We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant, but not 5 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a delightful little hotel decorated in authentic azrec style in a pueblo edifice.
The location is dynamite, a block from the Plaza which is the hub of activity for Santra Fe.
We were disappointed with the amenities. There is no fitness center..they offer to bring a treadmill or eliptical to your room. This is just not acceptable in todays era for a luxury resort.

Noise is also an issue. I asked the front desk person not to book us by an elevator whih he assured me they would not. When my fiancee and I arrived at the room, it was directly beside the elevator. In addition, really annoying church bells ring hourly that woke us up every morning!

There is no hot tub and no pool which was a real downer as well.

The food is delicious there. Plus they serve hot apple cider in the evenings and warm cookies.
The cider is wonderful but they remove it by 10PM sharp each night...sigh.

Our favorite was the fireplace in the bedroom which was so comforting and romantic. They even have a humidifier in the room which helps a great deal in this climate.

I found out at the end of my 4 night stay that the hotel is going to be renovated shortly so maybe that will address some of these items. I would be willing to try it again as we are frequent travelrs if management offered to make us an accomodation for the various issues we encountered as overall it is a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a fireplace that does not overlook the garage like ours did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 21Jacky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hello "21Jacky1" Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very thoughtful feedback. I am pleased to learn that for the most part we were able to leave a positive impression on you and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your comments further so we can examine the issues you experienced. We hope that you will reach out to us directly at my email address: sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com. Again, thank you for your thoughts; we hope you have you back with us in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I had a late lunch when only the bar was available with a limited menu. The little empanadas (I got a combo of the corn one as well as the beef and loved them both) were delish but $17? Too much. Chips (not great) and guacamole $12. Friendly and great service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank Hollie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hello "Holly M"! Thank you for reviewing your lunch experience with us and for your very thoughtful feedback. We appreciate your comments as it provides us with the oppportunity to address our services and product accordingly. We are pleased you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the great service you received. We hope to have you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had an absolutely lovely stay at this beautiful hotel. It is beautiful, but not pretentious. The concierge was warm and friendly, and very helpful, and the people working the front desk (as well as the concierge) greeted us by name each time they saw us. Our room was elegant and extremely comfortable, and the turn-down service every evening was a treat (each night some cookies or candies were left for us, among other nice touches). And our favorite dinner in Santa Fe was in the hotel's restaurant. I don't think I could find anything to complain about, if I even tried.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hello "Vicki F"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your positive and kind words about our hotel and staff, in particular toward our Concierge and Front Desk. It was my pleasure to pass on your compliments to them. We are delighted that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at our Anasazi Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As part of a New Mexico birthday trip, my family decided to spend a few days in Santa Fe, and stayed at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Inn. It is in a great location, a short walk to the plaza with many historic buildings, a variety of eating establishments, and the Canyon Road arts district nearby.

When selecting accommodations, I was specifically looking for amenities that would ease traveling with my 10 month old. Rosewood properties provide many amenities for babies and small children, and while making the reservation, I requested many. Upon arrival, everything was in place as promised such as bottle warmer, diaper genie, a teeny tiny robe, delicate toiletries, highchair, crib, plus the room was baby-proofed with cords hidden away. Baby feeding time can be really cumbersome while traveling, so being provided a bottle warmer and high chair was really nice.

My husband and I were very happy with the room size, the privacy and comfort. We were in room 221, which is ideal for baby, with a service room on one side, and only one guest room on the other. We heard no foot traffic from the level above, and minimal noise from the corridor. Our room had a large balcony with lounge chairs and a table with seating for 4. The balcony faces a narrow alley and another building, with no view. But we liked the privacy. We enjoyed being able to immediately step out for fresh air with baby. There was a gas fireplace in the room, which we lit for ambiance after baby was asleep. The glass doors get very hot and we didn’t want the curiosity of a crawler peaked. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the décor a contemporary southwest style, with comfortable but slightly worn furnishings. We considered extending our trip another day just to sleep in the bed again!

The service of the staff was incredibly friendly and personable. I was wished a Happy Birthday, at check-in which of course delighted me. Valet service, turn-down service even the landscaper outside were very polite, inquiring if we were enjoying our stay. As we were departing, the hotel manager addressed each of us by name, including my baby, and again wished me a happy birthday. Attention to detail really does make a difference. Our stay at the Inn of the Anasazi made turning 40 more fun!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Okinawan_Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello Okinawan_Texan"! Thank you for your lovely review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi following your recent few days stay with us. It gives us much pleasure to know that all your needs were well taken care of, for yourself and family and most especially those of your little 10-month old baby. As you mentioned, we are perfectly situated close to the center of downtown Santa Fe and very convenient to visit shops, galleries and museums. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us and that everything was to your complete satisfaction. Please call us directly for your future stay with us to ensure that we are able to reserve your preferred room. We hope to have to visit us again soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Situated in the center of much to see in Santa Fe is the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, a quitet, peaceful, gracious hotel. The staff are a delight and Gloria, the Concierege, is a solid "10". She is full of good information and very helpful. The room was very spacious and very beautifully furnished. Little treats appeared in the evening and coffee and cider with cookies were offered to guests in the Library in the afternoon. It is so refreshing to have a comfortable spot to rest after shopping and sightseeing, really quite fabulous.

Room Tip: We had a king with balcony on back side and it was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynnSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello "LynnSeattle"! We are so pleased to read your wonderful review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your very positive feedback toward the hotel and staff, in particular Gloria, our Concierge was most thankful for your kind recognition of her. We appreciate hearing back from our guests to know that we are doing all we can to ensure a memorable stay. We look very forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Inn of the Anasazi for two nights in October and we loved every minute of our stay. The hotel is perfectly located just off the Plaza, close to everything. Our room, which faced the street, was exquisite, well-equipped, spotlessly clean and lovely, and still perfectly quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had gorgeous kiva fireplaces, a very comfortable bed, beautiful bathrooms, outlets everywhere you need them, endless bottles of water, house-baked cookies with our turndown each night. The turndown service was unusual, thorough and lovely. We especially appreciated the humidifiers considering how dry it is at altitude. We felt very well cared for. One night we had guests in before dinner and the concierge arranged a lovely bottle of wine and an exceptionally good cheese and fruit platter from the restaurant downstairs. By the way, the restaurant and bar are quite good and are worth a visit. The valet had our car available on a moment's notice every time we needed it. The Inn was fully booked when we were there, but you would never have known it. It was quiet and serene, and all our requests were promptly and perfectly fulfilled. We have stayed at just about every fine hotel in Santa Fe and we were wholly won over by the Inn of the Anasazi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnonymousTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello "Anonymous Travel"! Thank you for your generous and very kind review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we took very good care of you. We appreciate the details of your stay as we are able to truly measure ourselves to ensure that we continue to provide you with only the best. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location, you can walk to almost everything. Room was wonderful, used our fireplace every day. Air was very dry in Santa Fe and hotel had a humidifier in our room which really helped at night. We didn't use it the first night,then in the morning we realized why it was there. Staff was great and very helpful. We fell in lover with the cinnamon rolls at breakfast every morning. The best ever!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jeff49085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello "Jeff49085"! Thank you for your gracious review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and for acknowledging all the litte details we provide to our valued guests to ensure a wonderful stay! We look forward to having you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
623 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,828 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,647 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £161 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing