We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Oasis in Santa Fe.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delightful Oasis in Santa Fe.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Situated in the center of much to see in Santa Fe is the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, a quitet, peaceful, gracious hotel. The staff are a delight and Gloria, the Concierege, is a solid "10". She is full of good information and very helpful. The room was very spacious and very beautifully furnished. Little treats appeared in the evening and coffee and cider with cookies were offered to guests in the Library in the afternoon. It is so refreshing to have a comfortable spot to rest after shopping and sightseeing, really quite fabulous.

Room Tip: We had a king with balcony on back side and it was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello "LynnSeattle"! We are so pleased to read your wonderful review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your very positive feedback toward the hotel and staff, in particular Gloria, our Concierge was most thankful for your kind recognition of her. We appreciate hearing back from our guests to know that we are doing all we can to ensure a memorable stay. We look very forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    137
    44
    17
    10
See reviews for
107
454
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Inn of the Anasazi for two nights in October and we loved every minute of our stay. The hotel is perfectly located just off the Plaza, close to everything. Our room, which faced the street, was exquisite, well-equipped, spotlessly clean and lovely, and still perfectly quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had gorgeous kiva fireplaces, a very comfortable bed, beautiful bathrooms, outlets everywhere you need them, endless bottles of water, house-baked cookies with our turndown each night. The turndown service was unusual, thorough and lovely. We especially appreciated the humidifiers considering how dry it is at altitude. We felt very well cared for. One night we had guests in before dinner and the concierge arranged a lovely bottle of wine and an exceptionally good cheese and fruit platter from the restaurant downstairs. By the way, the restaurant and bar are quite good and are worth a visit. The valet had our car available on a moment's notice every time we needed it. The Inn was fully booked when we were there, but you would never have known it. It was quiet and serene, and all our requests were promptly and perfectly fulfilled. We have stayed at just about every fine hotel in Santa Fe and we were wholly won over by the Inn of the Anasazi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonymousTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello "Anonymous Travel"! Thank you for your generous and very kind review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we took very good care of you. We appreciate the details of your stay as we are able to truly measure ourselves to ensure that we continue to provide you with only the best. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Great location, you can walk to almost everything. Room was wonderful, used our fireplace every day. Air was very dry in Santa Fe and hotel had a humidifier in our room which really helped at night. We didn't use it the first night,then in the morning we realized why it was there. Staff was great and very helpful. We fell in lover with the cinnamon rolls at breakfast every morning. The best ever!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff49085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello "Jeff49085"! Thank you for your gracious review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and for acknowledging all the litte details we provide to our valued guests to ensure a wonderful stay! We look forward to having you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rosewood for three nights in March of 2013. What I particularly liked about the Inn is its brand of unpretentious elegance. Its kind of like when the Queen goes to stay at Balmoral...less gilt, less flash, more intimate, and crazy good service. Its not a grand hotel with a sweeping staircase and a chandalier, its boutique and cozy and it fits perfectly into the laid back Santa Fe spirit.

Our room was on the small side, but I loved the wood furnishings, the Native American blankets and the kiva stove. We a suckers for turn-down service, and this hotel offered one of the best I've ever seen. There were warm cookies, a humidifier was set up, and every night there would be a different Native American fable left as a bedtime story. In the evenings, before dinner, staff came around to each room with ice for cocktails. Small touches make the place. Each time we got our car from the valet, they had left us bottled water in the car. As was mentioned by other guests on this forum, we were contacted by the concierge prior to stay. I let them know our interests (art, mostly) and when I arrived there was a personal letter for me listing suggestions for the stay.

The place is so tasteful it almost hurts, and it certainly hurt to leave.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EastCoaster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hello "EastCoaster36"! Thank you so very much for your lovely review of the hotel following your stay in March. We are so pleased to know that we have delighted you with our personal touches and our dedication to detail. We wish to assure you that we will continue to provide our valued guests with the exceptional service that you are accustomed to. Thank you for your positive feedback and kind words about the hotel and staff. We’d love for you to join us again in the near future! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is certainly one of the best hotels in Sante Fe. The location is 100 yards from the plaza and within walking distance of many restaurants and sights. The rooms were large with fireplaces and a great southwestern flavor. The staff was friendly and helpful. While a bit on the pricey side it was worth it. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good but extremely expensive. ( $120 for 4 people including the tip ) We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hello "William M"! Thank you for your very kind review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are perfectly located just half a block from the center of Downtown Santa Fe and as you mentioned, the walk is filled with delightful shops, museums and Native American artisans showcasing their beautiful, authentic and original jewelry. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and that the service was to your complete satisfaction. We look forward to having you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel recently because we had stayed there before and had liked it. It is top of the line, but decorated in the casual Southwestern style. The location is perfect, around the corner fom the Governors Palace and the square. Very quiet. It is not a large hotel, and the staff knew who we were before the first day was over. I have traveled all over the world and have never been trreated as well as at the Inn. No pretentiousness ( not that kind of place), but available for all our needs and ready to help us immediately. The dining room is lovely and the food delicious. It is on many lists of best restaurants in Sant Fe. Again, the service is prompt and the servers friendly and professional. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nnnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello "nnnan"! Thank you so very much for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your kind and generous comments toward the hotel and staff. It's wonderful to hear that our efforts to provide you with only the best in service is much appreciated. We love that Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi is your Hotel of choice in Santa Fe and we hope to continue to deliver the same top notch service during all of your future visits. Please call us directly to assist with your reservations to ensure that all your needs are taken care of. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very comfortable boutique style hotel. Charming rooms and great location.
Will definitely stay there again. Friendly, helpful staff. Very quick valet parking service.
The library with the refreshments is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Easy walk to all main attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank torreshughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hello "torreshughes" Thank you for your kind review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe and the Inn and our treats in the Library! We hope to welcome you back soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,247 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,801 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Property: Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing