We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and very relaxing B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fountain, Co
Level Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Quiet and very relaxing B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I loved my one-night stay at this cozy B&B in the heart of Santa Fe. Breakfast was filling and wholesome and my room very comfortable. A stone's throw away from the hub of the city and within easy walking distance. Staff very welcoming and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate going back for more. They have a world famous spa which might be just the ticket for you. Please read my story on Santa Fe at http://pettprojects.com/santafe.html

Room Tip: Visit their website and check out what you can about the rooms and what's available as far as ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    46
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
379
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Friendly hosts and great breakfast.Easy walking to the plaza.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary at Hacienda Nicholas on 4/25/12.

We spent 7 nights there, what a delight! It was the ideal place to be pampered, the room was clean, spacious, with it's kava, king bed, and seperate seating area. Every morning we would wake up and head for the dining room where we would have coffee and read the newspaper. After a short time we were served the most delicious breakfasts each morning, one of my favorities was blue corn waffles with blue berries. The best part of staying there was the staff, they were friendly, fun to talk to, and answered all of our questions. The owner Ms. Carolyn was there each morning greeting her guests with kindness, laughter, and lots of energy. In the late
afternoon there would be home made cookies to enjoy as well as chips and dip. Their court yard was lovely, we were surrounded by beautiful flowers and greenery, with tables and chairs all around for guests to sit and enjoy a glass of wine and exchange stores of what they had discovered that day, a great gathering place when Mother Nature decides to share her warmth.
The Hacendia doesn't serve wine, you must bring your own, due to laws in Santa Fe.
Can't wait to go back and stay in the Sun Flower room. Ideal location, with in walking distance to the plaza. Tony/Bev Sacre, Nortridge, Ca.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmo311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My girlfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay in "the cottage." The amenities were top notch, the breakfast was superb and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Despite being in a room that was separate from the B and B, we still enjoyed all of the B and B charms. Our daily breakfast in the common room was wonderful and full of great conversation. And the incredibly sweet owner even brought us cookies one evening! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Seven of us needed four rooms, and at Hacienda Nicholas we were all housed facing the charming patio or near the comfortable common room. Perfect for easy mixing and relaxation between forays into- or out of- town. Breakfasts were hearty Southwestern dishes, with plenty of fresh fruit and light options available. George, the man in charge of afternoon and evening snacks, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. My only caveat is that if you prefer bar soap to liquid, bring your own.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obscurename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
I am delighted that you and your group so enjoyed your stay at Hacienda Nicholas. The setting does lend itself to such events throughout the year, with the inviting indoor Great Room as well as the garden patio and outdoor fireplace.

As far as our soaps are concerned: we made the decision several years ago to operate the inn with the most environmentally-sound practices possible. One aspect of this was to stop using small plastic shampoo, lotion and conditioner bottles and small bars of soap, and instead, to offer these amenities in wall-mounted dispensers. Not only is this an environmentally-friendly policy, it also allows us to offer the wonderful lotions and potions of Aromaland, a local company which makes a full line of natural body care products. We do still have small bars of soap available for guests who prefer having their soap in a solid form.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed in the Nicolas Suite, which was roomy and exceeding well appointed. The "common room", where a full breakfast was served each morning, had comfortable chairs and a fireplace. Coffee and tea were available all day, with cookies and late afternoon snacks served by the friendly staff. There was convenient parking, and its location (three blocks from the Plaza) made this a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The neighborhood is quiet, so probably any room would be a good choice. This is a sister B&B to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDAHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I loved my stay at Hacienda Nicholas. The proprietress and inn keepers were welcoming and attentive. My bed was comfortable and the personal space heater was great. I loved the character of the bed and breakfast and everyone was helpful. I was attending a photography workshop and was out of the door before 6:00am. I made a request and my breakfast was packed and ready in the refrigerator. After long days, I also enjoyed the side board filled with snacks, tea and coffee. The location is great, being a few blocks from the plaza keeps it quiet enough to rest at night but close enough to walk for dinner and exploring. I especially appreciated help with planning my days exploring the region around Santa Fe. I plan to stay again very soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Hollyhock room and it was just perfect for what I needed - a comfortable and quiet r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 320 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting B&B offers guests a true taste of the Southwest. Enjoy a great night’s sleep in our beds of feather and down. Unwind in the peace and tranquility afforded by extra thick adobe walls or go one step further and experience sublime bliss next door at the Absolute Nirvana Spa. Savor the luscious scents from our heavenly rose garden and partake of delectable Southwestern inspired breakfasts and afternoon wine & cheese. Let our dedicated staff help you make the most of Santa Fe so you can have the holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Nicholas Hotel Santa Fe
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing