We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Spent three luxurious nights at the inn. Room was large and very comfortable. The amenities were first rate. Excellent location. Very welcoming and helpful staff. The concierge was a true gem. In conversation happens to ask So in the song The Acheson Topeka and Santa Fe , exactly where is Acheson? We know Topeka is in Kansas. She didn't know but promised to find out. We left on our walk around town and a block away the conceierge ran after us to tell us that Acheson too was in Kansas. Now that is an employee with a dedication to service. Couldn't believe it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave11743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
As the Managing Director of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to thank you for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at our property. It is always great to hear about our beautiful product, but it is truley impressive to hear about a one of a kind service experience. Thank you and we look forward to delighting you again in the future.



Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    126
    40
    16
    9
See reviews for
93
417
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this property, primarily because of the high level of service and the comfortable rooms. Members of the staff frequently referred to us by name, they were happy to accommodate special requests, and they were prompt and courteous in providing assistance. The rooms were extremely comfortable, including the beds, and the toiletries were of very high quality (with the one exception of surprisingly cheap toilet paper). The location was also excellent--right off the main plaza of Santa Fe, and a short walk to all of the major sites and Canyon Road (galleries). The hotel was indeed pricey, but you get what you pay for. It helped to book through AmEx with Platinum Card for Fine Hotels & Resorts benefits (free breakfast and a dinner credit).

Room Tip: Room 308 is a standard room but is larger than most--it's also across from the lovely waterfall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonInAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
As Managing Director of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear you had such a lovely time and your service experience was memorable. I appreciate your specific comments on the in-room amenities. We look forward to delighting you again in the future.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice hotel with excellent service, especially the concierge. However for one of the highest priced hotels in SF, the room was a disappointment. Tub/shower combo, small bathroom, no view. We looped through SF a second time in our travels within 10 days and stayed at another hotel that was less than half the cost. It had a bigger room and similar amenities, one block further from the main square. Staff was excellent at the Rosewood, but not worth the major room cost difference.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank talltrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
As the Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to sincerely thank you for your valuable comments. Our service standards are very important to us, just as the overall guest experience. I am grateful to have read such detailed comments about your room and consider this information a gift. I thank you again and hope that you will try us again in the future.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
139 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Located in town, but you would never know this once inside. Quiet throughout. Excellent restaurant with beautiful presentation of food and a kitchen that aims to please. Room- gas fireplace. Wonderfully soft linens. Light and airy decor of the pueblo style with high ceilings and picketed four post bed. Turndown includes a humidifier set up and turned on, fruit, cookies. The a/c was absolutely silent!
Staff- all warm and welcoming. Highly recommend this hotel. Only forgivable negative is that the hair dryer exhaust area was covered in lint. A detail not in line with the superb attention to detail throuout.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel4Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
As the Managing Director of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to thank you for your kind words and valuable feedback. Attention to detail is very important to us. I was also pleased to here of your experience in our Anasazi Restaurant, and the special nuances throughout your stay. We look forward to delighting you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIE,PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Unfortunately, we only had a one night stop over in Santa Fe....since we spend our winters in Denver, we will definitely be back and we will make sure to stay at The Rosewood again. Very comfortable and well appointed Inn with outstanding staff and a perfect location on the plaza. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent and every single person working in the dining room was attentive and pleasant . Our entire experience was a positive one!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
I completely agree....one night in Santa Fe is definitely not enough! Nevertheless, we're honored you chose to make Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi your home for the night. We hope to welcome you back very soon...Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here last weekend with my husband and parents. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, hotel is lovely Santa Fe style property. Room was beautiful, nice fireplace, super comfy bed, big selection on the TV, free wifi, cookies every evening, lemonade and treats in the library, very helpful concierge, and nice restaurant. What else is there to say? Oh yes. The location. Right on the plaza. Couldn't be more centrally located if it tried. Def recommend.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We're delighted to know you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

gracious but somewhat smothering, the hotel staff make this property. 4 1/2 stars in every way that counts.

Room Tip: balcony rooms rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meese2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for your kind and constructive remarks! We will continue striving to strike the perfect balance. We wish you a wonderful summer and hope to have you with us again some day soon. Kind regards, Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing