We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love These Places” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chapelle Street Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chapelle Street Casitas
Phoenix
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I Love These Places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just off the Plaza in downtown old town. Just a five minute walk to the center of the action. Inexpensive and owner operated - several rooms and bungalows that are just right. No frills but they do have a pig barbeque on Saturday's in the summer and the restaurant does provide a breakfast - unfortunately I did not make it t either. Bruce is the owner and Jody does the reservations

Room Tip: Check their website they have videos and pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SolarGreenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    23
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
15
36
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I'm normally a planner, and rarely wait until the day before to make reservations, but a spontaneous trip resulted in last minute travel plans. My husband and I were traveling with a guest from Afghanistan, and felt more secure in a two-bedroom suite configuration so we could all be together but still have privacy. We were in half of a duplex off of Staab Street, and the location as perfect. Prior to arrival, we were sent a lengthy confirmation email detailing all we needed to know and more! Our casita was great, clean, and had everything we needed. Traveling without surprises is always a plus. The hospitality was outstanding and we wished for more time. The included breakfast was a plus and allowed us a low key, friendly way to start our days. I particularly liked good water pressure and ample hot water for the three of us to take showers. Parking just outside our door was also a plus. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jflegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville Tn
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the casita. Having my own "little house" for a few days was so much more pleasant than being stuck in a hotel room.
I stayed for 3 nights at 211 Chapelle C, a small 1 BR, with a queen bed, full kitchen, full bath. There was also a front living room with a futon that could have served as an extra bed. I found it quite charming, even with the old creaky wooden floors, which only added to the charm. I loved the way it was decorated; with bright and cheery colors, an antique wardrobe, and a very comfortable bed.
The place was very clean when I arrived; everything I could have needed for the kitchen was there. The quiet residential neighborhood seemed quite safe and was within walking distance of nearly everything I wanted to do; only a block from the O’Keefe museum, and a 5 minute walk to the plaza and many great restaurants.
The price was extremely reasonable, and breakfast was included in the cost. The breakfasts were wonderful; there was a side bar with fresh made coffee, orange juice, cinnamon rolls, muffins, hot water and a selection of teas. Then a hot breakfast selection was cooked fresh per customer. There was only one breakfast selection for each day, but they were all fresh and delicious: day 1 was eggs scrambled with mushrooms and zucchini in a tortilla, with wonderful homemade green chile sauce, and pico de gallo on a bed of arugula. Day 2 was pork (or you could choose veggy) tamales- again with the wonderful green chile, and on day 3 there were stuffed chile rellenos. It was all delicious.
I definitely recommend this to others and I would certainly stay there again if I return to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: look at the videos on the website to see exactly what you are renting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crystalwolfTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

(Stayed in 316A Staab)

If you want to park the car and not get back in it until you leave, this is a great choice. It's a very short and charming walk to the plaza. You're just a couple of blocks away from a great pizzeria (Pizzeria Da Lino), as well as the current #2 (Clafoutis French Bakery) and #4 (Holy Spirit Espresso) rated restaurants in Santa Fe on TripAdvisor, both great spots for breakfast.

The casita is cozy and functional. There are two bedrooms that can easily accommodate two people each on comfortable beds. There's a full kitchen with full-sized washer/dryer and an adjoining dining table. The kiva (fireplace) is great for cold nights, though the heating in the house is more than suitable if you don't want to play with fire. The couch in the living room isn't a sofa bed, but I can attest to it being useful enough for sleeping as long as you're not too big/tall. The TV (with Dish Network) is rather small, but you're not going to Santa Fe to watch TV. There's a nice patio with furniture and a gas grill (didn't use the grill).

Highly recommend this spot as an alternative to a standard hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUnderstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Our stay was in one of the old officer's barrack. The bed was comfortable & had quality linens. This is not luxurious, but is the best value in Santa Fe. The location is perfect. The wonderful breakfast at Casa del Toro added to our enjoyment. Max was in charge while we were there (over the Christmas holiday). She charmed both my husband & me with her hospitality. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at 209 Chappelle Street; the home and location were perfect. The home has kiva fireplaces, a full kitchen, tile floors, comfy furniture and beautiful artwork. It's in a quiet residential neighborhood just a few blocks from the Plaza. Once we arrived, we left the car parked and walked the rest of the time. Plus, the breakfast is fantastic. This is much better than any hotel experience. Thanks for a great stay Max!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Cornelius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Without hesitation, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND these casitas. We lived in Santa Fe for 25+ years and now live in the Reno/Tahoe area. Whenever we come back to visit, we stay at the casitas on McKensie. During our visit this month (December 2013), we were joined by family from San Francisco. They couldn't believe the combination of location (so near the plaza), ambiance (kiva fire place, lace curtains, and plenty of "Santa Fe style" touches), and value. Plus, each casita has all the conveniences you would expect - - WI FI, cable, microwave, refrig, comfy beds . . . - - and they are clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. And, our 2 tiny toy poodles are able to stay with us.

Bruce, Jodi and Max treat everyone like old friends. My family wished they could stay for weeks . . . and so did we.

Don't pass up an opportunity to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapelle Street Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelle Street Casitas

Property: Chapelle Street Casitas
Address: 209 Chapelle St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1811
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Vacation Rentals Chapelle Street Casitas Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Casitas
Chapelle Street Casitas Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing