We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place, Perfect People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Perfect place for people and pets. Central to the action yet quiet as the countryside. Rooms are very large and comfortable. The entire staff is the finest I have met. Jacquelyn adopted my wife and I, and especially our dog Ranger. Doggie treats abound. The people treats were found in our lunch of Ahi tacos and our dinner of Scallops. The martini's from the bar, after a day of hiking, were as good as it gets. Felt like family in an environment that says "fancy" in Santa Fe style.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StdougP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for your kind response regarding your recent stay with us at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased to hear our staff provided excellent service. I am glad Ranger was able to enjoy our pet amenities! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel has most of want we were looking for, prime location, excellent staff, lovely room, wonderful food and service. It's only around the corner from the plaza and free coffee and unlimited daily lemonade and cookies in the library. Friendly staff and informative concierge to welcome and take care of all your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ekina1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am glad you enjoyed our lemonade and cookies! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Flying from NYC to S.Fe was dreadful, but the Front Desk staff gave me a super warm welcome. ALL staff were super friendly during my stay. Concierges were very insightful and willing to help any any bookings. Rooms were always neat and tidy. Food at Restaurant was Delicious! Location cannot be beat as its right off The Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Incredible service! Great patio bar and dining right off the square. Wonderful old rooms with classic southwest detail. Loved the sound of church bells in the morning. Although pricey, we will go back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

When we travel to Santa Fe, there is only ONE place we stay, the Anasazi! The service is second to none and the staff makes you feel like family and are always happy to see you again. From Jeff the valet greeting us at curb side to the front desk staff (all of them), James in the bar and Bob the Concierge they all are glad we came to visit. They know my wife and I by name and work hard to better our experience every time we return, going on 7 years of patronage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizAbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and our staff was able to provide you with excellent service. We thank you for being loyal guests of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We loved the fact that the Inn of the Anasazi was located right off Santa Fe's central plaza, but was itself a small property, excuding calm and serenity. The concierge was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were decorated quite tastefully, with abundant amentities to match.

As stated in my other reviews, we loved the bar for food as well as beverages. I wouldn't bother with the restaurant.

In all, we loved the Inn and hope we can return!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank casaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

I am pleased to learn you found your time at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi enjoyable. We hope you can return soon for another pleasant stay.
Respectfully, Andrea Gates, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel is ideally located a minute’s walk from Santa Fe Plaza. Upon checking in at 4 PM, we were told that the room was not yet ready, but soon it was. We stayed in a Deluxe King room. The room is vast. In a city obsessed with bold colors, the soft tones of the room are pleasing. The high ceiling with its exposed beams is lovely. The room is tastefully furnished, though somewhat sparsely, and the furniture is basic (nothing fancy). The bed is very comfortable, and its linens are soft to the touch. There are a couple of easy chairs and a desk. The bathroom is nice and large. An added nice touch is a little humidifier, but we had to shut it off because it was too noisy.

But the room is definitely showing wear and tear. The wood floor is severely scratched. The floor rug which appears in the hotel web site’s photos is non-existent (and neither is there a vase of flowers). The walls have multiples nicks (from suitcases and such). One of the paintings on the wall has cracked glass and broken frame. One of the window shutters is broken. The kiva is supposedly started with a switch but is not working. At the bathroom sink, the cold water handle leaks. When one steps outside the room into the hallway, the hallway wood floor is in dire need of repair.

Our experience with House Keeping was mixed: at times it was very prompt and efficient, while at other times it was not. Upon arrival, when we noticed that the bed was much too high for us, House Keeping quickly lowered it. But on one of our days here, when returning to the hotel in the afternoon, our rooman had not yet been made up, and we had to telephone a couple of times for someone to respond. (After that, we telephoned House Keeping every morning upon leaving our room, to ask that they make up our room.) Another example was the ice bucket. When we asked where we could fetch ice, we were told that it is filled daily so we need not bother; however this did not occur, and we had to request it daily.

The hotel restaurant serves breakfast until 10:30 AM. Upon checking in at the hotel, we were informed that the hotel was generously offering us $50 daily credit for breakfast. (I am not sure who receives this added benefit and who doesn’t.) The breakfast food was good and the service excellent. Upon checking out of the hotel, we noticed that our breakfasts had been charged as lunches, thus no credit. (We had not lunched there.) But the error was quickly corrected and full credit received.

All three concierges we dealt with were very knowledgeable and helpful.

The only parking option is valet ($20 a day). (Someone at the Front Desk said that there is a nearby private parking lot that is open only during the day, and that we would not be able to use it at night.) We got into the habit of telephoning Valet Parking from our room, a few minutes before we needed the car, and this worked fine.

The hotel does not have a swimming pool or an exercise room. They do have a stationary bike and an elliptical, which you can request to be brought to your room.

While the above concerns may seem trivial, one does have a more critical eye at expensive upscale establishments.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a constructive comment card about your recent visit to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We have addressed your concerns about the room and the lapse in service with our Engineering and Housekeeping teams. For future visits we are happy to arrange a specific time convenient to you for our twice daily housekeeping and daily ice service.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience and the food in the restaurant. We do offer bed and breakfast packages which include a daily breakfast credit.

Again, thank you very much for your kind remarks. We will share your comments with our Concierge team. I am sure they will be as happy as I am to know you appreciated their service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Gates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,465 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,677 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £159 - £632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features 58 rooms all with handcrafted furnishings, traditional wooden ceilings and kiva fireplaces. Guest room interiors reflect a modern, sophisticated aesthetic while still celebrating the hotel's Southwestern spirit. Set in the cultural heart of New Mexico's capital, the inn is situated just steps from the city's galleries, shops, museums and the historic Santa Fe Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing