We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, quiet stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Guadalupe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Guadalupe Inn
Ranked #17 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice, quiet stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This Inn is 15 min walk to the Plaza, it's comfortable, clean and quiet. After a day of visiting, it was nice to discover many restaurants also at walking distance. You can leave your car at the Inn and take a free shuttle right behind the Inn to the Plaza, Canyon Road and other venues. The parking in Santa Fe is hard to find and expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    46
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
90
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

First of all, I brought up all of my comments with Kay the manager prior to writing this review. We stayed 2 nights in Room #1. Posted office hours are 8 AM - 5 PM. On our 2nd day of our stay, we came back to our room to at 4:30 PM to find our bathroom had not been cleaned. Office manager Kay had already left for the day. We had to contact Bill to get fresh towels (towels were removed and not replaced, essentially we had no towels in our room). Bill provided us with a bathroom cleaning kit and we ended up cleaning the bathroom ourselves!
When I brought up my concerns with Office Manager Kay the next morning, she told me that she had hired a 17 year old housekeeper and this was her first job.
The pros were the gas log fireplace and jacuzzi bathtub in the room. Location is easy walking distance to downtown Santa Fe and covered parking is included.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GT_Marketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce, NM
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We loved the Guadalupe Inn!! We wanted to visit Santa Fe at Christmas without coming home broke or having to take out a loan to get back home, and still enjoy the southwest flavor of Santa Fe. The Guadalupe Inn did it! It is authentic Santa Fe, with beautiful beamed ceilings, adobe style walls, lovely tile work and pine furniture. The family is actually local, not a big corporation, or a family who is renting out their second or third home. It was comfortable, VERY quiet and welcoming. They serve a simple continental breakfast, all we needed. It is also in a perfect location - just a couple blocks from several good restaurants and great shops on Guadalupe, and an easy walk to the plaza. THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: The suites were great - whirlpool tubs ( a good substitute for a hot tub), very nice space, and a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulce_NMTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at the Inn in early Dec. '13. There are maintenance problems with the building. Door was stuffed with a folded magazine to keep cold air out. The second day the thermostat turned off and would not turn back on. The toilet was loose - on and on.
Can deal with toilet, if only problem. But no heat when it is snowing! We asked for a partial refund and we were snubbed. I cannot recommend this poorly built Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The office staffers were great, very helpful and accommodating. The location is convenient for sightseeing and dining, and free parking was definitely a plus. However, we thought our room could use some work. The room door, when closed and locked, had a vertical gap which you could see through. Staying on the ground floor, we tried not to worry about our security, The plumbing for the toilet and tub was very loud. Our a/c unit didn't cool the room much, even when we ran it a long time and cranked it up to cool the room on two warm, sunny days. If these flaws had been taken care of, our stay would have been more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m3Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a precious place tucked in a quiet neighborhood, on a quiet street. Good, simple breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. You can walk 20 minutes and be in the plaza. I will definitely stay here whenever I come to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMc0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

A bit hidden as a well kept treasure we arrived for 2 nights, but soon booked an extra one and would have liked to spend many more.
You can see and feel the love that went and goes into this Inn. The building is charming with pretty details, the rooms are lovely decorated in SW style thus homy, the bathroom is a beauty with finally a shower under which you can stand up straight. All you need is there or can be arranged (umbrella, hairdryer). Complementary breakfast is simple but sufficient and the room is cozy and inviting to sit just a bit longer.
The employees and owner are simply wonderful, open and friendly and great to talk to.
Left with some pain in out hearts but knowingly you can always return.
Fair prices as well and you can easily walk to the Plaza (less then 10 minutes).
Great Indian restaurant a few buildings away. But many options within 'falling distance'.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asianfoodlovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guadalupe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guadalupe Inn

Property: The Guadalupe Inn
Address: 604 Agua Fria Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guadalupe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your The Guadalupe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Guadalupe Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing