We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Route 66 must stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Route 66 must stay!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Loved the stay here. Location is 10 min drive from old town but staff were good and informed us of free local parking. Best breakfast we had all holiday long and we stayed in lots of b&bs. Nice and clean, good rooms. Nice Route 66 feel

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank thomashayleyhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    228
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
156
359
90
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful particularly with good local restaurant recommendations. The rooms were clean, a good size and had free wifi. There was breakfast included and the motel was well located, about a ten minute drive from the main plaza.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The lady screamed at me on the phone like bloody murder kicked my mom out of the hotel and treated my mom like dirt I'm appalled by this. Why would a staff member treat me like this and why did they kick my mother out and scream at me so loud I was scared for my moms safety. Don't trust this place. Wow.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 3lovechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowgirlup2, Owner at Silver Saddle Motel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Our intention is to always treat our guests with respect and kindness, but after 3 hours of trying to accommodate the impossible we finally asked the customer to please find another hotel. It took 3 hours, after check out time, of extreme patience to try to help this lady move to another room as her current room was reserved for the night. She refused to pay or move even though she looked several times at the other 2 pet friendly rooms available for the night . Several times she threatened to write a bad review on trip-advisor. The person that posted this review did not stay at the motel nor was she directly involved in this drama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the charm and nostalgia. I knew I wouldn't get much for my $55 but I wanted the experience. It is a ways from town but I found it was worth it because I wanted a break from the chain hotels and motels. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was served each morning in the small lobby and had a homey feeling. My bed was super comfortable. I would stay here again just because it's different from most other places.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelCat6078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This motel is quirky and sweet. Yes, old fashioned but that added to the charm. Staff was exceptional with kindness and knowledge of the area. Rooms were very clean and anything we needed we just had to ask. There was mini frig, microwave, and place to hang clothes. Continental breakfast was just right. While sitting eating my breakfast those checking out only had wonderful things to say and several said they would recommend or blog about their stay. Right on the main drag and great value considering the price of everything else in Santa Fe. Will be back and this is where I will stay again! Thanks Silver Saddle!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the larger shower since these rooms are older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans, la
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many
Times & love it each time. Nice rooms for the $ in a very expensive town. Pet friendly too. I like spending my extra. $ on the great restaurants & shopping in SF. I also
Like parking by the door & so many newer hotels don't have that. Plus it's next door to the Jackalope!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fletch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This motel is quaint and yes, small; but the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel right at home. This is definitely 1950's cowboy style! We enjoyed our stay which was to be only 2 days and ended up staying a week, as the price was reasonable. It was an easy drive to Old Town and parking was not the best in some of those tourist sections. Would visit again.

Room Tip: In Germany, you can ask to see the room before agreeing to take it. If small accommodations bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe
Silver Saddle Motel Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing