We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Francis
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
525
338
163
87
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
338
163
87
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstabla de los santossecreto loungesmoked sagerooms are smallfull length mirrorcorner roombeautiful hotelfront desk staffbeautiful lobbywood floorsperfect locationhotel barstreet noiseper daythird floortwo blockscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Hotel St. Francis may not be the newest, fanciest hotel on the block, but their comfortable rooms, reasonable prices, and excellent customer service made our visit to Santa Fe memorable and fun! We were very impressed by the friendly, efficient staff at this quaint hotel. To quote their front desk, Hotel St. Francis is an "ask and ye shall receive" kind of place. The bathroom in our particular room was somewhat poorly lit, but when we mentioned this to the front desk, an extra lamp and extension cord were delivered to our room within 10 minutes, which nicely solved the problem. Ditto when we asked for an iron and ironing board. But the highlight of our stay had to be Greg, the bartender at the Secreto Bar. His drinks were inventive and incredibly tasty, and the Ginger Jim should definitely be included on the cocktail menu!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHandR, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Hello Hilary E, and thank you for your review of Hotel St Francis. We are so glad to hear our staff impressed you during your stay! We do indeed have a wonderful crew all around, and we are pleased to know that we could accommodate your needs in your room as well as your drink preferences in the bar. Come back during the summer and have Greg make you something special to enjoy on one of our outdoor patios. Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed Mar. 6, 2013-Mar. 11, 2013 in a deluxe queen room. Small, yes. Accommodating, yes. The time of year can be chancey but we hit several days of warm, bright blue skies and then over the middle of the stay it was freezing and snowy. Picturesque interior of the hotel, very nice bar with happy hour, restaurant and afternoon/evening lobby fireplace burning fragrant wood logs. Wonderful on the cold evenings. Thanks to Jerry and Alex, waitpersons in the restaurant, for the excellent service at meals. Walkable to almost every interesting shop, market and plaza. A shuttle bus is available to transport guests to Museum Hill which is a bit far to walk to. We flew into Albuquerque and rented a car to do some touring to Taos (Taos Pueblo was closed for the season) and around the Enchanted Circle which was thoroughly enjoyable for the scenery with a few pit stop places along the way.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHandR, Front Office Agent at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel St.Francis during your visit to Santa Fe. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel accomodations as well as our popular happy hour, lobby fireplace and the Tabla de los Santos restaurant. We'd love to welcome you back during your next visit to Santa Fe.Jarenda Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Literally one block from the plaza! The staff was helpful and quick. The room was nice..nothing fancy but quiet and comfortable. The hotel lobby is wonderful. They have two huge couches pulled up by their wood burning fireplace. I've never really wanted to spend time in a lobby before, but this was warm, comfy, pretty and very spacious. If the fire was dwindling, staff were quick to throw on another log!

We also ate at the restaurant in the hotel. The wait staff were on the ball. There was a bit of confusion about our dinner order, but the staff comped my entree, made a new dish and gave me a 20% off coupon for breakfast. Breakfast was so divine the first morning, we ate breakfast there the second morning, too. The Atolle is a corn based hot cereal that was serious comfort food. I loved it. My kids had French toast and pancakes, which received high reviews. My husband had chorizo and eggs and was in heaven!

Would I stay there again? Sure would!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHandR, Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel St.Francis whiling visiting Santa Fe. We are glad to know the room and all the staff exceeded your family's needs. We are happy to welcome your family back for an evening in front of the fireplace and fresh Swedish Pancakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you are one person, the small room will be fine. For two, it was an evening of cramped quarters. They had not switched over to air conditioning, so it was a warm evening. Yes, the windows open (but they are little tricky), so it was not a great night's sleep. I would have felt more comfortable about sleeping with windows open if there had been a screen on the window.
We also had street noise. =(

The towels truly need an upgrade. There is now a fee for parking. It was great being close to the Plaza. I am not sure that upgrading to a bigger room would have helped. We got a NM resident rate which was great, but I am not sold.

The check-in staff was not friendly. Check out took too long--again, snotty attitude.

However, I LOVE their restaurant, and will return there in a heartbeat. The hotel, eh...maybe.

Room Tip: Be sure heating and cooling are working to your satisfaction. Rooms on top floor seem warmer (although less hotel noise).
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCinABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Hello KCinABQ, thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and restaurant. We are all happy to hear the food and the service in Tabla de los Santos was to your satisfaction, as well as our excellent location near the plaza. I’m truly sorry that you had anything less than a relaxing and enjoyable experience in our hotel; we are taking time to thoroughly train our staff so as to avoid inconveniencing any of our guests. We pride ourselves on quality customer service and I do sincerely apologize for any trouble you may have had in dealing with any member of our staff. Your feedback is valuable and we take it seriously. We hope we get another chance to prove ourselves to you in the near future! Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Neat old hotel with a fire place in the lobby and two good restaurants. The room was small but, clean. It has a European feel. Walking distance to square. The staff was friendly and service was good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHandR, Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thanks for your review! Our historic hotel, bar and restaurant are well set up for guests like yourself looking for a quality stay in a good location. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed the experience and we hope you come back and cozy up in front of the fireplace again sometime. Alder Seaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews