We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunflower Room fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunflower Room fabulous”
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Sunflower was a great room!
Breakfast was lovely.
Location convenient.
Staff was helpful and informative.
Overall, a great find.

  • Liked — Sunflower was a nice private room with fireplace
  • Disliked — no DVD player in room, small tv screens
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    46
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
385
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
laguna beach, ca
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Hacienda Nicholas very much - good location (a very short walk into the center of town), breakfast and afternoon / evening wine and snacks were well done. Managers / employees were very friendly and provided a wealth of information about stuff to do, etc. They gave very honest feedback about plans that we had - what to do and what was ok to skip.

The patio area was adorable as well as the dining / common area. A few extra touches to the rooms could bring this B&B from a 3star to a 3.5star property.

On the downside, don't expect to sleep in as breakfast is served from 8a - 10a and noise (and the scent of whatever's on the stove) travels into your room. The beds were super comfortable, but the rooms could be a little "nicer" - you felt very much like you were a guest in someone's home rather than in a hotel, but I guess that's why you stay in a B&B.

The Hacienda attracts a nice group of people - mostly middle age couples and some thirty somethings - very mellow and friendly group.

I would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank lungalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyninnkeeper, owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2008
I am delighted these guests would "definitely come back" and believe that they would be even happier with our more private, quiet and spacious accommodations off the courtyard. The rooms just off the main room are smaller and less luxurious, though are priced accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre California
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2008

My husband and I have just returned from Santa Fe where we stayed in the most wonderful bed and breakfast called Hacienda Nicholas. On the outside it looks unpretentious but the inside is so peaceful, warm and welcoming. Anna met us at the door with a big welcoming smile, led us to a wonderful, cozy room and told us that wine, cheese and one of her famous dips would be ready for us at five when we could meet the other guests and relax on the patio outside. Anna also makes the most delicious breakfast casseroles. She makes up her own recipes and they are so good that you want to stay at the Hacienda eating breakfast all day long! When we return to Santa Fe, we will definitely return to Hacienda Nicholas - a warm smile, gourmet food, welcoming ambience - what more could anyone ask!!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank readytogo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2008

My wife and I stayed in the Sunflower room and it was one of best experiences we have ever had at a B&B. The room itself was clean and charming with a great kiva style fireplace and a large bathroom with storage for suitcases and clothes. The food here was very good with the wine and cheese a nice afternoon ritual. I would not consider this place for children but for older and/or for folks looking for a romantic place with a perfect location this is a really good choice. Go to the haunted Staab house at La Posada for a late night drink, it is only a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2008

We had just one night to stay in Santa Fe. We had our 7-year old dog with us for his first bed and breakfast stay! Anne and Lois at Hacienda Nicholas made all 3 of us feel very welcome, and even though our room was the smallest in the inn, it was quite comfortable. Wonderful location, easily walkable to the Plaza. Ann served a delicious breakfast, and we were on our way. We would recommend this as a nice, reasonably priced Santa Fe bed and breakfast.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Our room was small
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BlancheHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We had an excellent stay at Hacienda Nicholas. The location is perfect; we were able to leave the rental car parked and walked everywhere. We stayed in the Chamisa, a cozy room with a fireplace. The breakfasts were delicious and all the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — quiet and relaxing
  • Disliked — no complaints!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kj1Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2008

Our stay at Hacienda Nicholas couldn’t have been better. The staff were incredibly gracious and friendly and the special breakfasts were unbelievable, from French toast stuffed with fruit and cream cheese to delicious omelettes with sides of crispy bacon. Plus plenty of cereals, yogurts, and the freshest of fruit cocktails prepared with elegance and care. And then the wine and cheese parties every evening. The atmosphere was so very friendly that the entire group would be engaged in enthusiastic conversations that we didn’t want to leave. And the staff were also very knowledgeable about the not-to be-missed sites in the area as well as expert advise on the restaurant scene. The staff were so wonderful we felt we bonded emotionally with them, and felt that we could be very good friends with them if we lived in the same city. Our room was lovely with a king-sized bed and fireplace in the bedroom, a sitting room and a private bath, with a convenient entrance to the patio, which led to the main room. In short, we were so happy with our experience at Hacienda Nicholas that when we return, and we certainly will, this is the only place that we would ever consider staying. Thank you, Hacienda Nicholas for making our stay in Santa Fe so incredibly wonderful!!!

  • Liked — The wonderful staff members
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suzie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,227 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,179 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 320 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting B&B offers guests a true taste of the Southwest. Enjoy a great night’s sleep in our beds of feather and down. Unwind in the peace and tranquility afforded by extra thick adobe walls or go one step further and experience sublime bliss next door at the Absolute Nirvana Spa. Savor the luscious scents from our heavenly rose garden and partake of delectable Southwestern inspired breakfasts and afternoon wine & cheese. Let our dedicated staff help you make the most of Santa Fe so you can have the holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Nicholas Hotel Santa Fe
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing