Nambe room is a standard queen room, but you must have enjoyed it so much you classify it as a suite -Thank you! Nambe does consist of lots of cool features like: a black flagstone floor, rich natural wooden vigas, hand craved nichos in foot thick adobe walls, a roomy vanity, corner wood burning kiva fireplace, flat screen cable TV, microwave, refrigerator, comfortable queen bed, an adorable private bath and many other perks!

You're right about quiet- our foot plus thick adobe walls are excellent insulators for sound and weather. Just one unique historic architectural feature guests can experience when staying at our 154 yr old property. I'm glad you appreciated the value too. You mentioned that "Teatime was a plus". As you're aware, breakfast, afternoon tea, Wi-Fi and parking are all included in our nightly rates- no hidden fees, just taxes are additional.

Hope the Santa Fe Opera was a wonderful experience--as I'm positive it was! Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and share with potential visitors your experience at our secluded, historic adobe pueblo-style compound nestled quietly in downtown Santa Fe! We'd love to see you again on your next visit to New Mexico.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    161
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
79
411
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed in the single travelers room. I agree it is a good price but the rug in there should be replaced. Other comments about this room say the same. It stinks bad. Breakfast is not up to bed and breakfast quality. It was more like a motel stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay in single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the 2nd time staying at Pueblo Bonito and it was cozy, comfortable, and clean. We like the rustic atmosphere of their rooms they have a very unique charm to them. The hosts and their staff are great! We like the breakfast buffet and afternoon tea as well. For being in walking distance to the plaza you cannot beat the price and the hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Glad round two was just as good as the first time! Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review.

Each room is based off a certain southwestern pueblo, and they really do all have their own unique charm to 'em. Happy that you enjoyed them!

Of course, the majority of your trip will find you exploring the sights and sounds of Santa Fe. We'll prepare you for that with a hearty complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea. Even better, we're just a short walk from the Plaza. You can check everything off on the list!

I really do appreciate you sharing your experiences. Happy to host you anytime you're in town!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Located not far from the city center, Pueblo Bonito was quiet and comfortable. The hosts were great and helped with any question I had. The room was spacious with kitchen including fridge, microwave, and coffee-maker. Cable TV was also provided. Breakfast was also good with a big selection. Nice, friendly place to spend vacation.

Room Tip: If you live in a highrise like me and definitely don't want to hear neighbors, don't choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Our pleasure to host you! Thanks for leaving a review and sharing your experience.

As you noted, our prime location in downtown Santa Fe allows guests the convenience of a short stroll to the Plaza and other historic sights, museums, galleries, and restuarants. I'm glad you enjoyed our serve yourself breakfast buffet- filled with plentiful choices to start one's day of fun filled exploration of historic Santa Fe. We're you able to enjoy our famous Pueblo Breakfast tamales? Always a popular treat for our Santa Fe visitors- filled with red chile pork- a wonderful introduction to our local New Mexican cuisine.

We love serving our guests, as evidently it shows as you stated your experience with us to be "Nice, friendly and enjoyable"! We're close to celebrating our 30th anniversary as innkeepers of Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast and we very much appreciate your enjoyment of our services. Another benefit of Pueblo Bonito Inn is that us owners are almost always on the property. If you ever have a question or concern, we're right here and can help immediately in most cases. You won't find that at a big hotel or corporate run b&b or even a vacation rental!

I really do appreciate you leaving a review. We'd love to see you again on your next trip to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Perfectly located within steps from city center. Very friendly and attentive service from the innkeepers, with tasty and varied breakfast buffet. Suite was spacious, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. However, the bedroom window A/C blew air right at the bed. Had to put up with it since windows didn't have mosquito nets or stoppers. Bathroom was OK but needed ADA compliant fixtures. Kitchen was great, with all sorts of useful little things in the drawers, including a bottle opener! Parking was convenient and the innkeepers were kind enough to let us keep our car on premises after check-out, while we did some sightseeing in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review, Alex. Yes, we are "perfectly located" - a short walk from all of downtown historic Santa Fe sights and points of interest. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet with a tasty variety of offerings as well as our friendly and attentive staff. The close proximity of our bed and breakfast to the plaza (center of downtown) allows guests to avoid the inconvenience and expense of finding parking as we offer complimentary parking within our grounds.

I'm happy your room was comfortable, too. FYI: We are ADA compliant! If you need an ADA specific room, make certain you ask- as we are required by law to have one room for partially handicapped individuals (San Felipe). Guests needing special amenities, etc need to let us know to allow us the opportunity to better serve them, etc. All rooms come with thier own AC unit, thus guests control temperature, direction of air flow even on/off of the unit! All 19 guest rooms are surrounded by foot thick (or thicker) adobe bricks (mud bricks) an excellent insulator of temperature and sound.

Thanks again for visiting and taking the time to leave a review. I truly do appreciate it. We'd love to see you on your next trip to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Center, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Price is too high for quality of room. We stayed in Santa Ana room and at $159 before tax I would have liked to pay $125 from my many other b & b experiences. Room was a bit of a hodge podge of decor not bad but as I said, not for the price. Breakfast was good, and varied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeleneSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Delene, it's a shame to hear that you felt our pricing on a busy weekend in downtown Santa Fe, NM did not match your expectations. I'm certain you realize our downtown location is "prime" - walk to plaza, Loretto chapel, Lensic theatre, San Miguel mission, restaurants, galleries, etc. Complimentary parking is provided within our compound which saves guests automatically up to $30/day! Couple this with a our complimentary breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and WiFi - we feel our downtown Santa Fe b&b package is extremely competitive! Now, possibly if you are comparing us to regions outside downtown Santa Fe or other areas of New Mexico or even outside of our state... we could be higher than what you would prefer to pay.... Remember- Santa Fe, NM is a destination, thus this influences pricing. June and July also bring guests for Santa Fe Opera, Markets, Special Events, etc during every weekend date to provide a wonderful experience for all Santa Fe visitors!

Thank you for your feedback and I do appreciate you willingness to share this with us. We hope you enjoyed Santa Fe, our rich 400+ yrs of history, unique culture and cuisine. Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast reflects Santa Fe's original historic architecture boasting foot thick adobe walls, secluded quiet grounds in an authentic pueblo style. So, if you're looking for new construction that looks old- we're not the place. But if you desire a "real Authentic Santa Fe Experience"- we are definitely THE place to stay in Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amy and Herb were great hosts and the breakfast tamales were great. Good suggestions for planning our trip to Santa Fe. REal glasses, which were great, were not removed each night bugt left dirty on counter

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review, Nancy! Really glad you enjoyed yourselves, and happy you tried the tamales. Such a tasty Santa Fe treat.

Since we're onsite most of the time, we can always provide helpful suggestions and recommendations on sights to see and places to visit. What's more, we're just a short walk away from nearly every major attraction in the city. You can explore to your heart's content!

We apprecaite your appreciation of the small things we do for our guests! Your comment regarding "glasses" was that we left the glass ware you requested in your room just the way you requested it! You didn't want them cleaned, you wanted them left to reuse each day and you are more than welcome! We do get awfully busy with daily production as we have 19 rooms and an acre of grounds to keep up, but we sincerely try our best to please our guests and meet thier needs. Thanks for allowing us to serve you!! Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,559 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,564 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,227 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,182 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing