We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The best part of the experience was our host, Shaun, who was incredibly helpful and generous with his time and knowledge (his wife was out of town).
We also loved chatting with his other guests who were not only fun but had great advice for seeing the area.
Yes, the room was a bit small but we knew that going in and the price reflected it. We were more concerned with the outside area as we were not in the room very often and the weather in July was lovely. We loved the hot tub and the double lounger next to it (and used them all three nights of our stay!). Lovely dining area on the patio for breakfast and enjoyed the sitting area for our nightly glass of wine. There is also a nice group room with comfy chairs for cooler weather. Easy, enjoyable walk to the old town. I'd go back!

Room Tip: The Cowgirl was small for two people but clean and quiet - private location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I'm particularly happy to hear that Shaan took care of you while I was not here. He spends a lot of time maintaining our maps and ensuring that our guests have the information necessary to discover all the wonders of Santa Fe and Northern New Mexico. We are glad to hear that you found the information useful.

The hot tub is one of my favorite things here. To sit under the stars at night while soaking in the bubbling water is sublime! So glad you were able to enjoy it too.

Once again, thank you for the review. We hope to see you back at Santa Fe again in the future.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    43
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
340
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were married at Casa Cuma had a great experience and meet some amazing couples from all over. We stayed in the one bedroom home over looking Santa Fe two doors up from the B & B, it was very clean ,comfortable and private. Walking distance to Restaurants and Shopping in Santa Fe's Plaza area.

Colleen and Shaan were amazing hosts their hospitality was fabulous ,.. could not have asked for a nicer couple to have shared our wedding with us. They provided excellent accommodations, great breakfasts that were healthy and delicious, also maps to all the surround area's and attractions . If you are looking for a B & B in Santa Fe this is the place for you. You will not be disappointed . We will definitely be back to stay.

C&C from Canada

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review!

We loved having you guys here and the wonderful experience of sharing in your wedding! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of that very special moment in your lives.

The Casa de Vistas, which is where you stayed, is new to Casa Cuma, but is great little place with nice views over the city and to the mountains beyond. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it.

Once again, thank you for the fantastic review. We hope to see you back here at Casa Cuma again in the future.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Cuma in early August so much! The room was spacious and clean, the setting was beautiful, the patio overlooking Santa Fe under the pine tree was exceptional. We enjoyed Coleen and Saan hospitality so much! They are great! I would recommend their lodgings to those who are seeking great accommodation and tranquility! In my opinion Casa Cuma is the best place to stay! I am definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Irina,

Wow! Such a nice review!. Thank you so much.

You stayed in the Corazon Room, which opens onto the patio under the pine tree. We love the Corazon Room too. So glad to hear that you loved it here at Casa Cuma. We loved having you here with us.

We are so fortunate to have a great location, close to the Plaza, and many great restaurants and yet in a quiet, tranquil neighborhood with a view of the mountains from the patio. It makes us happy to know that you loved the setting too.

Thank you again for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you two back to Santa Fe and Casa Cuma again,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in mid-September and was very pleased with everything about my vacation. The room (Cowgirl) was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. I love B&B's where you don't hear other guests and that was the case here. Homey but enough privacy. The location is great, with most Santa Fe attractions an easy walk. But the best thing about Casa Cuma is Shaan and Coleen. They are amazing hosts and very knowledgeable about SF and surrounding areas. They provided wonderful walking maps with recommendations were color coded. They even provided maps to surrounding areas. Breakfasts were delicious and I liked the coffee, water, yogurt and other snacks that were available 24/7. I traveled solo and they made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend that you visit Casa Cuma.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Pat,

Thank you for the fantastic review! It was such a pleasure to have you here with us at Casa Cuma and it makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your stay too.

We have tried to create a quiet retreat for our guests, where they can come home after a day of touring Santa Fe and relax in their private spaces or find treats and refreshments in the common area. When we changed the arrangement of the common area to allow for guests to access it at any time, 24/7, we hoped that it would help make guests feel comfortable and welcome at all times. It is especially rewarding for us to hear that you found it so.

We hope that you will return to Santa Fe some day and that you will choose Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast as your home away from home again.

Once again, thank you for your kindness.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Shaan is a fantastic innkeeper and goes to great lengths to assure a pleasurable visit. His wife Coleen, who ordinarily shares responsibilities, was away during the time of our stay so Shaan alone handled everything smoothly along with his competent staff. We were impressed. We stayed four nights in mid-October. All guests are provided with free museum passes and easy to follow maps. Shaan is full of suggestions and recommendations for activities, shopping and sight-seeing. Like others have noted, the inn seems to attract a fine and friendly group of folks so conversation at breakfast and early evening in the main room was always interesting. Breakfasts were sensational....ample, healthy and tasty. Shaan graciously accommodated the special dietary needs of a few guests. Love the fact that the inn is a short walking distance from town. We will return to Casa Cuma again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Deborah,

We are so thankful to you for the beautiful review. I'm sorry that I wasn't here to meet you, but I'm very glad to hear that Shaan and our staff did a good job in my absence. We have a grandchild in the Dallas area so I was away visiting her. It was a great trip, but I always miss the inn and our great guests.

Shaan created the city map and has expanded the number of maps that we have to hand out to include the high road to Taos, the O'Keefe country tour, a winery tour of Northern New Mexico, and the Turquoise Trail. He's always updating things, so who knows what the next map with be! We are so happy to hear that you found them useful.

We hope to see you here in Santa Fe and at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast again in the future, and hopefully I will be here to great you too.

Once again, thank you for the amazing review.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed three days during early October in the beautiful Sunset House at Casa Cuma and loved every minute of it. Only a 10 minute drive from the Inn it provided the get-away we were looking for. And you'll not find more helpful inn keepers than Shaan and Coleen - they provided help with museum passes, where to go for the type of restaurants we were interested in as well as shopping. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served and the conversation around the table always lively and stimulating - Shaan and Coleen seem to have a way of attracting interesting guests their B&B - maybe it's their genuinely friendly style. We'll definitely stay there again when in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We loved the Sunset House. Three bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen and laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyJean60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! When we added the Sunset House to our offerings we hoped that guests would find it as enchanting as we do. So glad to hear that you loved it.

We do get the best guests. We're not sure why, but our guests are always so interesting and friendly. The conversation around the breakfast table is wonderful and in the afternoon or evening when folks come in for a snack and coffee or tea it's so refreshing to hear about their days and then to hear the stories of their lives. We truly feel so fortunate to be able to welcome everyone into our home and lives.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and glowing review. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Santa Fe and Casa Cuma.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights and loved it. Shaan and Coleen were wonderful hosts, helpful and knowledgable . The facility was lovely, convenient for walking, the food excellent. Shaan provided us with maps and information on what was happening in the town each morning. They were able to answer any question we had on the best places to eat, where to go and how to get there. They had information on hikes, tours, museums. We would definitely return .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Kathleen,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We loved having you guys here and it's really good to hear that you enjoyed it too.

We try to make sure that all of our guests have the information that they need to maximize their visit to Santa Fe. Hiking, which is good year round here, is one of Shaan's favorite things to do, so he finds it especially enjoyable to share that information with our guests.

There are so many things to do here, and if you didn't know about them, you would miss out on the vast variety of offerings that Santa Fe has to offer. We are gratified to know that you were able to select just the right things to do to make your trip to Santa Fe a good one.

We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. We hope you will return to Santa Fe and to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast.

Once again, thank you.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,271 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Address: 105 Paseo de La Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 beautiful rooms just 5 minutes from the Plaza. Gourmet breakfast in the flower filled garden with mountain views, or next to a crackling fire in cooler weather. Luxurious bedding, feather beds and down comforters. Peaceful and relaxing. Free museum passes, free Wi-Fi and free off street parking. Homemade snacks and bottled water welcome you home at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing