We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Sante Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just off the main plaza, the center of old town is the beautiful Inn of the Anasazi. Large comfortable rooms with a fire place in each. The restaurant is first class with inside or outside dinning. The quite bar has the best Margaritas. The staff was as pleasant and efficient as I have ever uncounted. Not cheap but a lot for your money.

Room Tip: The lowest price room was great. A little more gets you a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalterSzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

I am glad you had a pleasant experience at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a welcome breath of fresh air after the usual diet of identikit luxury hotels that America does so well but so boringly. The hotel has character, with lots of comfortably furnished public rooms and a very good restaurant. The bedrooms are comfortable and thoughtfully laid out, and the service is friendly and effective.

The hotel's location could not be bettered, right by the Plaza and in the heart of Santa Fe. The valet parking is necessary (street parking is difficult here) and very efficient.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_from_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We pride ourselves on being a unique Santa Fe luxury hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Over the years my wife and i have had the oppty to stay in some 250+$/night and higher priced hotel rooms. I rate the Rosewood Anasazi at 275/night at the very high end of expense versus value per dollar..It is a great location to the plaza, the rooms are nice with 4 poster bed and gas fireplace...the only reason we stayed there was that our friends were staying there and we wanted to be in the same spot. I was expecting more. When we travel we are usually out and about...to pay that amt of money to lay one's head down at night is insane. There is no workout room, gift shop, but they do serve lemonade and cookies in 'the library' during the day and give you free, cheap bottled water. I liked the place, but would never pay it again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneBreckLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed for a single night and wish we'd stayed longer! The hotel is quirky and very well located just off the central plaza. The rooms were well decorated and the bed was really comfy. Loved the little touches like the cookies and the little candle in a wall sconce with matches supplied, and the cow-hide chair and footstool. The bathroom was clean although a little small, and the hotel supplies a great variety of toiletries (loved the body scrub in particular!). They have an evening turndown service too.
The food is great - we ate in the bar at dinner and had breakfast too, and the mini buffalo burgers were delicious, as was the flapjack (pancakes) with berry butter at breakfast!
The staff were polite and attentive, especially the guy who showed us to our room. The hotel also provides lemonade and cookies in the library for guests each day.
My only complaint is that they only offer valet parking - it's bad enough that many US hotels charge for parking but to have to pay valet charges too stings a little! I understand that the hotel is in a town centre location so space is tight but valet parking just adds to what was already an expensive night's stay.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squirrel2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

During a recent stay in Santa Fe we stayed at the Inn. We have stayed there before and find the rooms and location very nice...near the plaza. The rooms are dated and the wooden shutters needed repair. I understand they are renovating the hotel later this year. The staff is great and very friendly. We had a rental car,(parking is $20/day),and was brought in front promptly when requested. The concierge desk was great with making reservations and following-up with a printed confirmation. Robert at this desk was most helpful.
The bar outside was charming. The restaurant inside is dark and uninviting. The cleanliness of the guest rooms was great and the cleaning staff efficient. The turn-down service was good. They leave cookies and an indian folk-story each night. We like this hotel very much and plan to come next year.

Room Tip: Third floor seems to be the most quiet. Some rooms have private balconies at an extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Although this property is small, it packs large amounts of charm, high levels of service, most of the basic amenities you'll need, and benefits from a fantastic location. The decor throughout the property is top knotch, the location can't be better, and most of all the wonderful staff treat you like you're the only guest there. Bob Romero, the Concierge, is especially helpful with his encyclopedic knowledge and good cheer. The only downside is the property has no gym, but this is a very small price to pay for everything you get in return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nyabogado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

I am glad you had a positive experience at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. Our concierge is very knowledgeable of Santa Fe and always eager to offer recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.
Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just back from an extended weekend.
Location, rooms, etc. were just great.
Staff may have been the most friendly and helpful of anyplace we have stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
703 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,522 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,874 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £151 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features 58 rooms all with handcrafted furnishings, traditional wooden ceilings and kiva fireplaces. Guest room interiors reflect a modern, sophisticated aesthetic while still celebrating the hotel's Southwestern spirit. Set in the cultural heart of New Mexico's capital, the inn is situated just steps from the city's galleries, shops, museums and the historic Santa Fe Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing