We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 March 2008

We are reluctant to give HN such a high rating, not because it does not deserve it, but because it is getting so popular over the years we have stayed there that getting a reservation is becoming difficult.
Annie is the best 'on-site' person they have ever had.
Bill & Sharon, Littleton
[-]

Stayed: March 2008
Thank bilbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2008

The stay at Hacienda Nicholas was an exceptionally memorable experience. It has a very warm and inviting atmosphere with a great fire place. Nothing more inviting than food being prepared in a kitchen and having a chat over wine and nibbles in the evening. It is almost as though you are in your own home. One gets to know other guests and staff in such a relaxing environment. Breakfasts were truly wonderful. It is these individual touches that makes the experience so wonderful. I also particularly liked the thought put towards running the inn in an eco-friendly manner, with dispensers instead of individual containers and reducing the demand on laundry. The warmth and friendliness of staff made the stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tiggieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2008

I stayed at Hacienda Nicholas for an entire week while waiting for my burst pipes to be repaired during a particularly cold week here in town this winter. What had started as a nightmare was turned into one of the most enjoyable weeks of my life. The staff was so very friendly and caring and took very good care of me. While I didn't need the usual visitor information, I did hear them helping other guests with great suggestions and ideas. The breakfasts were incredible and I got very spoiled with excellent southwestern dishes and tasty homemade breads every morning. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed, and I especially loved the bed. I am very picky about my bed at home, so really appreciated the soft sheets, feather comforter and fluffy towels. A fire was burning in the main room every morning and evening, which was really nice. Very helpful too to be able to have wireless internet access. I also took advantage of the inn's spa, just across the street - Absolute Nirvana. Had several treatments and enjoyed them all thoroughly. From now on I will send all out-of-town guests to this inn. They will certainly appreciate the architecture and decor of this authentic adobe hacienda, which is also very close to both the Plaza and Canyon Road

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SFMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

We have returned from a quick trip to Santa Fe. We stayed at the Hacienda Nicholas and loved it. We will definitly stay there again When we arrived there was a wonderful spread of snacks, then at 5:00 they served wine with a lovely cheese and fruit platter. Our rooms were very comfortable with flat screen TV and down duvets on the beds. Breakfast the next morning was just wonderful. The Inn itself was very inviting and comfortable with a nice fire in the fireplace and the innkeeper was very warm and friendly. All and all it was about everything you could ask in a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvontodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2008

My wife and I drove from from El Paso, TX for a long weekend at the Hacienda. We had gotten married a month earlier so this was a mini-honeymoon of sorts until we could plan THE BIG ONE. We stayed in the Chamisa and found it to be quaint, cozy and filled with ambience. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and fruit upon our arrival in the room. The morning breakfasts were homecooked and absolutely outstanding! The staff and owner were extremely helpful, pleasant, and catered to our every need. They recommended places to go, eat, etc. I enjoyed the large common room with its massive fireplace and there were treats available anytime of day or night. Next time we would like to stay in the Nicholas room, we will be back!

Stayed: January 2008
Thank bowzer4birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

We've stayed here three times now. There's a big difference between a B&B with class and a C&C (cot and cheerios).. THIS is a wonderful experience. The rooms are special; we were in the Sunflower this time, but the Nicholas the last. Fireplace.. wonderful tiled bathroom.. and the most comfy bed.

Breakfast? Oh yes! Amiga's (that's a special scrambled egg dish) fixed the first day, Breakfast Polenta the second, an omelette the next... FRESH BREAD!! and oh.. good coffee..

and.. the cookies are homemade, available right there at midnight and there is always coffee or tea. Wine and Cheese at 5:00... with great conversation. (or none, if you are feeling antisocial)

Help figuring out what to do? Anna and Carolyn and Reagan all help.

And... while they'll tell you about it on the website and in the room: the spa IS as good as they say. WE loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CindyrR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2008

We visit Sante Fe often and have tried a number of B&Bs there. Many are very good, but Hacienda Nicholas is a standout. Very comfortable and attractive (Sante Fe style) rooms. Breakfast is exceptional with many choices and an outstanding egg dish as a main feature. There is also a very elegant spa associated with the B&B which is again outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KenPaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,460 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 37 in Santa Fe
594 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 320 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £98 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting B&B offers guests a true taste of the Southwest. Enjoy a great night’s sleep in our beds of feather and down. Unwind in the peace and tranquility afforded by extra thick adobe walls or go one step further and experience sublime bliss next door at the Absolute Nirvana Spa. Savor the luscious scents from our heavenly rose garden and partake of delectable Southwestern inspired breakfasts and afternoon wine & cheese. Let our dedicated staff help you make the most of Santa Fe so you can have the holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Nicholas Hotel Santa Fe
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing