We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
647
151
47
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
151
47
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down servicecookiesgas fireplaceboutique hotelhalf blockperfect locationsmall hotelbeautiful hotelevery staff membermain plazaperfect staythird floorcomfortable roomseach eveningbeautiful roomnew mexicofitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We loved our stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. The price was a little more than some of the other hotels in the same area, but it was well worth it. They bring a bucket of ice every afternoon and also fresh baked cookies. Then they do the turn-down service as well. The front desk greets you by name as you come and go! They make you feel really at home. The rooms are beautiful, with that authentic New Mexico feel. The only slight problem we had was with adjusting the water temperature in the shower/bath. It took a bit to get hot, then when it was too hot, we would adjust it and it would turn cold. We eventually figured it out though. This is the only reason I gave the rooms a "4". Otherwise excellent and so close to everything. The restaurant was great too. Also, "The Burrito Co." is right next door---so good too!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

As the Managing Director for Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us, and enjoyed our nightly turndown service. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in the near future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Rude guest clerk when I called to ask about services. Bellman watched impatiently as I unloaded car myself. Vastly over priced for value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dallas214too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just returend from 3-day Memorial Day weekend in Santa Fe. The city was amazing, and the Anasazi was even better! From the moment you arrive, you can tell this hotel has it's act together. Every member of the staff was beyond attentive to your every need. The room was spotless (cleanned 2X per day), the food/drinks at the restaurant were delicious and the location could not have been better.

Not sure how anyone could give this hotel anything but a 5-star rating. Somewhat pricey, but for Memorial Day weekend, it was basically inline with the other hotels in the area that we were looking at. The Rosewood Inn is a place where you truly get what you pay for. It is tough to come back home to reality after such an amazing weekend in Santa Fe.

If you are reading this review, look no further and book your room now, before every room in this elegant property is taken.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronandmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay with us during the holiday weekend. The city of Santa Fe might be a busier place during certain times of the year but our staff here at the Inn are always ready to welcome our guests and provide excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

just returned after celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Beautiful location, great hotel, and absolutely stellar staff!! We had a great time and everyone at the hotel from front of house to valet to concierge (bob + gloria) were a treat to meet.

Cant recommend the hotel too highly. Definitely visit again.

Thankyou!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time at our property. We thank you for choosing the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi as your special occasion destination. I am thrilled to hear such wonderful comments regarding our service and staff. We look forward to delighting you again in the future. Happy Anniversary!

Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Enjoyable stay for a birthday weekend in this elegant, but understated hotel. Good attention to details. Nicely appointed room although it looked over a parking lot (no superior rooms with balcony available). Pricey in May (rates fell significantly for June). Staff seemed to know us by name. Don't miss the complimentary cookies and lemonade laid out in the library each afternoon. Great central location. Good food, although you should probably stick with breakfast and lunch/drinks on the patio which affords great people watching and enjoying the beautiful weather. Wait staff was pleasant, but a little slow (understaffed?) at dinner.

Room Tip: Try to get a superior room with balcony if available.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBMandJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable birthday weekend. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special occasion. I appreciate your comments in regards to our food and service and hope to delight you again upon your next visit.


Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews