We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our three nights at this hotel as a base to explore Santa Fe and surrounding areas. Everyone at the hotel was exceptionally helpful, including the front desk, restaurant, and Wes, the very knowledgeable concierge. The room and bathroom were large, clean, and cozy. We wanted to take home the gorgeous rugs and pillows. We had the Rosewood Escapes package, so we had a credit for breakfast each morning. We've stayed in lots of hotels and this is one of the best. A true gem.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SarLR1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We just stayed 3 nights at the Inn, and everything about the hotel was amazing. The staff was friendly and so attune to our needs, and they attended to every detail, even leaving eye glass cleaners by the sunglasses we left on the desk in our room.The room was nice sized and well appointed,and the food, both breakfast and dinner, was delicious. Also, the location was perfect. We rarely had to get in our car.
We have stayed other places in Santa Fe, but I cannot imagine staying any place else the next time we go to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: this was our first time at the inn, but we liked being on the 3rd floor. We had a standard king room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susan_Ed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the Anasazi for a week, after arriving in Santa Fe and let down by another hotel we had booked. We just called into the reception with the hope that we could be accommodated. Samuel who was on the desk, was more than obliging, and made us feel better.
The room was perfect, extremely comfortable bed, everything spotless, and great service. The little touches like the turndown service and the radio switched on, bottles of water and coffee and cookies in the room made that little special difference.
We used the restaurant a couple of times, once for dinner in the evening, and once for breakfast. The preparation of the food was all well executed. We wished we had eaten a few more times in the hotel.
All the staff were great,and very helpful. Will definitely stay there if in Santa Fe again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bazzerlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hello Bazzerlondon"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very generous feedback toward the hotel and staff. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience in the hotel starting from Sam's welcoming you, the great service you received, including turndown, the complimentatry bottles of water, coffee and cookies and of course, our very comfortable bed.

We very much appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is our second visit to the Inn. The location is very convenient, a block from the Plaza. Our room was beautiful, complete with a comfortable sitting area with a fireplace. Very accommodating staff. Love the cookies delivered at night with turndown service. We will definitely look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roofustee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi is an excellent choice to see Santa Fe.. The staff is excellent, accommodating and friendly. The outdoor bar/cafe is a pleasant spot to have a drink or eat breakfast or lunch. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The location enables you to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hello "Bill C"! Your heading says it all "Centrally located in Santa Fe" Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel and for mentioning our excellent staff, our very comfortable rooms and of course our perfect location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

no doubt, the finest.
Lavendar scented sheets, lovely bar and restaurant.
True Santa Fe ambience.
This is it. Two suites so grab one while you can.
And the location is perfect for all destinations downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We loved everything about our stay at The Inn. The location CANNOT be beat. The rooms are meticulously appointed. The staff is kind and helpful. The best place to stay in Santa Fe! The Basilica is a block away, as is the plaza. Canyon Road is a short walk. Such a pleasant place to stay. Perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank purplerolltide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
688 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,503 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,698 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,870 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £148 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features 58 rooms all with handcrafted furnishings, traditional wooden ceilings and kiva fireplaces. Guest room interiors reflect a modern, sophisticated aesthetic while still celebrating the hotel's Southwestern spirit. Set in the cultural heart of New Mexico's capital, the inn is situated just steps from the city's galleries, shops, museums and the historic Santa Fe Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing