We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back In Time”
Review of King's Rest Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King's Rest Court
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
santa fe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Back In Time”
Reviewed 9 May 2008

I stayed here when I first started doing business in Santa Fe. Close to town and easy on the wallet. This trip I strayed from my usual fair and wanted to show my fiance where it all started! While she had some doubts after spending 3 days at this place she was sold.

Years ago when I had stayed the Owner mentioned the popularity of room #4. Apparently Dale Evans and Roy Rogers had stayed there. Ask for it if you find your way to Santa Fe.

Pros: LCD TV's! Car ports, in room coffee and fridge! AFFORDABLE!

Cons: No ice...but the TV was really great!

  • Liked — Not a cookie cutter hotel. Very homey feel.
  • Disliked — The fact that the owner won't open a restaurant. They let us sample their excellent food!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank dcxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    38
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
36
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2007

I booked this motel based on location, cost and the first review. We experienced none of the problems expressed in the second review of July 2007. Although it's located on a very busy street, the room was very quiet, the people running it were very friendly, the room was more like a mini suite, very cozy and very clean. I loved the more 'quaint cottage' feel to it, not a typical low budget motel room - we really liked the full closet and car port! We would definitely stay again the next time we're in Santa Fe. This is a great find!

  • Liked — Non-hotel feel.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Syd-Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2007

This Hotel is Very Old but it was clean. It is definately funky. It is as cheap as it gets in Santa Fe. The problem we had was that they have a full time resident that has lived there for 20 years in unit 10. Well they put us right next to him and his door faced ours. This is an elderly gentleman who I' m sure is probably harmless but he kept his door open and sat on his bed in his "Brief" under ware watching us. There was no way to come or go with out being witness to this. I had a 19 year old daughter with me and this really creped her out. Me to! Now a days you just never know. We did tell the guy in the office and to his credit he acted mortified about it and did talk to him. Later he had shorts on but later reverted back to his under ware. The other thing was that he had his TV so loud late into the night that it was disruptive and kept us from being able to relax. We pretty much slept with one eye open all night. I wouldn't stay there again, I would rather go camping.

  • Liked — It was clean and cheap
  • Disliked — The under ware bandit and other strange goings ons
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank louieTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2007

If you are in Santa Fe on a budget, the King's Rest Court is the place to stay. It is immaculate, the rooms are large, the proprietors friendly. Close to downtown (not walking distance), it is right on Cerrillos, so access to all your favorite places is way easy. Very cool, '50s style motor inn vibe, complete with your own carport. Pluses: right next store to MuDu Noodles, excellent chow if you don't feel like negotiating the downtown scene. Minus: No phones in the rooms, however with cellphones I don't think that's much of a problem. Might be a bit close to the street for some.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank Amy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Rest Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Rest Court

Property: King's Rest Court
Address: 1452 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3548
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Rest Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 1930's, Kings Rest Court, is located in Santa Fe, NM, where heritage, history, unique attractions, museums, natural beauty, and outdoor activities are waiting to be discovered. We are just minutes from the Historic Plaza, Golf Courses, Casinos and the Santa Fe Ski Basin. Diverse attractions, location, and affordable accommodations make Kings Rest Court Santa Fe the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your King's Rest Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Rest Court Hotel Santa Fe
Kings Rest Court Santa Fe
King's Rest Court Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing