We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better value for your money”
Review of King's Rest Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King's Rest Court
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Ok, this isn't the El Rey- my absolute favorite old time motor court in SF. But for a third the price I made the sacrifice. As stated again and again the rooms are neat and clean, the bed comfortable, the room small but not cramped. The paint and carpet looked new. They were in the middle of painting the room next to ours. We will stay here again. One suggestion: if you're noise sensitive ask for a room at the back. We were in the front and the heavy Cerrillos Rd. traffic doesn't die down until midnight or so.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2010

For the value conscious, this is a very decent place to stay in Santa Fe.
The room with a King bed I stayed in was clean and comfortable - including
a flat screen TV and small refrigerator. The owners were friendly and
helpful with information and special requests (e.g., heating a Trader Joe's
meal in their microwave!). When in Santa Fe, check this place out!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at King's Rest Court. Our room was fine, well equipped and comfortable, lovely and warm. We left the car in the car port, and used the bus to travel around Santa Fe - very convenient, and very economical. Tecolote Cafe looks absolutely dire from the outside, but inside is really great, very welcoming and the food is good. Marisco's La Playa in Cordova Avenue does lovely dinners.
The owners here at the motel are very kind, and were very helpful to us.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fromourpointofview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This little motel was pretty cool. Very good sized room, dressing area and bathroom. It was clean. The king sized bed was comfortable. Plasma TV. I paid $112 for two nights. Easy access to all points of interest. Located across from the Indian School, near interesting places to eat. Parking can be a challenge for large vehicles because it is a small property and each room has a garage stall...which was nice. So leave the Hummer at home. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DAuntDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Value to me means you get what you pay for and/or more. $50 is a great rate for two people, but only if you like the place.
We really liked this place.
Very clean room, a metal fire place heater, comfortable bed, adobe built with garage for parking beside rooms, *there is even a skylight* to the bathroom which extends into the room a little. No bathtub but roomy tile floor shower and hotel room space. And the TV is a flat-screen mounted to the wall.
The neon sign needs to be updated, this well-kept historic hotel centrally-located deserves a look.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank vproksch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I loved this quaint motel. It is very basic, but the rooms are very charming & homey. Before this trip to Santa Fe, I stayed at a place that was $120 more per night than King's Rest ($60/night). The only difference was breakfast was included at the other hotel & it was within walking distance to The Plaza. The room at King's Rest at least had a refrigerator. Even though it's not as close to The Plaza, I still think this was a way better value. The rooms are very clean & the staff was friendly. I love the fact that each room has it's own car port. You simply can't find a better deal in Santa Fe. If you want to pay $120 for your breakfast, go elsewhere. Tecolote Cafe is within walking distance to King's Rest, & it was the best breakfast I've ever had anywhere!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bombshelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

This is a great old motel. A little bit of history -- old Route 66 was rerouted shortly before this motel was built, so it was never actually on Route 66. But Cerillos Road had very much a Route 66 feel in 1939 and the motel is authentically of that era.

Like many motels from that era, the place has a spacious feel with many of the rooms more like what we would call a suite today.

Cerillos Road has lots of places to eat and shop -- and they are places for the locals, not the tourists so in many ways it is a great location to see the "real" Santa Fe. If you want the plaza, it is a little far for most people to walk, but you can drive and there are lots of buses along Cerillos.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank S0uthwesternTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.8 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
497 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
933 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
1.5 mi away
Silver Saddle Motel
Silver Saddle Motel
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Rest Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Rest Court

Address: 1452 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3548
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Rest Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 1930's, Kings Rest Court, is located in Santa Fe, NM, where heritage, history, unique attractions, museums, natural beauty, and outdoor activities are waiting to be discovered. We are just minutes from the Historic Plaza, Golf Courses, Casinos and the Santa Fe Ski Basin. Diverse attractions, location, and affordable accommodations make Kings Rest Court Santa Fe the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your King's Rest Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Rest Court Hotel Santa Fe
Kings Rest Court Santa Fe
King's Rest Court Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing