We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
469
34
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
469
34
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswitter bynneransel adamsdh lawrencewilla catherjohnson roombaked treatsvincent millayedna stgeorgia o'keeffeshared bathroomwine hourblue corn pancakesbreakfast tableeach morninghistoric propertythe main house
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Inn, celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. It was the PERFECT spot! The rooms are quiet and the gardens provide a relaxing spot to sit and read, or listen to the birds singing in the morning. Although the Inn is tucked away, it is an easy 10 minute walk into the Plaza. Perhaps the best part of the Inn is Dan! His breakfasts are delicious, and he made us feel right at home. Snacks and wine were a great treat too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turquoisebear, Owner at Inn of the Turquoise Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Barbara, thank you for the kind review! It was such a pleasure to help you and Ken celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary here at the Inn. I enjoyed getting to know you both better over wine and snacks in our living room and the lively breakfast conversations you shared with other guests! It's a great pleasure and honor to meet such wonderful people from all around the world! That's what makes staying at a B&B the "better way to stay"! We hope you come back often to further explore all that Santa Fe and Northern New Mexico has to offer! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed in the lovely D.H. Lawrence suite for two evenings and regret not being able to stay longer. This is unlike any Southwestern B&B we have experienced because of its rich heritage and feeling of seclusion, while tucked away in a location convenient to the historic Plaza. The suite was as clean as the rhymes of its famous tenant, and the elegant breakfast cuisine kept us lingering through many sparkling conversations with the hosts and fellow guests. A bucket list must-stay for arts and literature aficionados, we wish it another century of guests who appreciate gracious living.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turquoisebear, Owner at Inn of the Turquoise Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for the well versed review Ed! Witter Bynner’s quintessential rambling adobe estate does attract those who love art, literature, music, and lively discourse. We love that you enjoyed following in the footsteps of others who’ve stayed at the estate in Witter’s days such as DH Lawrence (who spent his first night in the U.S. here) as well as O Henry, Cather, Millay, Stravinsky, and O’Keeffe. We strive to provide, comfy, warm, and friendly hospitality that Witter and his guest would have enjoyed…fitting given that the estate and grounds is one of Santa Fe's most historically significant properties. Hurry back Ed! We’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent four nights at the Inn and had a great time. Dan was a very welcoming and gracious host. He served wonderful breakfasts and delicious snacks. Our room--the O. Henry--was very comfortable. We walked to the downtown (plaza) area. It was a very quiet and restful place to stay. The only thing that could have made our stay better was if it had been longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turquoisebear, Owner at Inn of the Turquoise Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review Carol! It was wonderful to have you and Jack stay at our Inn for a nice long stay. We know you took advantage of our close proximity to the historic plaza, railyard, and canyon road while also taking time to enjoy the beautiful grounds. Being from the Midwest originally, it's great to extend warm Santa Fe hospitality to our friends from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We held our wedding there in June and it was the perfect place!! Dan was extremely accommodating and helped us with anything we needed, even though we tried to take care of all the details ourselves. The setting is very relaxing and all of our guests, both those who stayed there and those who didn't, found the place to be very charming! The breakfasts were amazing!! The hospitality and location was perfect! Dan is working on updating those areas that need refreshing. We would definitely stay there again when we are back in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNW6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turquoisebear, Owner at Inn of the Turquoise Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Congratulations Jon & Wayne on your beautiful wedding ceremony and reception held at our Inn! It was a privilege sharing your special day with you. We enjoyed meeting you and your guests over the weekend. Santa Fe and our Inn has become a wedding destination and we do all we can to make every special occasion easy and stress-free for our guests and their guests! It was good to see your friends taking advantage of Santa Fe's great restaurants just a short walk away. Makes entertaining easier! Thank you for the review and we look forward to celebrating many anniversaries with you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent location and friendly host made this an outanding retreat that is within ealking distance to the plaza. The breakfasts were oustanding and homemade treats would make my mom jealous. Would highly recommend this and will revidit soon. Thanks Dan!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafun59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turquoisebear, Owner at Inn of the Turquoise Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Michael, it was great to meet you during your stay at the Inn to attend Jon & Wayne's wedding in our gardens! What a special weekend! You took great advantage of our comfortable patio seating to enjoy the gardens while also enjoying all that Santa Fe has to offer. I enjoyed taking advantage of some "down time" on the patio to get to know you better! Thank you for the review Michael...and for the pizza! Please do visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews