We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Staff and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Lovely and quiet hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room well-appointed and location of hotel is excellent. Fluffy robes, lots of space in the bathroom and great ammenities. Never had such an upscale shower cap! One of the few hotels that automatically includes two luggage racks in the closet. Would stay again but definately pricey!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    124
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
88
402
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel pays attention to every detail. The service is exceptional, the restaurant is great, front desk is very helpful and friendly, Bob the concierge is so friendly and helpful and Dan in valet parking is delightful. Everyone at this hotel is very well trained. Every detail from the cookies, lemonade and coffee every day to the turn down service is excellent. It might be a little bit more expensive, but definitely worth the money. Also, great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornerdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your previous stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased that our team was able to provide you with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Respectfully,
Andrea Gates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel has so much character that it's hard to believe it's part of a chain. The rooms, the public spaces, and the restaurant are all beautifully decorated. The service is fantastic. In particular, Bob Romero, a concierge, was incredibly friendly and helpful. The luxury of having someone make dinner and spa reservations for us was almost our favorite part of the trip. The location could not be better: just around the corner from the square. The restaurant, which is quite good, has a front patio that feels intimate even while allowing excellent people-watching. Complimentary bottles of water are in the room and are frequently replenished - a necessity in Santa Fe where the altitude seriously dehydrates us lowlanders. Evening turn-down service includes fresh slippers every day and delicious cookies. The only thing missing is an in-house spa, but they have an arrangement with a spa/gym just up the street. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MB&KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just off the main plaza, the center of old town is the beautiful Inn of the Anasazi. Large comfortable rooms with a fire place in each. The restaurant is first class with inside or outside dinning. The quite bar has the best Margaritas. The staff was as pleasant and efficient as I have ever uncounted. Not cheap but a lot for your money.

Room Tip: The lowest price room was great. A little more gets you a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalterSzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
I am glad you had a pleasant experience at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a welcome breath of fresh air after the usual diet of identikit luxury hotels that America does so well but so boringly. The hotel has character, with lots of comfortably furnished public rooms and a very good restaurant. The bedrooms are comfortable and thoughtfully laid out, and the service is friendly and effective.

The hotel's location could not be bettered, right by the Plaza and in the heart of Santa Fe. The valet parking is necessary (street parking is difficult here) and very efficient.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_from_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We pride ourselves on being a unique Santa Fe luxury hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Over the years my wife and i have had the oppty to stay in some 250+$/night and higher priced hotel rooms. I rate the Rosewood Anasazi at 275/night at the very high end of expense versus value per dollar..It is a great location to the plaza, the rooms are nice with 4 poster bed and gas fireplace...the only reason we stayed there was that our friends were staying there and we wanted to be in the same spot. I was expecting more. When we travel we are usually out and about...to pay that amt of money to lay one's head down at night is insane. There is no workout room, gift shop, but they do serve lemonade and cookies in 'the library' during the day and give you free, cheap bottled water. I liked the place, but would never pay it again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OneBreckLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed for a single night and wish we'd stayed longer! The hotel is quirky and very well located just off the central plaza. The rooms were well decorated and the bed was really comfy. Loved the little touches like the cookies and the little candle in a wall sconce with matches supplied, and the cow-hide chair and footstool. The bathroom was clean although a little small, and the hotel supplies a great variety of toiletries (loved the body scrub in particular!). They have an evening turndown service too.
The food is great - we ate in the bar at dinner and had breakfast too, and the mini buffalo burgers were delicious, as was the flapjack (pancakes) with berry butter at breakfast!
The staff were polite and attentive, especially the guy who showed us to our room. The hotel also provides lemonade and cookies in the library for guests each day.
My only complaint is that they only offer valet parking - it's bad enough that many US hotels charge for parking but to have to pay valet charges too stings a little! I understand that the hotel is in a town centre location so space is tight but valet parking just adds to what was already an expensive night's stay.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirrel2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing