We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picked a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 October 2007

The Hacienda Nicholas is the perfect place to stay in Santa Fe. We recently had the pleasure of staying in the Sunflower room for 4 nights and it was cozy & comfortable. We felt very welcome from the time we arrived on Sunday afternoon until we checked out on Thursday morning. I found the Hacienda Nicholas online & knew just by looking at the pictures and reading the website I wanted to stay there. Everything about the inn is charming from the Sunflower room to the courtyard to the great room. Breakfast is served in the great room at two large wood tables. There are two comfortable couches infront of the fireplace & one table for two in the corner. The minute you walk in the door you are greeted by a very friendly staff & innkeeper. A full breakfast was served each morning along with a fruit cup & plenty of sweet breads & goodies. If you wanted to eat lighter there was also cereal & yogurt. Orange & tomato juice was also provided. There were always desserts sitting out with hot or cold tea available during the afternoon. It was nice to walk back from the Plaza a few blocks
away & relax with a hot cup of tea & a sweet. Wine, cheese and crackers, fruit & salsa & chips was a pleasant addition that can be enjoyed out in the courtyard where there are plenty of tables & a couch to relax in or you can enjoy your glass of wine in front of the fireplace in the great room. I would highly recommend the Hacienda Nicholas if you are planning a trip to Santa Fe.
Barbara & Jack Seattle, WA

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank SeattleBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2007

My wife and I, along with another couple used this B & B as our base of operation for a 4 day 3 night stay in Santa Fe. We were warmly greeted and made to feel at home. With the nightly wine & cheese and snacks provided , it was like being in your own home, except you could visit with the other guests while sitting in the great room or in the courtyard. The room was nice and the setting quiet. It was a short 3 - 4 block walk to the square and not far to the canyon road shops and galleries. We will definitely look forward to returning. Not often do you get served coffee by the owner herself!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinnyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

We loved this peaceful, homey B&B! It was wonderful to wake up to the savory smell of breakfast cooking in the kitchen. It was a true joy to eat in the serene courtyard and chat with the other guests and watch the hummingbirds come to the feeder. There is also a beautiful indoor dining room if you don't want to eat outside. The staff are really pleasant and go out of their way to help you in any way that they can. The food is homemade and it is delicious. You'll have a variety of cheese frittatas, bacon, ham, waffles, vegetables, assorted fruit, yogurts, coffee cakes, cereals, juices and good coffee. In the late afternoon, you'll be welcomed to cheese, crackers, chips and salsa, cookies, brownies, lemonade and wine. We stayed in the spacious Nicholas room which has a comfortable king bed and southwest flavor. It was great to relax on the comfortable couch after a day of activities. On a few of the cooler evenings, we were welcomed home to the pleasant smell of pinon wood burning in the outside fireplace.
There is a sense of positive energy infusing you at this lovely and quaint B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zen2peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

I was privileged to stay in the Madeleine, one of the 3 buildings that comprise Hacienda Nicholas. The individually decorated room was comfortable, and made very attractive with its stained glass windows, large fireplace, flat screen TV and private bath. The stay was enhanced by the conversations over delicious breakfasts of fresh fruits and regional menus, afternoons with wine and cheese, and freshly baked treats (which were also available whenever we came back after sightseeing and shopping. Most of us were there for the opera, and were delighted with the conversations brefore and after performances when we gathered around the goodies. Staff were a great resource for anything we wanted to do in Santa Fe. I will stay there again next year.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank p-apple458black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

My husband and I joined a friend for a four-night stay at Hacienda Nicholas in early August and were delighted at our accommodations. Beautiful rooms, great food (breakfast and late pm appetizers with wine), and a wonderful environment to relax and unwind. The Hacienda rivals the best Santa Fe hotels for charm and location !

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

Stayed three nights at Hacienda Nicholas. It was a wonderful experience, not just a place to stay. The hospitaility is wonderful as the Inn has a beautiful patio where guests sit to enjoy the early evening wine and cheese and snacks and the morning breakfast that always includes at least one cooked item. It is wonderful to meet the other guests from all over the world. The Nicholas Room was wonderful with beautiful furniture, an extremely comfortable bed and lots of room, including a sitting room that was very comfortable and homey.

The hosts were very available and exceptionally accomodating providing little things that helped including diirections and recommendations for activities and restaurants. The location is ideal just a short walk to the Plaza and most in-city activities but the feel of the Inn is country-ish because of its hacienda style and interior setting with lots of plants and flowers.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EllCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

We stayed at Hacienda Nicholas for our second night in Santa Fe-We thought that after the lovely place where we had stayed the night before we could only be disappointed but in the contrary it was a lovely surprise. The place is beautiful and the location is great. The inn keeper was really chatty and helpful. The breakfast was really good and we enjoyed taking it in the courtyard while gathering visit tips from the other guests. There is a cake buffet that is available all day long, it felt very homely. We also were very glad to stay in a place that is conscious of the environment and we did not feel that the concerns of the owner in making the inn more environmentally friendly lowered the standards in any way. I would absolutely recommend the inn and stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,449 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,640 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 320 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £98 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting B&B offers guests a true taste of the Southwest. Enjoy a great night’s sleep in our beds of feather and down. Unwind in the peace and tranquility afforded by extra thick adobe walls or go one step further and experience sublime bliss next door at the Absolute Nirvana Spa. Savor the luscious scents from our heavenly rose garden and partake of delectable Southwestern inspired breakfasts and afternoon wine & cheese. Let our dedicated staff help you make the most of Santa Fe so you can have the holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Nicholas Hotel Santa Fe
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing