We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm and cozy visit on a bitterly cold night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Warm and cozy visit on a bitterly cold night”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our three-night stay at the Silver Saddle, a visit that happened to coincide with some of the coldest nights this winter. The room stayed very cozy and warm. The bed was comfortable, and everything was clean.

If you are concerned about road noise from Cerillos Road, choose a room with a higher number, which are furthest from the road. Also, check out the Silver Saddle website to see 2-3 photographs of each room.

This is a good value, has a fun character and is conveniently located, with a very helpful, friendly staff. Although there were a couple things that I didn't care for, like the soap products and my pillow, I don't expect everything to always be to my exact preference when traveling (I'm happier that way!) and I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    228
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
156
359
90
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights here for a girls weekend away. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, the breakfast filling. The location is right on Cerrillos Road, which is one of the main roads in Santa Fe. We were staying in a room in the middle of the property and didn't hear any road traffic. The historic downtown plaza was less than a 10 minute drive from the motel.
The room was outfitted with two double beds, a refrigerator, microwave, nightstand and small table with two chairs. The room was a good size, but the bathroom was another story. If you have issues with small showers, this is not the place for you. Our shower was smaller than a phone booth with a low hanging fixed shower head. If you can overlook the bathroom, this motel is a great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderinggreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
314 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed there two nights last weekend. The price is right and value excellent. The room was small and plain, but everything was clean. Neat tile in the bathroom. The employees at the desk was extra friendly. Probably not the motel you would spend your whole vacation at, but if you are just sleeping or in and out, this is a great option. We were in the Wyatt Earp room!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinconada, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We needed a good place to stay while in Santa Fe on business one weekend. We very much enjoyed our stay at Silver Saddle and would recommend it as a good place to stay. The staff was lovely and friendly. A decent breakfast is included and there is a microwave in the room. We will definitely stay there again. Basic, clean and an excellent price!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan Wilson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed there one night (New Year's Eve). Very fun, quirky and interesting place to stay. Staff in the office was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is GREAT! Very fair price. Only complaint is no fan in bathroom for ventilation / defogging of mirror, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Booked three nights here and stayed five. That says it all. Our room was a little small, but adequate and extremely clean. Location was terrific because it's away from the congestion of the plaza, and easy to get anywhere in town quickly. I have stayed in the plaza area in the past, but, because of hotel parking, getting the car out was not very convenient. There are plenty of city lots in the area to use when sightseeing or shopping downtown. The Silver Saddle office staff is accommodating, friendly and always ready to make recommendations. Setting was quiet and pleasant. Cute and kitschy--like the pictures. Great value in this little gem. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetatour54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winooski VT
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Santa Fe can be a pricey place, but this motel lets you save on your accomodation bucks. It's not posh -- but the rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Apparently each of the rooms has a theme -- I stayed in the Rawhide room, with pictures of the old wild west dudes on the wall. The folks at the front desk were more than happy to not only point out a good restaurant, but also gave us maps and all kinds of exploring advice. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If fine soap products are critical to your hotel experience, this is probably not your place. But th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridge_vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,286 reviews
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,230 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,561 reviews
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe
Silver Saddle Motel Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing