We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay tremendously”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Colleen and Shaan were very welcoming and respectful to their guests. They are very knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants.

The b&b location is idea, a short walk from town center.

The free museum passes gave us incentives to visit multiple museums.

We will definitely stay at Casa Cuma again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you Sharon for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words.

We are so happy to hear that you used the museum passes and found that they made your vacation in Santa Fe more interesting. They do give you the freedom to go into so many different museums and to stay as long as you like and even return if you so desire.

We hope to see you here again at Casa Cuma.

Thank you again,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

A charming B&B run by especially helpful innkeepers, Shaan and Colleen. Lots of helpful information and well located with only a short 5 minute walk to the town centre. Comfortable room with direct and private access. Would recommend to anyone visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you David for your wonderful review.

We are happy being innkeepers and love what we do so it is great to hear that you found the information that we provide to our guests as helpful. Being located so close to the Plaza area but in a quiet residential area with nice mountain views is a true blessing for us and we love to share it with others.

Once again, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Casa Cuma. We hope to see you again in Santa Fe and at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast some time in the future.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in the Corazon room for two nights early Oct. We wish we could have stayed longer!!! Shaan and Colleen really know how to run a B&B!! They are super friendly, the breakfasts were outstanding, the B&B's location is perfect (walking distance to Old Town), and the facility is super clean. We loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Anita,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It really makes us happy to know that your stay was good.

We love the Corazon Room too! Someone once said it was the heart of Casa Cuma, a nice play on words, but it is also true. We had the headboard made for us in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, and it has been fun to find heart themed art to place in the room too. While it is not a suite, the Corazon Room is fairly roomy and ideal for spreading out a little while relaxing in Santa Fe.

Once again, thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are so happy to hear that you both enjoyed breakfasts and found the location perfect.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Shaun and Colleen run one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Assured and welcoming, no clutter, just what you need in serene and comfortable surroundings. Lovely courtyard for a relaxing glass of wine and simply stunning breakfasts.
Meeting fellow travellers and long discussions ranging from the day ahead to the best place to stay in Paris - it was more like staying with friends - indeed Colleen and Shaun did invite some friends to share a breakfast with us!
The rooms are quiet and comfortable, the location is just a short stroll to downtown or a longer one to Canyon Drive if you want...we were offered a room upgrade on arrival - no extra cost - thank you very much Shaun!
Colleen's walking map is a great idea.
Santa Fe is a great destination and Casa Cuma is the icing on the cake!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank geraldine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hello Geraldine!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are extremely happy to hear that you liked Casa Cuma and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the great privilege of hosting so many wonderful guests here and you guys are the perfect example of great guests. Thank you so much for the information on where to stay in Paris. We have begun to research the best spot. We know how important it is to have an inside track on where to stay. Thank you for providing that to us, but also for providing that to those potential future guests of Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast through your review.

We look forward to your return to Casa Cuma some day soon. We will think of you as we walk the streets to Paris.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great innkeepers, great breakfast and great information Shaan and Colleen could not be more helpful they provided detailed information about the area and followed up to be sure they were helpful. I have a vacation rental and observed first hand how it should be operated.

Room Tip: We stayed in the house they manage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words! It's always wonderful to have the opportunity to meet and get to know our fantastic guests. We understand how important vacations are for everyone, working or retired, so we try to be sure that you have access to the many things there are to do here in Santa Fe.

We really enjoyed having you guys with us and hope that if you should return to Santa Fe, that you will once again choose to make Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast your home away from home.

Thank you again for your wonderful review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a wonderful visit - stayed at their Sunset House managed by the B&B. Was absolutely the best place we have ever stayed. Charming and quaint and Colleen and Shaan gracious and lovely. Would stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BONNIE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

It is so wonderful to hear that you loved your stay with us. The Sunset House has such beautiful views and is so quiet and peaceful. We are overjoyed to hear that you loved it too.

With it's 50's vibe, and being 5+ miles from the B&B, it's not the perfect fit for everyone, but for those looking for the best of both worlds, in town and out of town, the Sunset House can be perfect. Having a base in town, at the B&B, to park and to refresh after touring, makes visiting the Plaza area painless, and then to go home to your private retreat on the ridge, you get the peace and quiet of the country-like atmosphere.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and for picking Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast as your home away from home in Santa Fe. We hope to see you guys again!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Shawn and Colleen, the owners make this B&B a wonderful place to stay. They are both such gentle people and are a font of knowledge and advice for their guests. As well as having proposed itineraries for your stay, a self generated map with recommended restaurants and local attractions, free internet access, free bottled water and detailed information on such scenic byways as the High Road to Taos, we used their free passes for most museums and a CD based audio tours of the route to Taos. The breakfast is consistently delicious and generous. It is served at 0830 so those seeking an early departure will have access to cereal, coffee etc. We stayed in an offsite Casita that was a fully equipped studio apartment so can not comment on the main B&B accommodations. Our suite was wonderful. We appreciated having a full laundry, fast internet and Netflix as well as a spacious apartment for our extended stay. The B&B is about 15 minutes walk from the heart of Santa Fe. The B&B is located on a slight hill on a road without sidewalks so it might not be appropriate for someone who, while having mobility issues, still wanted to be able to walk rather than drive to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Droynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Casa de Vistas, which we just added to our collection of rooms. It is a nice space with great views across the city to the mountains.

Shaan developed the map that you mentioned and works hard to keep it updated with phone numbers so that our quests are able to maximize their time vacationing and minimize the time needed to research. It's wonderful to hear that you found it useful.

When we joined the museum foundation we thought that the free museum passes that we provide would be a real asset for our guests, so it's always good to have the confirmed! They allow guests to wonder in and out of the museums at will without feeling obligated to stay longer in order to recoup the admission price. We have had several guests who used them to make repeated trips to the same museum as they were particularly taken with the exhibits.

We are located on a small hill (one of the translations for Cuma is "small hill"), but only 4 blocks from the Plaza. This location, in a quiet residential neighborhood, provides us with a nice view of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains and a welcome cool breeze in the summer. We feel so fortunate to be here. With seven off street parking spaces, most folks park their cars and walk everywhere (great restaurants just 2 blocks away!) but for those that prefer to drive, it is a very short drive to the Plaza, where there are several pay parking lots available .

We are so thankful that you decided to stay with us at Casa Cuma. It was a pleasure meeting you two and we hope to see you again some time soon.

Thank you again for your kind words,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,448 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
631 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
468 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 105 Paseo de La Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £148 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Cuma! Serving you since 1984. An easy five minutes walk to the restaurants and ten minutes walk to the Historic Plaza, the center of Santa Fe culture. We offer four luxurious rooms at the main inn, all with private entrances and portals (porches) for your use, as well as two casitas (little houses) and a full house on a ridge. Free parking and free Museum Passes, a significant saving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing