We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in Santa Fe with service unlike any hotel you know” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
397 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“An oasis in Santa Fe with service unlike any hotel you know”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We have been staying at the Inn of the Anasazi for 15 years now and it is undoubtedly the best hotel when comparing service, experience and overall location. There is just a feeling of security and comfort that no other hotel has.

They are consistently good and have a staff that is experienced and helpful without being too intrusive. While they don't offer a spa or huge workout facility, there are options around the area such as 10,000 Waves Spa which are world class.

Hotel rooms are reasonable sized with fireplaces in each (gas, turned on by a switch). The beds are large and comfortable with a turndown service each night that consists of a delicious dessert/cookie along with a Native American parable written on paper accompanying it.

While there is really no view to speak of, the hotel is about 50 feet from the main square, so it isn't really possible to be in a better location. Other hotels in the area may be less expensive, but they don't offer the amenities of the Inn of the Anasazi or the combination of style and class.

Their concierge service is one of the finest we have ever used and, again, does it without being overbearing. This sums up the mellow, but satisfying experience they provide.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jncd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
The feeling of security and comfort along with top notch service are qualities we strive to give each guest at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. As the Managing Director, I am pleased we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. Thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your comments, we appreciate them. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    126
    40
    16
    9
See reviews for
93
418
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Highly recommend IotA to anyone who values great service, great location and the small touches of upscale hotels - and if you aren't that concerned about the price of the room. If you want cheap, don't stay here. If you want a high quality experience and are willing to pay for it, read on.

The standard rooms are on e smallish side, but it was fine for us since we really only slept in it, being out and about all day. Room service was excellent. And the small touches - complimentary bottle of water twice a day (!), a different type of cookie with turndown service each night, great robes and plenty of plush, large towels.

All this with a location that can't be beat. We will be back next time we're in Santa Fe!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bayareadodgerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. Attention to detail and a high level of service are just some of the qualities we strive to give each guest and I am pleased we were able to do just that during your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
263 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

The best part of the hotel is its service and location. It is a very short walk to the main square of Santa Fe, and there are a lot of shops and restaurants to choose from. So there’s a lot to do and see within a few minutes from the hotel.

When we arrived at the Anasazi, the doormen were very nice and polite. And then we saw a smiling face at the front desk for check in. The front desk was extremely friendly and explained all the amenities to the hotel to us very effectively. Then he walked around the front desk to us, gave us our key cards to the room, and walked us to the elevator. When we were waiting for the elevator, he introduced us to the concierge, who was more than willing to help us out when we needed something.

Once in the room, I believe we had a queen superior, the décor was very reminiscent of the Santa Fe landscape and architecture. The bathroom was had huge bottles of the necessary toiletries and very comfy bathrobes. There was also a nice shaving mirror on the wall.

The closet was pretty big and had two suitcase racks, which is always a plus. The safe was also located in the closet.

In the main room, a TV hutch had drawers for clothes, and housed the mini bar and TV. There was a nice fireplace in the corner of the room that lit at the flip of a switch. The bed was quite high, but there were steps if you needed some extra help. The bed was very comfy and there was ample light if one wanted to read at night.

The turndown service was pretty nice. The staff drew the curtains and shades to make the room dark, flipped the top cover of the bed, put out a humidifier for the room, left the breakfast menu and laundry list on the table, and served a couple of cookies. It was a nice touch.

Down in the library during the day, cookies and lemonade are served. It was always nice to come back to the hotel and have a little snack.

We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel because the food was excellent! It was even better to sit outside on the patio and drink a few glasses of wine under the stars. Service was a bit spotty, considering how great the service was at the hotel itself. But the tasty food made up for it.

Overall, the hotel was very comfortable and had great service. The only thing I wish the hotel had was a swimming pool. It was always nice to take a dip and cool off every now and then. But I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: To avoid valet charges - parking on the street is free EXCEPT Monday through Saturday 8:00AM-6:00PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
As the Managing Director for Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi I am pleased you were able to share so many wonderful details regarding your stay with us. Your keen observations and positive feedback are very much appreciated and I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please ask our Concierge about the near by swimming pools for you to enjoy.

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
234 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

The Inn was quaint, clean, comfortable, and romantic. It was wonderful for the one night that we stayed, however, if we were to stay longer we would want an outdoor pool. As we walked around the beautiful city of Sante Fe, we noticed quaint Inn's with a spa and a pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the best price and what amenities they
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7wonderstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our rooms at the Inn are cozy and comfortable and our location is great being just off the plaza square. Our Concierge is happy to provide you with directions to nearby spas and fitness centers to fit everyone's needs. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

They say you get what you pay for & while this place isn't cheap, it's worth it. Great location, service, charm. Have stayed here several times. A small, boutique hotel with a nice bar & restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunflower087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Our Anasazi Restaurant is a great way to unwind after a day out on the plaza. It's also wonderful to sit outside on the Anasazi patio during our warm summer months and enjoy a refreshing meal. Great location and service is what our guests expect when they stay with us and it's exactly what our staff strives for. As the Managing Director for Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was our first time in Sante Fe, and although there for just one night, we loved it! Our Deluxe room was very attractive with a nice sitting area and a comfy big bed - and dog friendly. The front desk was great and also very accommodating of our standard poodle. We were told they normally only take dogs up to 35 lbs, however, we convinced them he was a very well trained boy, so they made an exception. Although this inn is conveniently located to scores of other restaurants, we decided to have all of our meals in the outdoor section of their restaurant and in our room. Dinner was fabulous - the Tequila Cured Salmon & Ahi Tuna starter was very yummy, and the Lamb Chops served with the equally scrumptious green chile grit cakes were perfection (ordered med-rare, and after returning the first serve for being cooked well done, the error was corrected at super human speed). We also shared the fork tender 9-Spice Beef Tenderloin with poblano gnocchi - another winning dish! Our poodle was allowed to sit outside of the eating area by the front door, which made him very happy because, acting as the official greeter, everyone who walked by wanted to pet him. He also became fast friends with the doorman who kept slipping him dog biscuits. Breakfast the following morning was in our room. Beautiful presentation and again, very, very good food. The Anasazi Benedict in particular was out of this world - eggs served over corn chipotle pancakes and a house-made chicken apple sausage patty, with a jalapeno hollandaise. We also really enjoyed the Huevos Rancheros with Chorizo and Black Beans. We would definitely stay and eat here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Your wonderful comments regarding Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi are very much appreciated! I'm delighted to know you were able to enjoy dining on the Anasazi Patio and in the Restaurant as well. Chef Ridgeway's American cuisine infused with fresh, seasonal and regional ingredients are something to experience! We hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the near future.

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is my first review on TripAdvisor. I never take a trip without consulting the reviews here and realize that I am way overdue to give back to the community.

My wife and I were celebrating a special occasion and traveled to Santa Fe for a long weekend this June. The reservations agent, Rebecca Martinson set the tone for what ended up being a very special stay at the Inn by suggesting room 202 which has a balcony that overlooks the front of the hotel and then jumping through a few hoops to secure it for us. We couldn't have been happier, thank you Rebecca. The room was great. It was romantic, spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. We had the balcony door open in the mornings and before bed to let in the cool (at least cooler than Dallas) Santa Fe air. The balcony was also great for reading the paper and people watching. You will hear the occasional Harley driver leaving the Plaza via Washington Ave but if you have the door closed and air conditioner on the street noise is minimal.
The only hitch i had at the hotel was not being able to get a strong internet connection on my iPad in the room. That said, I didn't ask for help from the hotel to troubleshoot and really didn't need to being doing any work on this vacation anyway.

The front desk and door men were very attentive, friendly and professional. Roberto was able to secure a few more of their outstanding chocolate truffles like the ones we had received in our room at check in to commemorate our special occasion. Being a chocolate addict that scored big points with me.

But the highlight of our stay and what really made the entire trip a huge success was the hotel's concierge, Bob Romero. Every one of his suggestions for us was spot on. Every one. I asked him for some day trip suggestions and he provided several that met our parameters but emphasized one in particular, a drive out Hwy 4. He said "the longer you drive the better it gets" and "don't miss the White Rocks Overlook" and he was absolutely right. In the space of 2 hours we saw the landscape change from desert southwest/mesas and an outstanding view of the Rio Grande (White Rock Overlook) to the tall pines and aspens that I associate with Taos to the historic volcanic ValleCaldera (my personal favorite). We ended up having a late lunch in Jemez Springs at the Stage Stop on the patio where we met a traveling musician, Matt Harlan who was performing for the six patrons there. Matt's music reminded me a little bit of Lyle Lovett, & Robert Earl Keen both of whom I like. He was up from Houston and performing in Santa Fe but took a day trip to play a little bit in Jemez Springs. We bought his CD and listened to him all the way back to the hotel. Loved it. Very special.

This was just one example of many suggestions Bob gave us during our stay that made our trip a very special one. He seemed to know more about what we wanted to do than we did. By the last two days, we didn't make a move without his input. Always friendly and in a great mood. Thank you Bob and the Inn of the Anasazi for making this get away one we will always remember.

Room Tip: Talk to the reservations agent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 22Mar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
I'm delighted we were able to make your special occasion memorable during your stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. Our attentive staff is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure every need of our guests' are met. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the near future where we'll be sure to have some of those delightful chocolate truffles waiting for you!

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing