We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”
Review of Hotel St. Francis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel St. Francis
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Ridgway, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

It's not your typical hotel room. The rooms a on the small side and they're not lavishly decorated, but it's sweet, cozy, and homey. The bed and linens were SO comfortable. Very quiet and relaxing. Love the atmosphere (has an older feel. Not super modern). Staff was incredibly friendly. Perfectly located. Will absolutely stay again. I got my room on a last minute deal for $96. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CaitJenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    316
    149
    83
    48
See reviews for
127
525
121
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This is a beautiful looking hotel with a great location in downtown Santa Fe. at check-in, though, I was informed that the air conditioning had not been switched on yet. Given that it was 90 degrees that day, I was quite surprised. I was told to open my windows to get a breeze going. As Santa Fe was currently undergoing some sort of strange moth-swarm, this did not seem like an ideal thing to do. Though I was scheduled to stay 3 nights, I ended up cancelling the last night because of the A/C issue.

That said, the lobby was wonderful as was the hotel bar. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was small, but nice decorated. I don't think I'd stay here again, though I would definitely go for a drink at the bar and sit on the porch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uniter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was a surprising find during this trip in Santa Fe. I've been going to Santa Fe for nearly 20 years and this is my first stay here. Great, great location. Terrific rooms and everyone was so nice. Ren, at the front desk, was spectacular. She was so pleasant and helpful about places to go to eat and things to see.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was my first visit to Santa Fe and I really enjoyed the experience, thanks in part to the Hotel St. Francis and its' staff. The hotel was quaint, historical and at a great location, within walking distance to everything worth seeing. The staff was excellent and even assisted me in finding some lost jewelry that I never expected to see again. The room was small, but great for someone traveling solo and very clean and well-kept. It is also great to be able to open the windows, get some fresh air and listen to all the street noises of the surrounding restaurants and people having fun. I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a companion, try to get one of the larger rooms, but if not, a regular sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

For a four star hotel the St Francis is lacking in some of the amenities of other four star hotels I've stayed in, such as no in room coffee, no on demand movies and no ice. The room and bathroom was very small with the only sink in the middle of the sleeping area. Also no morning coffee in the lobby. You had to pay to have it brought to your room. The concierge was not helpful in steering us to the best sites and restaurants in town. She not once mentioned Canyon Rd which is a must see in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the street side of the building - very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The conciege Ren was fantastic with her restaurant recommendations, details,
and detailed, custom-created maps!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The hotel is located downtown within easy walking of the major sights and restaurants. The beds are comfortable, and the room was very quiet, even being located close to the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
887 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,345 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Inn at Vanessie
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Francis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Francis

Property: Hotel St. Francis
Address: 210 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. Francis 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named for the patron saint of Santa Fe, New Mexico, the newly remodeled Hotel St. Francis pays respect to the origins of the city with its unique interior. With a palette of natural colors reflecting the days of Santa Fe and handcrafted wood furniture by local artisans, staying at the hotel is a cultural experience. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, its recent restoration and renovation expanded the amenities to entertain travelers from across the world. The hotel is located just steps away from the historic Santa Fe plaza. Whether you're planning a weekend escape, a business retreat, or a lavish wedding, the Hotel St. Francis is the ideal destination. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel St. Francis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St. Francis Santa Fe, New Mexico
St Francis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing